HOW I PROMOTED STEEMIT IN MY CITY ABA, ABA ROAD SHOW 16 BY @ijebest. 4th NOVEMBER, 2021.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG-20211102-WA0146.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Good morning great minds, fellow hard workers, and consistent steemians. This is @ijebest, posting about the huge success we recorded from Aba, the Enyimba City on the above mentioned date at Bata bus stop also called crunches fast-food restaurant, the place is close to each other.
Thank God Almighty for the miracle of sleeping and waking up. Promoting steemit platform has really become a known fact to many residence in my city Aba, despite the largeness of the city, majority of the people have heard, some said they will soon join, while so many have joined, and are enjoying the beauty in steemit platform.
Just because of our consistency in talking and promoting this amazing platform.

WHY ARE WE HERE

We the spcv group already had volunteered our Tuesdays and Fridays of every week for the promotion of steem in many places in my city, I called @samuel20 early in the morning he told me we are divided in groups, I'm to join team Bata bus stop, then getting there I saw my team members, work began in earnest. Members in my team were:
@peterpreacher, Aba coordinator and our team leader for the day.
@marajah
@kingreechy
@goodness4real
@ijebest, my very self
@ladyofpolicy, who suddenly appeared from UMUAHIA, another city.
@focusnow our able Aba center Boss also came up as time goes on. You can see, it was a brilliant and a hard working team so success is bound to happen.

  1. To promote this beautiful platform to the general public in Aba.
  2. To make sure that team Bata bus stop records success.
  3. Knowing that I will show my personal endeavors, I must be at it till the end.
  4. We are to be refreshed when we are tired.
  5. We should conclude at a reasonable time of the day.

HOW DID WE ACHIEVE OUR AIM?

Knowing why we were there, we kept at it making sure we spoke to and convince many people moving around us, as you can see here.

IMG-20211103-WA0033.jpg

IMG-20211102-WA0082.jpg

IMG_20211102_101623_213.jpg

IMG-20211102-WA0088.jpg

LOCATION

As I have already said, I was in the team Bata bus stop. Another team went to St. Michael's road. We made a lot of efforts to sign up many people, some did their achievment 1 there and then. While some promised to do later but they signed up immediately.

MY PERSONAL EFFORTS

I signed up two people there and then. @lilybea she wrote her introduction post right there in the field. @joelgoodnews also wrote his introduction post there before leaving to join his brother who was in hurry waiting for him because both of them were hurrying to somewhere but he insisted signing up because of the way I spoke and convinced him to join. Two of them made their achievment 1 there in the field, I'm so happy about that, it's a booster for me to do more. The 3rd and 4th persons I spoke to promised to join later as they were in hurry to go, but I collected their phone numbers to call later and remind them of it.

IMG_20211102_115715_337.jpg

IMG-20211102-WA0075.jpg

IMG-20211102-WA0127.jpg

IMG-20211102-WA0073.jpg

IMG-20211102-WA0085.jpg

TEAM BATA WAS MADE UP OF THESE

@focusnow our Boss
@ijebest
@peterpreeacher the coordinator
@marajah
@kingreechy
@goodness4real
@ladyofpolicy
We achieved much because we worked as a team.
St. Michael's road team did very well too but I may not be able to name them because I didn't meet with them, they worked and closed at their own time location.

HOW DO WE GUIDE OUR NEWBIES

Our boss in the center had created a WhatsApp group where we teach them what to do and how to be guided in writing and posting original contents of which steem is known for. It holds twice a week, Tuesdays and Fridays. We that recruited them therefore will call them up on phone to be taught on how to do it themselves and it's working. They're really carried along.

REFRESHMENT/PICTURE GALARY

We were now very hungry standing since morning fishing out newbies, promoting steemit. Our able leader now asked us to gather together for us to go for refreshment which did, retiring into crunches fast-food to eat good lunch of rice, meat and cold water, the sun was very hot. After which we relaxed a while before dismissal.

IMG-20211102-WA0038.jpg

IMG-20211102-WA0095.jpg

IMG-20211102-WA0151.jpg

IMG-20211102-WA0059.jpg

Crunchies Fried Chicken
Leventis Building, 6 Factory Rd, Aba
0906 243 9146
https://maps.app.goo.gl/4Am5vsPJAGhv5rcU7

CONCLUSION

We concluded the promotion at about 2:30pm, we now left to our different homes and some people went to the center for one or two things depending on their purposes.
Thanks everyone for your time to go through my post on how we fished out those that suppose to belong to steemit platform and made sure they joined.

IMG_20211102_130250_210.jpg
Prepared by @ijebest.
CC
@focusnow
@samuel20
@ngoenyi.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@ijebest you really doing in promoting steem all the time. I love that,keep promoting steem.

 3 years ago 

Nice one ma and promotion has become a thing of joy in Aba and i must, i love your team. Steem on @ijebest

 3 years ago 

@benson6, you are welcome to my city Aba and to join my team Bata, we did a great job that day and the success was seen. "Nnukwu Oga ka I bu, Daluooo rinne."

 3 years ago 

You did noble dear. It is good to promote steem. You are doing great

 3 years ago 

Thank you, thank you my steemalive mama, I appreciate you, thank you so much.
@ngoenyi, have a good night rest.

My mama my mama! I cherish your zeal. Keep it up mummy.

Aba team is hitting the town hard with steemit promotion. I love the amazing work done by you and the team.

I admire the zeal.

 3 years ago 

Oh wow, thank you so much, you know Aba city no dey carry last ever. We will keep hitting it that is the expectations. Thank you @nsikakedem for the notice.

You are welcome. I'm warming up to join you people.

 3 years ago 

Hello ma'am
It good to see that you were able to sign-up some people and I notice the excitement along with your facial expressions whenever you join us in the roadshow, and i must say that you always serve as an encouragement to us.

 3 years ago 

@humblesoul I'm excited on your kind words, thank you and let's keep steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13