HOW CONFUSION FILLED THE AIR AT ABIA STATE POLYTECHNIC ABA DURING OUR ROAD SHOW PROMOTION, REPORTING FROM WINNERS TEAM #club5050elite.// 23/11/2032. BY @ijebest.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

AddText_11-26-01.20.31.jpg

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSiuzhmzx22UWCkNG8EA2F6UPhdZaRFm5JebzBbu3PZnbjuH997PCp3jrhNqV3skw1UFpJ.jpeg

INTRODUCTION

Hi hi everyone it's a good day to all of us. Thank God almighty for the abundant life he has given to all of us. Tuesday the 23/11/2021 was a beautiful day full of life and expectations. But getting to Abia state polytechnic, confusion and choas filled the air to the extent of hearing and seeing the Nigerian army 🔥🔥🔥 fire gun shots on the air in the name of scary the students who were busy displaying their anger on issues of offence by the school management.

POINTS TO NOTE TODAY

*Introduction
*How it all began
*The location of the promotion
*The environment in confusion
*Our next actions
*Response from winners team
*Reasons for students demonstration/army shootings.
*Conclusion.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSiuzhmzx22UWCkNG8EA2F6UPhdZaRFm5JebzBbu3PZnbjuH997PCp3jrhNqV3skw1UFpJ.jpeg

HOW IT ALL BEGAN

Knowing already that it was our promotional day, I got up earlier prayed with my household and set up to go for roadshow.
I have to go to our center so as to get information on where we were to go having no power in my battery since the night over.
Getting to the center, I saw and asked our leader, who told me that the two teams are in Bata bus stop and in
Abia POLYTECHNIC.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

THE LOCATION OF THE PROMOTION

I set up to the place, Bata bus stop where my team members are. Getting there, I did not see them I have to start chatting them on WhatsApp some didn't respond but as I chatted with @peterabagi, the coordinator of the overtakes team he replied that I should come to his youth copper's office. He also said there's a demonstration by the students and there is shooting by the army I should not go there.
Since the venue is near his office area, I must surely pass along the same area. As I and @chigold entered Kele to go to his office, getting to the school I saw really there is trouble today in the school by what I saw and I'm reporting now it was a hectic situation in Abia polytechnic today.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSiuzhmzx22UWCkNG8EA2F6UPhdZaRFm5JebzBbu3PZnbjuH997PCp3jrhNqV3skw1UFpJ.jpeg

THE ENVIRONMENT IN CONFUSION

IMG_20211123_121019_1.jpg

IMG_20211123_121012.jpg

IMG_20211123_120908.jpg

IMG-20211123-WA0013.jpg

OUR NEXT ACTIONS

Coordinator @peterabagi told me there were gun shots on the air I should avoid the environment, @ chigold called and met me at bata we started off to meet with him and @ goodness4real. We took another transport getting there we saw them took some pictures he went back to his office while we started off going back because students were busy running helter skelter. As you can see the heavy presence of the army and the police in the premises.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSiuzhmzx22UWCkNG8EA2F6UPhdZaRFm5JebzBbu3PZnbjuH997PCp3jrhNqV3skw1UFpJ.jpeg

IMG-20211123-WA0005.jpg

RESPONSE FROM MY TEAM, THE WINNERS TEAM

By this time the team coordinator of winners team @kingreechy replied my chat telling me that they ran to Aba Town Hall, the shifted there because of the choas at the polytechnic axis. It was already late to start locating them, the place is far from where I was at that particular time . @ijebest, @chigold and @goodness4real took our selfies and started going home because of the fear of stray bullet hitting anybodyin the scene. Thank God we all were spared from the unknown.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

REASONS FOR STUDENTS DEMONSTRATIONS/ARMY SHOOTINGS

It was said that the school authority had for many years refused to accredit the graduated students of engineering department for them to go for their NATIONAL YOUTH SERVICE COOPS for the past 3 years now. So today the whole students affected gathered to interrupt the students taking their examinations, school authority then called on the army and police to disperse the students, the army in the other hand started shooting in the air and everybody else started running here and there for safety. Confusion and fear everywhere. For the reason of our safety, we have to start going home.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

CONCLUSION

I personally give God all the glory for the preservation of our lives, we just jam into the army shooting but God served us still, praise be his name. I pray such a confusing day will never occur again, Amen. Thank you for making out time to come along with me.
Included here are the steemit Spcv members in the field on the said day.
@peterabagi
@chigold
@goodness4real
@ijebest.

My special regards to
@focusnow
@samuel20
@ngoenyi
@steemitblog
@whitestalion
@steemitcurator01

IMG_20211123_113422.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@ijebest I joined faith with you that such ugly incidents will not happen again in Jesus name Amen.

Thanks be to God none was a victim

Mummy, it wasn't an easy thing ooo, but we thank God that nothing bad happened to us.
What a good write-up you made here.

 2 years ago 

Thank you baby girl, you know now, God is always on our side.

Thank God at least you are all safe

 2 years ago 

Thank God my dear.

Thank God for your safety and that of your team members

 2 years ago 

Thank you sis, na so we see am oooo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84