STEEMALIVE PRESENTS:LETS WRITE- A 7 DAY WRITING CHALLENGE, THEDIARYGAME HOW I WENT TO THE MARKET, ON 14TH/03/2022 #CLU5050 BY @IJEBEST.

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Greetings to every steemian today, how is life treating everyone, the hot weather has resumed
Anyway, it's the gift of God to mankind, we appreciate him, maker of every good and perfect gift. I just want to take us through how I went to the market and other things that followed suit in the same day from my morning till the night season the same very day, welcome

MY MORNING TIME

My day normally starts with thanksgiving, songs and prayers to God before any other activities can follow. Today is the same, I woke up by 5:00 Am, had my prayers and read from the Bible, from the book of psalm 94 v1 " He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty." This position of the Bible is teaching and talking to us on how to abide in the secret place of God, Which literally means, allowing the holy ghost to lead us on every of our endeavours so as to win in the battle of life, so that we can glorify God in all things and at all times all through our lives.
In another words, presenting ones plans before God to choose, direct and lead you on the part of life, which makes us different people entirely

After my prayers, I went straight to the kitchen, sweep, warm food, wash dishes, made breakfast. Then swept also the big compound, water my plants in the backyard,put on the pumping machine to fill up the water geepee tank which is our water reservoir and the water filled them up to the brim. I went in took my bath, dressed up for market, off I went.

MY AFTERNOON TIME

IMG_20220312_094657.jpg

This afternoon, I decided to go to the market to purchase some home items, like as you can see here crayfish, fish, okro, ugu, I needed achara but there was none so I didn't buy achara again.

IMG_20220312_094214.jpg
Plantain and banana everywhere, women selling and buying as much as they can.

This is Opobo road junction market Ogbohill Aba, regarded as a bush market. Indigenous people of Aba, Ngwa people bring lots of food items from their villages here to sell on daily basis, retailers buy from them to different other markets in the urban area markets. It's regarded as a cheaper market, but to me it's the same in prices as every other market. Even villagers are very conscious of money and it's usefulness these days, so food items here can be high too.

SOMEONE POISIONED MY KID GOAT 'BABY'

IMG_20220314_165937.jpg
The returned dead body of my kid goat, 'baby'

Since 2018 we relocated from the other city to Aba city, we have been raising a she goat. She has given birth twice, this very goat was born on
November 30th 2021, it's barely 3 months old growing rapidly and a very friendly kid goat. As I just came back from the market towards evening, I suddenly saw children carried a dead goat to my house, low and behold it's my lovely friendly goat I just saw few minutes ago. Ooooh what happened?? They mentioned a woman's name whom they saw gave it poisoned food as it was moving around the compound, the goat ate the food and died instantly there in her presence, the children knowing fully well that it's our goat, carried it back to our house. It was not long I loosed her from the rope, just to stroll around and come back that my follow woman that knows it's my own goat, carefully gave it food that she carefully poisoned food and watch her eat it and died, she is now happy. I could not believe my eyes. How can a fellow woman who knows this is our kid goat give poisoned food to my goat I just allowed to go out now and come back later into their pen???. It pained me as if someone died. I refused to ask her about it because by all indications, she is waiting for us to have some clashes, but I Ignored it, indured the pain, later in the evening my husband asked my son and his friend to bury the goat, both of us didn't ask the woman about it ever. But to tell you the truth, it's painful, we lost that fast growing and friendly goat we named 'baby' because a woman is angry we have such an adorable friendly goat.

CONCLUSION

Life is full of surprises, sometimes you can help and some other times you can't help it. All the same, God knows everything about us. This has gone a long way to show me practically some people hate someone else's progress, please learn from this experience.

After this hard experience today, I went in made food we ate I took my bath and went to bed full of anger, asking myself why she chose to treat my family with this hatred. I even dreamed playing with the goat, as I used to play with her as I woke up the following day, my anger grew again, but now I have calmed down my nerves, I have forgotten it but it pained me.

Thanks very much for finding time to read through my blog, we will keep steeming high.
Cc.
@focusnow
@whitestallion
@steemitblog
@krsuccess
@steemalive
@samuel20

I set 10% of this post to @steemalive.

Thanks everyone,
Regards, @ijebest.

Sort:  

Chaiii...how can some people be this heartless? A woman for that matter...! She's happy now abi? Ma, don't worry, God will fight for you and your "baby" ok. Just endure,Go is your power

 3 years ago 

Thank you my sis, I have already handed it over to God, nothing mega!!

 3 years ago 

Am sorry for the lost of your kid goat, to avoid more of that please make a house for them and feed them their, goat is very costly now, it is not something one will loose just like that

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 3 years ago 

Yes, they have their house but my sister in-law
loosed them out from their rope in their house, just as she went out
the woman poisened her. I didn't confront her because
to me anyone that has the gutt to clearly poison
your goat if given chance can do same to you. They
were loosed from their house without my knowledge. Thanks for the concern.

 3 years ago 

What a wicked world

 3 years ago 

That's how I seem oooo. Heeeee, I wanted to reply you my finger mistakingly touched the voting bar, please what do I do ooo tell me ??

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated By - @saracampero
Curation Team - Life and Humanity

 3 years ago (edited)

Wow!! Thank you my leaders very much for upvoting my post, I'm so glad, you have made my day, thanks again. @steemcurator08. God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63192.94
ETH 2476.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69