#thediarygame season 3: Farming part 2, how I planted seeds in my garden @ijebest.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

My Morning Time

Hello, hi, hi, Today I woke up very early, knowing that I have made my plan to work in the garden, I made my prayers shot, dressed for the work around 6;am and went straight down to the garden. I don't want the hot afternoon sun to catch up with me, that was why I left the house as early as 6: am.

My farming work part 2

Today is all about my farm work part 2. How I planted seeds in my garden some days ago. You know this is the farming season, I like having garden in my compound, at least to be able to get vegetables of my choice from there, so that I don't have to buy everything all through the year from the open market. In this regards, I have been busy doing farm work of part 1 and part 2.

IMG_20220404_090901.jpg
@ijebest planting pumpkin seeds in her garden.

making moulds in my garden

You know in the farm, before you can plant your seed, you must prepare the ground in moulded forms or you make ridges and then plant your seeds of all types. It could be yam, potatoes, okro, pumpkin seeds, corn and ugbogo, the list is endless.
Due to the fact that I traveled, there was no chance for me to do the moulds I hired some youth to do it for me which they did, I then planted the seeds. It was not pumpkin seeds alone that was planted, other seeds were there.

Afternoon Time

I was there planting many crops till 1:30 pm.
I was surprised I could be that busy and concentrated doing it from morning till then.
By exactly 1:30pm, I left the garden and headed to the house. I was already terribly hungry, the sun shine has fully taken the center stage, hurting and doing what it knows to do best.
I became very uncomfortable, I could not stay any longer, I started going back home to rest. That was how I called it a day to my garden.

Night Time

Immediately I got home, i took my bath and ate my dinner, off I went to sleep. I slept till 9;00 pm, I mistook it for early morning hours but later discovered it was the beginning of the night season, I went back to bed and slept again till the full morning light emerged.
IMG_20220404_090848.jpg
Myself still planting despite hot sun.
IMG_20220404_090901_1.jpg
@ijebest still planting, i must finish planting today was my decision, thank God I achieved it.

Thanks everyone for coming around to my post to read and comment.
Cc.
@focusnow
@goodybest
@samuel20
@steemalive
@krsucceess

My regards,
@ijebest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Please invite me over next time oo, I love farming too. In due time, I will come to Aba for my own pumpkin leaf, Ugbogo, Okra, corn,etc. Be ready for @chichieze

 2 years ago 

You are really welcome, now is planting season very soon it will become weeding of grass from the farm, so come during weeding of grasses,let me see if you are a strong farmer too 😂😂😂

 2 years ago 

Don't worry, you will see me in action

 2 years ago 

Ok thanks

 2 years ago 

Ok thanks

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @ijebest,

You are indeed an Igbo woman.Just like my mother,she does not joke with farm work especially planting pumpkin,okra,maize and other edibles.You really did a nice job, working for hours in the farm,that's impressive.

Aka ajaja na ebute onu mmanu mmanu(Igbo proverb)

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Wow! @samuel20 thank you, you have made my day about those remarks, thanks

" so that I don't have to buy everything all through the year

This is wise and most commendable ma'am.
Even me as a boy, I plant some waterleaf, bitter leaf and pepper inside our compound, the little I get from it will go a long way, will help me save some change to be precise.

 2 years ago 

Yes my bros, that's what we call urban farming, keep doing it little by little there are benefits attached to it plus exercise you are having by doing those. Thanks @barnabie

 2 years ago 

@ijebest. WELLDONE OO. You achieved the most important aspect of life, that is farming, to produce food. I can imagine the intensity of the sun, because I can clearly see your shadow on the ground.
You had a good day. Best wishes.

 2 years ago 

No be small thing my brother, 😂😂 the sun no gree people these days oooo, no matter how much I dodged the sun, it still cut up a little with me. Thanks for reading.

 2 years ago 

Wow! Amazing, thanks@steemalive for picking up my post for this week's top 5 posts of the week, I appreciate you. Thanks again.

This is the season of planting. You are a real farmer my friend

 2 years ago 

Thanks my good and beautiful friend, you know I love nature as a person, so I derive joy seeing seeds germinating at their first stage of life. The corn and okro I planted have germinated, it makes me happy. Thanks. @mesola

 2 years ago 

I love women that are determined to finish what they have started, @ijebest may Jehovah bless your farm

 2 years ago 

Yes ooo, 😁😂😂 I receive those showers of blessings, thank you ma.

I admire your farming tool and the zeal you had for your farm @ijebest

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the good remarks and for your time to come around.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @booming08, for voting on my post, I'm grateful.

You’re so hardworking, planting is one work I find hard to do.
I pray your pumpkin grows really big so at least you can call us when it’s time to harvest.

 2 years ago 

Oh....... My sis, thanks for the remarks, you will surely enjoy with me when the harvest comes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28