My Dream Spouse - Top 4 qualities I would love you to have / by @holayemine / (100% Powered Up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

images (3).jpeg
Source

Every relationship comes with expectations. There are different types of relationships, we have family relationship, there is neighbourhood relationship, there is friendship relationship, and we also have love relationship. Like I said earlier, it all comes with obligations and responsibilities.

Talking about love relationship, we also have different love, there is lust, agape, infatuation. I am talking about agape love, the real love.
Dictionary defines spouse as a person in a marriage or marital relationship.
Now talking about someone you can boldly call your spouse, such a person must possess some characteristics you are pleased with. Some of the qualities I will like to see in my dream spouse are faithfulness, trustfulness, respect, humility, sense of humor and so on.

Let me talk about four of them, Faithful Spouse might be hard to find but it doesn't mean they are not out there. Being faithful is to be loyal, reliable, someone worthy of trust. I dream of a spouse that I can be confident with, someone that will adhere firmly to my cause, someone that will believe in me and my abilities in respective of my weaknesses.

Secondly, someone that's Truthful. My dream spouse should be able to be honest with me, telling me the truth in the truest manner, accurately depicting what is real, someone I can trust. Though trust can't be bought but it can earned.

Respect is another virtue I expect from my dream spouse. Having an attitude of regard, being polite, I never want someone that will always want to compete in terms of respect. I do not want a feminist, such is not part of my dream spouse. My culture teaches me respect and I give it to people, how will I now live with a disrespectful spouse?

Fourthly, Humility is another quality I will expect from my dream spouse. Someone that's humble not because of disability, humble not because of low self esteem, but someone that's not proud, not arrogant, someone that's meek, self effaced.

Lastly, I dream of someone with a great Sense of Humor, someone that will find things funny, someone amusing, comical. I dream of someone that will be fun to live with.

These are part of the qualities I like to see in my dream spouse. This life is beautiful, I will like to live it beautifully with someone that will be able to fit into that lifestyle.

Warm regards
Cc: @steemcurator01
Cc: @steemcurator02
Cc: @stephenkendal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48