Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week 3)| Local Business review: Tell us about a market, shop or business in your City || Bin Safeer || @huzaifanaveed1 || Club100

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

In these hard times, where Pakistan is heading towards bankruptcy I think it's very important to support local business. Inflation has wreaked havoc around the globe. Everything's prices are rising like they've never been before all across the planet. The currency is volatile, the economy is in disarray, and it is becoming increasingly difficult for the lower middle class and poor to make ends meet. This may sound a little dramatic to some of you, but it's the reality we're dealing with right now. The current scenario in Sri Lanka is a sad example of this.

In this post, I'll be participating in a contest hosted by @steemalive, in which we must critique a store, a business, or a restaurant, among other things.

Through this contest, we will be able to compare rates of things all over the world, which will aid us in communicating with users all over the world and sharing our ideas on inflation.

I'll write about one of the supermarkets of Karachi that is conveniently located near my home for this contest. We go there every now and again to buy things for our home. The name of the supermarket is:


BIN SAFEER


IMG_20220621_210905.jpg


WHAT3WORDSIMG_20220621_211730.jpg
PLUS.CODESIMG_20220621_211730.jpg

Before moving on with the contest, I'll post my selfie for authentication.


IMG_20220621_210919.jpg


Alright, lets head on towards reviewing this store. Located on the main Johar road, Bin Safeer serves hundred of customers every day. The best thing about this supermarket is that it has everything that you need on daily basis. From having dairy products to to breakfast items. From cleaning items to pet food, the mart has everything. From women clothing to kids apparels.


The cereal and beverage sections are the first things we see when we go inside the store. All of Pakistan's grains are available at the mart, and they are all reasonably priced. This appeals to me as a cereal fan. The grains are kept fresh and appetising by being kept in a cool environment. They sell a variety of cereals, including smooth milk, chocolates, KitKat, strawberry, and many others.

All of the drinks are also available in the beverage area. Soft drinks, a range of juices, and water bottles are available, and the greatest part is that all of the beverages come in various quantities and volumes.


IMG_20220621_211134.jpgIMG_20220621_211049.jpg

CEREALSPKRSTEEM
chocolate t81518.5
Plain50012
twix95022
Strawberry80017.8
Dairy Milk50012.5
Galaxy80018.5

DRINKSQUANTITYPKRSTEEM
Soft drinks500ml501.2
Soft drinks1 liter901.9
Soft drinks1.5 liters1102.3
Soft drinks2.25 liters1503.3
Gatorade300ml2004.8

The next up is the bakery and the milk section. In this part of the mart, all the bakery-related items ate available, such as bread, cake, rusk, fruit cakes, donuts, etc. All the items are fresh and are replaced on a daily basis. The mart gets the fresh items every morning. On its very side is the Milk section, in which there are over milk of 20 seperate Pakistani and International companies.


IMG_20220621_211149.jpgIMG_20220621_211141.jpg

ITEMSQUANTITYPKRSTEEM
Chocolate hilal CakePack of 2470015.5
Chocolate Hilal Cakepack of 50135030
DoughnutsPack of 2090022
lotus cheesecakePack of 30170038
breadLarge1303
rusksLarge1002.2

ITEMSQUANTITYPKRSTEEM
OLPERS MILK1.5 Litre2606
Olpers milk1 Litre2004.7
Nurpur Milk1.5 Litre2505.8
Nurpur Milk1 Litre1954.5

Moving a little forward, there's the most important section of the supermarket and can you guess what it is? Well let me tell you. It's the Pharmacy. The pharmacy here at Bin safeer has all the important medicines which the people want. Alongside the medicines, the Pharmacy has Tea, Coffee, Biscuits, cakes etc as well.


IMG_20220621_211109.jpgIMG_20220621_211100.jpg

After this I moved on to the first floor of this supermarket. The first floor consisted of Women Men and Children apparels. I had to buy trousers for my dad so I went there. The first floor was a world in itself. As soon as you get there, the first thing is the apparel section. After that, you can see other items as well, such as watches, bags, household items etc


IMG_20220621_211021.jpgIMG_20220621_211012.jpg

I bought a trouser from here and then took it to the cash counter for the bill. The staff there was very cooperative as well.


IMG_20220621_211005.jpgIMG_20220621_210956.jpg

MY EXPERIENCE WITH THIS SUPERMARKET


A pretty good experience overall. There was a lot of variety in every section. The staff was good. The atmosphere was good as well. The supermarket was properly secured. If I had to rate it, I'd give:


  • Items: 10/10

  • Atmosphere: 10/10

  • Service: 10/10

  • Supermarket: 10/10

CONCLUSION


Well, that's it from my side. I hope you, now, have a good idea of ​​the items and the rates of marts in Pakistan. I am sure you must have read other people's posts from Pakistan as well. That's it from my side, I'd like to invite @maazmoid123 @wajihasheikh, and @naqshraja1 to tell us about their favorite supermarkets.
Regards


supermarketBin Safeer
The device usedredmi note 9s
Pictures by@huzaifanaveed1

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

The best thing about this supermarket is that it has everything that you need on daily basis. From having dairy products to to breakfast items. From cleaning items to pet food, the mart has everything. From women clothing to kids apparels.

That's exactly what made it a super market. It has what I need for a day basis. Then, everything is well arranged section by sections. Al your ratings is 10/10 . Woaooah that's pretty good. Does it mean that Binsaver Supermarket is the highest in Pakistan?

Yess it is one of the best. I rated it highly because it doesn't fit in with the huge supermarkets. Even in it's own category its the best

 2 years ago 

Seriously? That's pretty cool. The super market must have been the best in your area. I wish I can shop there. Thank you for participating, see you next week on the 4th week.

 2 years ago 

Excellent busines review by you @huzaifanaveed1, just as you said, your selfie makes it authentic, i appreciate the was you took the pictures one by one and you also bought product from them.
You can also add #fintech in your tag.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown1/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total7/10

Screenshot_20220621_202748.jpg

Thank you for reviewing. I am in club 100 as 45 steem was transferred for contest. We have already gone through this a multiple times with the Steemit team. Can you please rectify it 😀😀

Bin safeer is very big and beautiful super market, reading through your article, I can say that you have taken your time reviewing the super market so well, and all your images are so clear. I wish you all the best.

Yes it is indeed a a very clean supermarket and apart from that, it offers good in cheap rates which attracts a lot of customers

Thank you for sharing my dear friend 🤗

A super market I expect should always have a 10/10 in its rating. This is because we have different types of people who react differently to situations. I say this because sometimes when someone visits the super market up to 2 times and the service offered or something he wants is not there you might not see him there again.

Others too when they see a little dirt in your shop especially with food they will never come there.

I think your super market from the pictures speaks a lot for itself and I must admit that I love the supermarket just by looking at it in the pictures.

 2 years ago 

Seriously you don't love the super market more than me. It is well arranged and neat. Even me here, if I go to a super market where their services is not good, I won't return back their again. How about you?

When I go to a super market and their services is poor I give them a second try because I believe in second chances 😂 but when the second time is the same am afraid I won’t go back there again.

The thing that’s not important to me most time is how neat the place is.

 2 years ago 

As for me, no Second time because there are a lot of super Markets looking for customers. So, I prefer going to those once. I go where their good and services is well arranged.

Wow. Shopping Shopping
🥰🥰🥰
When I was at the Supermarket, the first room I went to was the big discound room. I'm a treasure seeker in the discount hoard.

Even I run for discounts 🤣🤣

 2 years ago 

I think BIN SAFEER must be a nice super-market
I love the fact that the sell my favorite at cheaper rate.
wish you the best
Thanks for participating.

Yes indeed it is. Thank you for your comment

You have taken your time and energy to go on this review, you have shown us somany things in this market as a whole, i love the activities and the different sections in the market it also looks beautiful, thank you for such a review once more, wish you the best.

A pretty good experience overall. There was a lot of variety in every section. The staff was good. The atmosphere was good as well. The supermarket was properly secured.

You went to a nice super shop today and the supermarket you went to is supermarket but very big and its work is very tidy. Your photography is understandable and there are many ideas about supermarkets. You shared your experience about supermarkets. In fact, the condition of the market can be given 10/10

 2 years ago (edited)

bin saheer, as a lover of Arabic, I already fell in love with the name of the supermarket, why would I not lobe such a supermarket that offers extreme care to its customer, I see your ratings, is beyond awesome, it excellent, for you to dash that review, they must have served you right.
I like your presentation and publication
Good luck

4a.jpg

Congratulations! This article has been manually curated using our community account. Always publish great content, free of plagiarism and make sure you are participating in club5050, club75 or club100. Congratulations once again, hoping to see your next publication soonest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65