FullofWords entry 2 - Weekly Food Diary: Here are some of the meals I enjoyed this week. Take a look!!

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220523_231624896.jpg

Introduction

In as much as we need to eat food every day, for strength, growth for young children and energy, we need to eat quality food, we need to check what goes into our system daily, we should not forget that the dustbin of the body can accumulate as much as it can but find it difficult to remove sometimes,

In that case, it will be good to know what makes up our meal, why we love the meal, who prepares our food and the price, I invite you to take a look of the food I ate this week.

Breakfast/Bread and pepper soup

IMG_20220523_230922.jpg

IMG_20220523_231026.jpg

This bread and pepper soup was my breakfast, the meat i used was goat meat and high quality bread, I love it because I needed something that is hot that morning time, the weather was cold so adding sent leaves in the pepper soup gave me what my body needed, I am the one who prepared it by myself, the cost was, 14 steem.

My lunch was poriadge yam

IMG_20220523_230605.jpg
I used 2 different leaves to prepare this poriadge yam, it was so delicious, my second Son said, if I follow the taste of this yam, i will clear pot, this statement showed that he enjoyed the meal, I am the one who prepared the food and i love it so much because of its health benefits, check out the ingredients

  • Yam
  • Onions
  • Crayfish
  • Sent leaves
  • Mmeme leaves, etc
    Mmeme leaves alone builds the blood count, crayfish is rich in protein, sent leaves helps to boost immune system, yam itself is a source of energy so because of this, i love the meal, It cost me 8 steem to prepare.

My dinner was Okoro soup

IMG_20220523_230507.jpg
Okro and Garri was the dinner i prepared, not just for me but for the whole family, I love okro soup when it is fried a little, i love cooking it with vegetable so I love cooking by myself so that I will get the taste i want, I prepared it with 15 steem,

another reason why I love okro soup is because when you eat with enough vegetable in the evening, the next morning, your bowel will be free, you don't need to push before it will go out, i hope you understand my point here.

Can we say that what I ate today is balance diet or something is lacking, well let's check the ingredients again and see if the 7 classes of food is present in it.

Meat=protein
Okoro=fruits
Vegetable=mineral/vitamins
Yam=Carbohydrates
Palm oil=calories
You can now see that I tried to eat quality food today, what ever that is remaining, i will augment it.

Cc
@focusnow
@fabio2416

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello Mom, this your meal are so tempting in nature 🤔🤔🤔 and looking and the soup my dear, I just fill like coming to Uyo and stay with you even for 30sec 😂😂😂.
For the yam poriadge, men 🥳🥳.. is so red like the one that Jacob cooked and Esau perceived to and because of one plate he now sold his birthright 😂😂😂. This food is so yummy yummy 🤤🤤🤤... Please Mom, if you can send me some through waybill I promise not to forget today..

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date24-05-22
 2 years ago 

Wow 😳😳, this your okro soup is attractive, it looks fine, thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Your breakfast and lunch is so appetizing that right now, am salivating. Heeew, bread and peppersoup! Wow, but mum, why didn't you invite me over? Its too good to miss.

 2 years ago 

I will to invite you next time

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68516.58
ETH 3713.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74