STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE SEASON 2 (WEEK 4) THE WORST DAY VERSUS THE BEST DAY OF YOUR LIFE- MY LIFE STORY. BY@ijebest.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220703_182615_950.jpg
Stolen hot 10 play phone, I loved so much.
IMG_20220703_182639_788.jpg
Restored Tecno spark 8 phone I'm using now, equally very good.

O well, everyone how are we doing today?, There is no living soul that doesn't have either of this day's topic, "The best day and worst day of your life" Life on it's own is a mystery, nobody can completely know what the next minute of their lives will actually bring, it's good and perfect to pray. Prayers avert lots of evils, sometimes stop evil from happening but sometimes you will really go through some and God by his merciful hand will deliver you unhurt

We also have so many joyous days to testify about and make them unforgettable days and experiences of goodness will feel our hearts that we will keep speaking about such days unending. Friends, welcome to my own story!.

WHAT CONTRIBUTED TO THAT WORST EXPERIENCE?

It was on the 4th of November, 2021, a day that turned my joy into sorrow, that I cried like a child, I ran around the compound in search of the very important thing I hold dearly to myself but all in vain. I could not believe it was happening in real life, but it was very real. You may ask me what was it. It was my adorable PHONE, my office, my pet, my steemit helper, my every day friend, my clutch hand bag, my' INFINIX HOT 10 PLAY X688C PHONE ' gifted to me by my brother in-law when I did not even expect it. With power marathon of 6000mAh, 6.82HD+ video playing Display, and so many other quality discription about that very phone.

Not only that, my itel small phone, my Mp3 radio, my husband's Techno higher brand of phone, my daughter's own phone, and another big phone all of them were stolen through a window by my own bed in my own room at night. The most painful of it all was that I was sleeping on that bed near the window. These phones and gadgets were plucked on an electric extension plugged on the wall by my bed side but I never heard any noise, I never knew about it till they finished and left. In totality 5 items were stolen from my family that very night, even my pause but I later found my pause in the compound, the money in it had been taken away and the pause thrown away.

That phone was given to me by my brother in-law. He lived and grew up in my house, my husband and i sent him to South Korea where he now lives, after so many years he came back to the country and on his own bought that phone at a slot phone house in my city and brought it to me as a gift of return just in April 2021 but by November 4th,2021, they have stolen it.

So painful to me because the camera of that phone is the clearest of them all, I was always winning Lid report pictures, the internet speed, battery lasting, in shot that phone was one of the best around, but they stole it from me, it was like madness, unbelievable to me because I was always conscious of protecting it, the funniest part of it was I just ended posting a contest that night plugged it on electric extension and slept, woke up to check my messages could not find my phone again, that was it oooo.

Just take a look how the thief cut off the mosquito net at the window, lay his hand through the bulgulary protective iron across the window and stole all the 5 items that night.

IMG_20220703_115225_349.jpg
my room mosquito window net torn in pieces but I have to sew it back after that day.

IMG_20220703_174244_346.jpg
This is the iron bulgulary protection at the window still the thief overlayed their hand to steal all the 5 items that particular night.

WHAT DID YOU GET WRONG ON THAT DAY?

I may not say I got anything wrong that night, I closed my role over window as usual but did not lock it down, because I have never did so that I can open it to take fresh air during the night at will as usual. We have never had any such experience before in my premises ever, so I wasn't expecting thieves to appear to my premises.

WHAT LESSONS DID YOU LEARN FROM THAT WORST DAY'S EXPERIENCE?

Really I was very bitter, I learned to add another tinnier iron protector to my window apart from the bigger one already there as you can see, I just bought it, yet to fix it in there.

I have been thinking God they didn't shot me or do any harm to me since I was sleeping.

IMG_20220703_175600_877.jpg
This tiny window iron net will not allow anyone 's hand again through the window.

Ever since after the incident, I have been locking my window at night even during hot weather.

I changed the position of my bed out from near the window to another location in the same room.

I wake up often at nights to pray more and look around if anything is getting wrong.

I do not plug our gadgets again in that socket near the window again.

I also tell others to be conscious, you never know when thieves are coming.

After that I bought a second hand phone so I can continue steeming since I do not have enough money to replace the hot 10 play type of phone.
The second hand phone became a thorn on my flesh. Though very cheap but the capacity was very low, it was operating itself. Like pausing while you are still writing, going totally blank, restarting afresh, very slow in writing and sending publications, that hindered me so much about steemit.

I was always worried, crying, looking for money to get another phone but it was never easy to get money. Until recently God helped me with the help of my daughter and my husband, I was able to buy another quality phone I'm using today, believing the ugly incident will never repeat at all. The Bible says, "affliction shall never rise up the second time, amen".

THE BEST DAY OF YOUR LIFE

IMG_20220507_132110_160.jpg
@Ijebest at the Tecno phone shop.

IMG_20220507_132055_924.jpg
@focusnow and @ ijebest after I have paid for the phone.
IMG_20220507_132115_272.jpg
@ ijebest very happy that I have finally owned a quality phone again.

IMG_20220507_134208_885.jpg
@ijebest with a steemian in that area.

The best days are very many, the day I wedded, the day I gave birth to my first child, the day I graduated from the university, the day my family traveled to Hong Kong in Asia, and so many of such days. The one I want to talk about here and now is the day I bought another quality phone to replace the lost phone, 07: 05: 2022. This was the day God made me to really laugh again and start up my steeming publications again because over time I stoped writing but I was not happy,I was crying secretly.

So this very day my money was completed to get a new phone, I called our able leader @focusnow he waited for me in our center he took me and my son to where he knows I can buy a quality phone, suitable for our steemit publications, he picked the one he said was the best for me Tecno Spark 8, very easygoing phone good speed, good camera and lasting battery. I'm enjoying the phone since that day. I'm so grateful he made out time to take me there to buy and I paid the price out rightly.

WHAT CONTRIBUTED TO THAT BEST DAY

Money bridged the gap, my husband gave me some, my daughter gave me some, I added some and I paid and bought the phone took it home and I'm enjoying it.

WHAT DID YOU GET RIGHT

I got the needed money and a quality phone.
I got our leader to direct me where I could get the best quality phone and I did.
I'm grateful, happy and enjoying my phone.

WHAT LESSONS DID YOU LEARN FROM THAT BEST DAY EXPERIENCE

My best experience is talking to people that can assist you get what you don't know very well right when needed, because left for me to choose the right and quality phone by myself I may make mistakes. He took me there choose the best for our work then I paid and I'm happy.

I therefore invite @samuel20, @patjewell, @gunthertopp, @blessing-okere, @chant, @precious123 to come and share their own experiences.
Thank you so much @focusnow.
My best regards to all of us,
From, @ijebest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your best and worst days here.Sorry that your phone was stolen and it affected your activities on Steemit.However,I am happy that you have bought a new one through the guidance of @focusnow congratulations on that.

Goodluck in the contest!!!

 2 years ago 

Sammy thanks for speaking words of kindness to me, God brought me out of that heart 💔, it was bad days for me, but I'm glad I overcame. Thanks 👍😊👍 and good night.

Awh! Such a nice post! Thank you’
Although there was some sadness in your post the joy of getting a new phone made me forget it.
That smile on your face tells one just how happy you were getting that new phone 😊
Good luck with the contest!

 2 years ago 

Wow my great friend, thanks very much for your encouraging words to me, I really thank God they didn't shot me, maybe that was why God allowed me to keep sleeping till they finished and left before I woke up and found out about it, I appreciate you, thank you.

Hello dear @ijebest, you have shared your experience with us which is similar to what I went through about 4 years ago as my phone was stolen. I cried bitterly day and night because of the so many informations that where inside the phone, I had all my school projects inside the phone since I didn't have a computer by then, I always use the phone to carry out my research and to answer questions on Google when ever I was studying. All this made me to cry bitterly because my education and studies was to be slowed down since I didn't longer have a phone to be carrying out my research with it.

In your similar experience, it was the best phone you had which even made you to win alot of contests in Steemit because of how bright the camera was and how it had speed in browsing. You really had to the right to be angry. However, I'm happy you finally bought back a different phone which was almost like the previous stolen one which is a good news to me and you. So I'm very happy that after experiencing that hurrible incident, you where able to buy back a different phone and your steemit journey have continued smoothly

 2 years ago 

Thanks my brother @chiabertrand, it was a horrible situation, I lost so many things , I could not continue my publications but thank God I'm standing at my feet again. Thanks very much for those encouraging words of yours, I appreciate you.

You are highly welcome my dear

Let's steem on until we reach the moon

 2 years ago 

Yesooooo, nothing can stop us enjoying the benefits God has given us in steemit, I love steemit 💃💃💃😂😂👍🎉🎊.

Indeed affliction shall not rise again in our lives IJN🙏🏽🙏🏽. I have never experienced rubbering attacks at night but from what you experienced, it was not a good one and I pray you should never go through it again.

Your leader is kindhearted to have accompanied you to make sure you got a good phone. Courage as you continue with your Steem journey.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much my dear, we are above only never beneath, our leader is always working towards our good goals, I salute him again.

 2 years ago 

Thing happen unexpectedly and very shockingly, I'm sorry you lost your precious gift but thanks to God you were able to purchase another quality phone 😁

 2 years ago 

Thank you my baby girl, that is what our God does.

 2 years ago 

You just reminded me of what happened to us last year. My phone was not actually stolen but my nephew's 2 smartphones, his wallet and one small phone was stolen through the window. The funniest part of it is that he was sleeping on that same bed where his phone is.

Sometimes I wonder if those thief's do this with jass. Because you won't hear any noise only for you to wake up and start looking for your belongings.

 2 years ago 

@chichieze my sister, you can't believe the feeling that when you wake up only not to see your phone again, the same thing happened to me, I was sleeping in the same bed by the switch where they were plugged.

We all have good and bad days, we just have to have the courage and bravery to face the difficult moments as you did. Blessings.

It is indeed sad to see that an important item is being taken away from you most especially by a thief. But then only God knows why that happened, it would have been worse than that but God decided that your phone should go instead of another thing. It is well. Thank God you weren't harmed.

Getting a new phone is also great. I can see your spark 8, a techno brand phone. That is so wonderful, seeing that you are happy is the idea. I pray you keep getting bigger and bigger everyday. Success to you.

It's sad your phone was stolen like that. That period must have been horrible.
Thankfully, you were able to get a new one

 2 years ago 

Thank you my friend, do you know it was during that steemitblog engagement last year, I never participated because of it, that was the most reason I was crying bitterly but thank God I have overcome that anger, thanks for your beautiful encouragement. I appreciate you.

Reading about your phone makes me remember how my phone was stolen.

It was one morning when my mom sent me to get something for her at the shop. I left the phone outside and with them to go and get what my mom has wanted.

When I came back I asked them where the phone was and they couldn’t find it. I called and the guy answered but i bought my brother was pulling my legs so I hanged up only to call later and the thief had switched off the phone.

I was devastated but eventually I was able to acquire a better one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97