How to prepare a local delicious meal//Come join me eat my fresh vegetable soup//by @ijebest.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Introduction

IMG_20220520_170355_194.jpg
Ingredients to prepare fresh vegetable soup-ugu

Hello steemians well come to my post today, we are talking about delicious meals, fresh vegetable is my menu for the family today, join me let's cook and enjoy the freshness in vegetable soup., Ugu leave.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSiuzhmzx22UWCkNG8EA2F6UPhdZaRFm5JebzBbu3PZnbjuH997PCp3jrhNqV3skw1UFpJ.jpeg

Ingredients to make a fresh vegetable soup

  • Vegetable ... Ugu leave.
  • Stockfish ...okporoko
  • Crayfish....obuu, ayiya
  • Red oil....nmanu
  • Dry fish...sungu
  • Onion....ayum, ayoo
  • Pepper.....ose
  • Salt....nnu
  • Maggie.....ihe uto.
    These are their names in both English and Igbo.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSiuzhmzx22UWCkNG8EA2F6UPhdZaRFm5JebzBbu3PZnbjuH997PCp3jrhNqV3skw1UFpJ.jpeg

There are always methods to prepare every meal, the same is applicable for this fresh delicious soup.

Method 1

IMG_20220520_165509_694.jpg
washing the vegetable in water.

I Wash my vegetable before slicing to usable sizes. You know the rains are here, vegetables are cut from farms, if they are not washed thoroughly, you may not be able to chew the leaves in your mouth. I hate locating sand in my mouth while chewing. Wash it before cutting and the amount of dirt' that will come out of it.

Just see that amount of dirty water after the first time wash and I washed 3 times.

IMG_20220520_165500_128.jpg
dirty water and sand from ugu.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSiuzhmzx22UWCkNG8EA2F6UPhdZaRFm5JebzBbu3PZnbjuH997PCp3jrhNqV3skw1UFpJ.jpeg

Method 2

IMG_20220520_171619_095.jpg
@ijebest slicing the ugu leave.

After washing vegetables with water and salt that is there for killing bacteria,jams. I sliced the vegetable by myself with kitchen knife, tray to get the actual size that will be convenient to make the soup. After that, I move to another step which is adding all my ingredients into the pot of soup to just be delicious.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSiuzhmzx22UWCkNG8EA2F6UPhdZaRFm5JebzBbu3PZnbjuH997PCp3jrhNqV3skw1UFpJ.jpeg

Method 3

IMG_20220520_173809_317.jpg
Vegetable is added to into the pot of soup on fire

I have added the other ingredients into the boiling soup water on fire, I added the vegetable
It's getting prepared to come down because it doesn't have to over cook, it's allowed for like 5 minutes to boil together then it's over. I'm conscious of both the vitamins, minerals in the leaves like the chlorophyll that is found in ugu leave when you didn't allow to over cook.
I have added almost every thing that supposed to be added, getting ready to come down.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSiuzhmzx22UWCkNG8EA2F6UPhdZaRFm5JebzBbu3PZnbjuH997PCp3jrhNqV3skw1UFpJ.jpeg

Why I love fresh vegetable soup

Vegetable soup is easier and faster to cook than other types of soup. It's fresh and has adorable ingredients like dry fish, stock fish and many others. Vegetable soup has vitamins minerals and quality nutrients to build up my immune system. Vegetable soup serves as a blood tonic to me and my family by the natural ingredients .
Eating vegetable soup means you are eating right because vegetable soup will never present cholesterol to our bodies.

How much did it cost to bring the vegetable soup to the dining

Ugu #200 =2 .1 stem,
pepper #100 = 0.74 steem.
stockfish #600 = 5 steem,
Maggie #100 = 0.74 steem,
Red oil #300 = 3.1 steem,
dry fish #300 = 3 steem.

Total in naira = #1,600.
Total in steem = 5. 08 steem

Method 4

IMG_20220520_175221_622.jpg
@ijebest tasting her fresh vegetable soup.

The soup is now very much ready to be eaten.
Come on everybody !!!, Let's eat this special fresh one with made Gary to swallow and enjoy the freshness and the delicious beauty in the soup.

IMG_20220520_170355_194.jpg
Ingredients for cooking vegetable soup.

IMG_20220520_173915_997.jpg
a pot of fresh vegetable soup.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSiuzhmzx22UWCkNG8EA2F6UPhdZaRFm5JebzBbu3PZnbjuH997PCp3jrhNqV3skw1UFpJ.jpeg

Conclusion, this is a very fresh and awesome vegetable soup good for everyone of us because of the reach nutrients in it. Chlorophyll in leaves, and many other vitamins, minerals and nutrients from all the ingredients makes it a very rich pot of soup we need to always consume to live naturally healthy and balanced.

Thanks my people for coming around.
@focusnow
@samiel20
@steemalive.

I set 10% to steemalive.

From,
@ijebest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

That meal really look amazing
Keep my own share oo

 2 years ago 

Yeah, anytime any day your share deyooo.

 2 years ago (edited)

This is my favorite type of soup. I love the way it still looks fresh after your cooking,it shows your good cooking skills. And thanks for telling us the names of those ingredients in our local language.

 2 years ago 

Yesooo Nneoma, that makes me a mother, I have been cooking for a long time and I enjoy doing it, that soup is called "egburuegbu". 😄😄😄😄🤣 do you know that one?

Yes ma,popular dish among Edda people right?

 2 years ago 

Nooo, Ohafia the great worriors ok!!

Wow
Okay
I didn't know

 2 years ago 

You are blessed

 2 years ago 

It seems thing are cheap there. You mean you made this delicious soup for 1600.that's good of you ma.

 2 years ago 

Yes, it depends on the market you went to purchase your items.

 2 years ago (edited)

With the steps you showed here, i think it will be easy for anyone who wants to try cooking vegetable soup to do so, another Interesting part is why you love vegetable soup, not just because it is easy to prepare but the active ingredients that is in it

Club Status
Club5050
Steem Exclusive
mark 1.png
Plagiarism-free
mark 1.png
Bot-free
mark 1.png
Verified on:
23/05/22
Rating8/10
 2 years ago 

Thanks for your comments

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

Thanks very much my friend, I appreciate.

congrats.jpg

Your post made it to our top 5 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully on their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 4 selected posts in the link below:

 2 years ago 

Thanks very much for your good remarks
Thanks I'm grateful 🥲.

This is pure natural food. Thanks for teaching us how to prepare vegetable soup. Keep posting quality contents

 2 years ago 

I appreciate you, steemalive thanks

The soup is very fresh as concluded . As seen you enjoyed it . Most
people who don't know how to cook this kind of soup should know now .Thank

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the good remarks 👍👍

 2 years ago 

Wow!!, I'm so grateful for the vote given to me, God bless you all, @booming02.
I appreciate you, thanks 😊 👍👍

Omoh, no be small enjoyments

image.png

Can I come and join you? The soup looks special

 2 years ago 

Hahaha 🤣🤣🤣😂 like say you know that this meal is special to me, thanks

You are welcome. Evident from how you ate

 2 years ago 

Better soup needs concentrations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67