Attending my children cultural, read and watch different tribes performance

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220410_075128.jpg
I and others inside the school hall for the event

Introduction

When the school announced that the school will close on 7/04/2022, the also gave the children letter to give to their parents concerning the cultural day which will be on the closing day, My 3 children are in the school and each of them came back with the letter and the requirements which includes, clothes depending on the tribe that will be, the one in secondary was in Yoruba tribe, the one in primary 2 in Igbo tribe with the one in creche, after reading the letters I felt like where will not get money to do all this and how will this children feel if am unable to provide all this things to them, how they will feel move me to action, let's see what happened.

On the closing day and the cultural day of my children school. Hope land prime school What3words

The appointed day has arrived 07/04/2022, my children were ready in their new clothes in different tribes, with God's help I was able to provide all that they needed for the occasion, you know what is like when a child have that feeling of am in, yes it gives them and you the parent feel the Joy too.I spend NGN16,000 which was 90 steem to make them happy.

In this event it was 5 tribes that participated and they are as follows.

  • Oruhbo
  • Hausa
  • Ibibio
  • Efik
  • Igbo
    Each tribe explain their origin and their culture especially the type of food they like and how they welcome strangers, each tribe danced to grease the occasion, it was awesome, my joy was that parents did all their best to prepare their children and came to witness their performances, the proprietor of the school was so happy to see what this children and their teachers can do, I was able to video some of their performances so check out each tribe picture and performance.

Hausa tribe

IMG_20220410_075024.jpg
This children danced and acted as if they are from Hausa tribe, it was really amazing.

Igbo tribe

IMG_20220410_075101.jpg

I am from Igbo precisely Imo State so when they were called to come out, you know now Igbo song was played which moved me to dance with them, it was a happy moment, I was surprise to see this children that are not from Igbo tribe speaking my language.

Efik tribe

IMG_20220410_075200.jpg

Efik is central language of Akwa Ibom State, it is easy to understand, it is the on used in Writing books so that it will be easy for you and me to understand.

Yoruba tribe

IMG_20220410_075239.jpg

My Son was in Yoruba tribe, hé is the one that explained the origin of Yoruba and he joined in their dance too.

Ibibio

IMG_20220410_075257.jpg

Click and watch some of their performances that day.

After the event

You would have laughed uncontrollable if you were there when we were about to go, relax let me gist you, my small boy who is 2 years and 8 months was very happy dancing and enjoying himself saw me coming he started crying because he knew is time to go, I tried to carry him, do you know what he did, he started dancing again as if he was not the one crying, I forced him to go and he cried until we reached house, I played some toy video for him to make him happy, you know children nah, is over.

that is how the cultural day went, it was successful.

Conclusion

I thank God for the provision he made for me to be able to buy things for my children for the cultural day, I would have felt bad just like them if I was unable to get those things for them. I am grateful to the school management for educating our children so well.

Best regards from @ijelady.

Cc,
@focusnow
@steemalive

Sort:  

The school looks nice. I hope they teach well too. Meanwhile, it's Ibibio that's the central language in Akwa Ibom not Ibibio.

 2 years ago 

You confuse me the more, thank you for reading

Hello, your post has been curated by the industrious seven curation team using the @steemcurator06 account.

CATEGORIESREMARKS
Plagiarism0% (100% steemexclusive)
Club StatusClub5050✔
Percentage Vote30%

Keep posting good content to have votes from the curation team, Happy steeming

Reviewed by @vvarishayy

 2 years ago 

I appreciate

Wow! Nice party for the children. One of the best way to encourage children is by making them happy. Well-done @ijelady

Well done for encouraging your kids to participate.
My nephew is angry at his mum cause he can't speak igbo as a result he wasn't given anything to present at school.

 2 years ago 

Eyaaaa, is not really easy to see them cry, thank you for reading my post @judeet10

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50