Steemit Road Show, Day 7// Aba City Abia State Nigeria// Thursday 23/09/2021. By @ijebest.

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Good evening everybody, how has your day been, mine was ok and fruitfull.

INTRODUCTION:

Today is steemit promotion / roadshow day. Thursday the 23:09:2021. I woke up earlier, did all I suppose to do at home, took my bath, boarded a trickle " Keke" as it's called over here went straight to our Aba steemit center for an onward movement with our group for the day's sensetization to the public about this unique platform, called steemit. For you to know how serious I was, I left home before 10:AM.

Getting to the center, I met @samuel20 just opening the door of the center, a little while others came in. We took our facecap one by one, took our steemit flex, snap some pictures, off we went down stairs boarded 2 trickles because we were many. To our location for the day, saint Michael's road, Asa road, Aba is the location.

IMG_20210923_094120_875.jpg

IN THE LOCATION

Steemit has been in same location for promo before but we came here again today because it's a shopping environment, phones and phone parts are the major business done in this area crowd of people are always trooping in and out the place so we decided to come here and introduce steemit to as many people as possible.

MY OWN ENDEAVORS:

Since I'm very excited to be a steemian from the time I joined,
the same joy and zeal is in my heart to promote steemit, creating aweness to almost everyone I saw on the street, either going or coming.

IMG-20210923-WA0083.jpg

IMG-20210923-WA0084.jpg

IMG-20210923-WA0076.jpg

Many of the people I spoke to listened, asked some questions which I answered. Some said they will check it up on the website, then they picked interest and gave me their phone numbers they promised to come to our center on this weekend Saturday for training and to join the prestigious steemit platform.

There has been rain almost everyday over the past days and weeks but today was seriously sunny, despite the heat and the blazing sun on me, I was still talking to those that listened to join to see and benefit from steemit.

Everyone of us has gone far away into the center talking to people about steemit even our leader @focusnow, the zeal was too much that we never knew it was already some minutes to 1:00 pm. You know we have been standing up since to 10:00 AM, seriously talking to people about steemit.

REFRESHMENT

Our leader came back and said we should start going, it was then we even knew that the day was far spent. We then picked up our flex, walked down to a nearby restaurant to get us refreshed.

Getting there we ordered for food soup and gary. Everyone said what they wanted and were served. We ate as you can see us in the pictures.
It was a happy and fun time, we relaxed, ate and left, some to their homes and some of us back to the center for one reason or another.

APPRECIATION

I appreciate our leader @focusnow for his quality leadership in this center any time any day, he cares for all of us which has always lead to great turn up of members to promote steemit, kudos to him, thank you leader, you are doing well.

Available members in the road show today were: Our leader @focusnow
@samuel20
@ninapenda
@ijebest
@ruggedangel
@chigold
@jokkystar
@ready247
@marajah
@humblesoul

CONCLUSION

I really appreciate the initiative of this roadshow, which has tremendously created aweness about steemit to the public. We can now go about talking to people with out fear or panic. Seeing many accepting, signing up or about to sign up makes me happy believing that steemit is the very place to be. I'm grateful being a member, thank you @steemit.
I love you all, keep steeming and keep winning.
Bye for now and see you later

IMG-20210923-WA0034.jpg

IMG-20210923-WA0030.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60531.60
ETH 2905.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33