FullOfWords Entry 1 - Weekly Food Diary: Foods I Have Eaten During The Week, Let's Check Them Out.23:05:2022. By @ijebest

in SteemAlive2 years ago

AddText_05-24-09.43.34.jpg
@ijebest with foods eaten during the week.

INTRODUCTION

Wow!!, This is a good contest for this week, to talk about food which is an essential part of life.
Daily, we need food for energy, healthy living, growth, and the stability of our bodies. Good foods help us to build up our immune system to resist sicknesses and have a balanced posture and health. Let's see how far;

Breakfast-Akanmu, Bread and Honey

IMG_20220524_084340_220.jpg
Akanmu, Bread and Honey.

Akanmu, Bread and Honey was my break fast this morning,

What Makes Up The Meal?

Akanmu is a corn meal, usually eaten in the mornings for breakfast in families, it can also be given to new babies of from 4months up ward.

Why Do You Love The Meal

I love my breakfast, akanmu with bread and Honey because it gives me strength for the days activities and many other benefits or reasons are because of the health benefits in corn, the ingredient that make up Akanmu.

Health Benefits Of Corn

*There are some properties in corn that guides our cells never to be damaged by outside attacks in the environment.
*The yellow corn brand which I used has the capacity of keeping our hearts out of trouble.

  • There are also a very important ingredient in the corn that protects the lens of our eyes from getting blind and it also help us to see properly.

Who Prepared The Meal/What's The Cost In Steem?

I myself prepared the meal for my breakfast.
Both the Akanmu, bread cost = 3 steem. The honey has been at home before now. I just took a spoon of it, I do not know how to measure the steem equivalent of a spoon of honey, it's my breakfast only.

How To Get Akanmu ( Corn Meal ) From Corn

How to get Akanmu is blending dry corn after you had soaked it for some days.
You remove that water you had soaked it with, then Wash the corn with clean water like two or three times. You blend the corn, sieve it to remove chaffs. The next thing you see after sieving is the Akanmu (corn meal). How do you make Akanmu, corn meal? by boiling enough water. Then put the Akanmu into a plate, add small water and turn with your spoon to get a melted solution then add the well boiled hot water into that Akanmu solution and be stirring with your spoon, continuesly until the solution becomes thickened...... Your Akanmu, corn meal is ready. You now add your honey like me or sugar as you like for it to be tasty. If you didn't add sugar or honey, it may not be tasty. You now can drink it with either bread or akara (beans fried balls). This morning, I used bread to drink mine, and I love it.

Lunch For Me Was Unripened Plantain

IMG_20220522_143311_086.jpg
unripened plantain, an orange, water to drink.

What Makes Up The Meal

IMG_20220522_123915_673.jpg

IMG_20220522_131615_035.jpg

#
Why Do You Love The Meal?
I love the meal because of the nutritional values I have found in it, which are listed below with their nutritional values, that's why I love and ate unripened plantain porridge.

Ingredients and their nutritional values

  • Unripened plantain
    Unripened plantain supplies iron, calcium and zinc to our bodies. It has some articles that fights and flushes colon cancer. Unripened plantain brings cholesterol down and out of the body. It's normally recommend to diabetic patients. Because of the high iron content in it.

  • Crayfish helps to build up our bones stronger.
    It also has some property elements that builds up our brain and smoothens our skin.

  • Maggie cubes adds to taste.

  • Red oil has vitamin A for the good of our eye sight. It also adds oil to our bodies to glow.

  • Carrots is in family of vegetable with vitamins.

  • Scent leaves build our immune system and clears radicals from our bodies.

  • Utazi leaves is bitter and fights against excessive sugar in our bodies.

  • Spring onion and onion adds vitamins to our bodies and has some properties that clears our eyes.
    *Salt adds taste to every meal, we add salt to avoid kwashiorkor happening to our health.
    *Fresh peppe just to clear our mouth, its also an important vegetable in our food.
    *Garlic and ginger clears our hearts from contacting diseases from our environment.

  • Green beans is one among the legumes we supposed to eat all times, it add vitamins and minerals to our bodies.

Who Prepared The Meal?

It was prepared by me for the family lunch.
It cost me =10 steem to prepare. It was a lunch for myself and my family members.

DINNER-AFANG SOUP & GARY

IMG_20220524_090843_239.jpg
afang soup and made Gary to swallow for dinner

What Makes Up The Meal?

  • Ukazi leaves= vitamins & minerals
  • Water leaves=vitamins and minerals
  • Red oil = vitamin A & skin glow.
  • Head of stockfish = Omega 3 & body balancing.
  • Dry fish = vitamin to build our immune system.
  • Periwinkle =helps to keep our brain alive.
  • Maggie cubes = to add taste to meals.
  • Salt to taste = resists kwashiorkor from us.
  • Okpeye = local seasoning for tasty soups.
  • Crayfish= for harder bones, & glows our skin.

Why Do You Love The Meal

Afang soup is one of the richest soups around, and I love the meal because of the rich ingredients and their nutritional values as I have enumerated above in this content, despite the cost, it's still good to cook and enjoy afang soup once in awhile. I love the soup!!💃💃.

Who Prepared The Meal?

It's me of course, I prepared this rich soup for me and my family members, everyone ate and we're happy.

What Is The Cost In Steem

This very rich soup and Gary to swallow it cost me =50 steem.
It is a dinner for the family.

CONCLUSION

Hope you have gone through my food intake and see how healthy we try to eat despite the inflation in the country that is shaking every budget no matter how much you adjust your expenses, we sit down to calculate things one by one before embarking on buyings.
Thank you all for being there to read along with me, I appreciate you all.
Cc.
@focusnow
@samuel20
@ijelady

I set 10% to steemalive.
From,
@ijebest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Mama the mama, the enjoyment mama.
One needs to taste your cooking one day because I'm very sure you are a neat and good cook.
Thanks for making me salivate this morning oo

 2 years ago 

Wow!!! Dey p, where have you been to ? I have been looking around to see you, well come oooo. No problem just try to come to Aba, we go host you fine, thank you, good to see you.

 2 years ago 

I've been around ma. Thanks ma

 2 years ago 

Thanks 👍😊

 2 years ago 

Do you know the unripe plantain helps to regulate BP and is very good for diabetes patient?
You really heard a healthy food during the week, I want to prepare afang soup but Ukazi is quite expensive over here.

 2 years ago 

Wow oooo!, Come over to Aba and get okazi for a better price. Lagosians, una dey chop money like food, but in Aba ngwa 'nde dim', things are cheaper ooo, we dey enjoy Aba nobi small.😂😂

 2 years ago 

I be nwa Aba, very soon I will carry myself and come back.

 2 years ago 

Welcome in advance.

 2 years ago 

There are also a very important ingredient in the corn that protects the lens of our eyes from getting blind and it also help us to see properly.

@ijebest,

Thanks for this update o. I never know of this before now. So corn can protect me from eye blindness? Wow.

But i wish i can have a taste of the unripe plantain Porridge. Your contest entry is nice. Weldone.

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
 2 years ago 

Thanks very much @marajah, don't worry any day any time I will prepare fresh one for you,

 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @ijebest

One good thing about this post is that you took time to explain Health benefits of each of the meal, The meal also look delicious and I have learned much about corn but please i will love you to review this post made by @focusnow on how to use image on steemit, it will really help you to improve in the use of images here is the link

RatingTotal
Rating8/10
 2 years ago 

Ok

 2 years ago 

I can see from your presentation that you are a great cook. I love pap. Do you make it by yourself?

 2 years ago 

Thanks

 2 years ago 

Hello Mom, how are you doing today? Happy sunday to you ma, Mom it's a pleasure reading through your food diary, the food where well prepared and and they are balance in nature 😳🤣🤣🤣.

Looking at the bread and Akammu and Honey, it I nice combination ooh..

 2 years ago 

Yes ooo, that was what I desired to eat that morning, thanks my son, happy Sunday.

 2 years ago 

Thanks Mum, I wish you all the best of the Sunday...

 2 years ago 

Thanks happy Sunday

 2 years ago 

Afang soup and garri is one of my favorite meals
I love it so much

 2 years ago 

Yes my bros, the soup nobi here, though very expressive but you will not regret it because you will have the satisfaction. Thanks 👍👍

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much, I appreciate you.

 2 years ago 

Thanks @steemalive I appreciate you and I'm 🥲🥲 grateful.

The plantain poriadge is one of my best delicious meal, I like it because of the iron in it, please pass some over here. Thanks for sharing your meals

 2 years ago 

Don't worry yourself I will waybill it sharp sharp to you. Good night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36