Food: Take a look at My favorite breakfast

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Polish_20220906_194525764.jpg
designed with polish app

Introduction

Today i prepared my favorite food as my breakfast. The food is known as abacha or African salad. It is made of cassava. It is one of the best food in my city. We get cassava , peel it, cook it and slice it small small, after that we wash it and sun dry it. You will now keep it safe to eat whenever you want. Below are the ingredients i used in preparing the food.

IMG_20220906_195750.jpg prepared abacha.

What is the ingredients I used in preparing my food?

Ingredientsused
Fresh tomatoesmaggie
Onionspepper
Saltoil
Crayfishspinach

IMG_20220906_195636.jpg chopped tomatoes and onions.

IMG_20220906_195625.jpg crayfish, onios

IMG_20220906_195607.jpg crayfish

IMG_20220906_195223.jpg onions and tomatoes before preparation.

When it comes to ingredients to prepare abacha, it varies. But the truth is that, abacha is the main food. As i mentioned above, i used onions, and other ingredients to prepare the abacha. You need to prepare everything before preparing the abacha. This is because, you are not cooking the abacha again, it is not fresh cassava. As i mentioned earlier, it has been cooked and sliced. Sun dry it and keep so anytime you want to eat, you just take the quantity you want and prepare it.

What time do you have breakfast?

I do take my breakfast by 10 :am if i am in the house but if I am going out, i make sure I take breakfast no matter how little it is. It is important to take breakfast as it helps the brain to function very well. Again i is good in case of accident. Many have died because there was no food in their stomach when that happened so they fainted and die.

Who prepared the food?

IMG_20220906_072826.jpgI prepared the food

I am the one that prepares breakfast in my house most times because all of us are going out so I do it so that it will be fast. I have my strategy that make it work very fast than asking my Son to it. Now let me share with you how I prepared the abacha.

Step1: I boiled hot water to soak the dried abacha, as it became soft, i removed from the hot water.

IMG_20220906_195202.jpg abacha.

Step2: I washed the onions and tomatoes, chopped them and keep. I also grind the crayfish too.

Step3: I put

What is the typical breakfasts in your country?

Well in Nigeria, there is no specific good for breakfast. You eat what you like to eat or what is available. People in rural areas eat swallow more than people in the town. What i mean by swallow is Garri and soup. So i can say that bread and tea, Akara and bread or pap and any other thing is the main breakfast in Nigeria.

Conclusion

I will love to eat it daily if I have it all the day. It is easy to prepare and it doesn't take much time to prepare. It is delicious and attractive too.

Sort:  

I like abacha. I enjoy it stockfish. As for breakfast, I take like meal such as tea with bread or Akara and pap. I no dey for gari and soup in the morning.

 2 years ago 

Yesoooo, i love Akara and pap too.

 2 years ago 

Wow Abacha.I love eating it.looking at this your own am going to look for it now because is tempting and yummy.You made the right choice by eating abacha as breakfast because tea and bread in the morning has beecome a routine.

 2 years ago 

Honestly, i love it so much

 2 years ago 

I've been hearing of this abacha, I even see people hawk it around but I've never tasted it
From the look, I know it's yummy

 2 years ago 

Try and have a taste of it

 2 years ago 

I love abacha so much, one of the African food I can't resist. I will love to try preparing it with fresh tomatoes. Haven't tasted anyone prepared with fresh tomatoes before.

 2 years ago 

I always prepare it with fresh tomatoes.

I enjoy my local delicacy, abacha. Whether fried or made with ngo... enjoy is my name. But my abacha is more a lunch than breakfast or even dinner. I do because I don't manage it, I take enough to last me and sometimes, I won't be able to eat again till next day. I love it👌👌🤣🤣🤣

I have never seen yucca prepared that way before, I really haven't. Gastronomy is so vast that it is practically impossible to know it all, but I am sure that dish must taste very good.
Thanks for sharing that recipe, it looks great, and healthy.

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51