CONTEST ANNOUNCEMENT #2 by @holayemine :: HOW WELL I UNDERSTAND @STEEMIT ( 100% POWERED UP)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

This is another opportunity to express my understanding about @steemit through the contest created by @ngoenyi. I've taken my time to prepare my post to establish my view about @steemit.
contest.jpg

Contest

I joined @Steemit in January 2020 through a friend @fredquantum. I asked him then if he is into any online business and he talked about @Steemit, that it is a site that one can write and earn, though not a Ponzi scheme or get rich quick sites but where one can be getting a return little by little depending on how serious one is with it. I agreed to open an account that day and I joined @Steemalive community, I had to chat with @focusnow for more information and clarifications. After joining @Steemit, the format of writing was a big issue but with the help of @frequantum, I was able to master it and write through the achievement posts. As at today, I’ve written over 500 posts(comments inclusive).

Earning in @Steemit is not that a big issue. First of all, @Steemit is a social media platform where you meet and interact with diverse kinds of people all over the world. Whenever you make a post, @Steemalive tried to create a platform where you get support of other steemians in interacting with you through your post by commenting and upvoting your post. There are other users too that your post may be visible to that may comment and upvote or sometimes downvote your post. There is @Booming support too that the admin of @Steemalive may submit your post to for upvoting. Also, @Curators too can upvote your post if submitted to. In all these, each post may get rewarded by any or combination of these channels but at times, a post may payout without a single vote! You can also earn in @Steemit through commenting on other people’s post (curator’s reward).

Like I said earlier, a post may payout at the seventh day without a single vote because upvote is not guaranteed. The Admin of @Steemalive is trying all his possible best to encourage all members of the community by using various means to upvote a post of each member. This is done by dividing the members into city of residence and by such, when it’s the turn of one’s city, you get an upvote through the admin of @Steemalive. The point blank truth is that upvote is not guaranteed. I’m not only in @Steemalive community, I joined other communities and I can proudly say that none of those communities is doing half of what @Steemalive is doing, too much of individuality in other communities. In @Steemit, if you write for fun and you didn’t base your interest on upvotes, you won’t be disappointed and you will enjoy the platform, assure-ably the upvotes will follow. Upvote is not guaranteed but @Steemalive support all members!

One of the joy of @Steemit is that you can join as many communities as you like, communities that suit your interest; if you’re a photographer, there are communities for that, if it’s food or sport or technology or music or video…there are communities for it. It is not advisable to join only one community in @Steemit, join as many communities and explore, interact with people all over the world, share ideas with others. By interacting with people and following them, your posts will show on their blogs and they may comment and upvote and vice-versa.

Signing people in as not been part of my activities in @Steemit, those I talked with doesn’t really have the time for writing. I’ve not being active in signing people into the site but I’ve read about how some people put it on their status or even share it as broadcast message or even discuss it in groups. The chance I have too to be writing is limited, I too doesn’t have all the time to spare in chatting and bringing people, my work doesn’t afford me all the time.

It is a waste of time when you envy people that are upvoted when you are not, you can take your mind off the voting and concentrate on making quality posts because voting will surely come. Participate in contests, LID is there, you can write diary, etc, make them interesting, post your posts in @steemalive telegram group, also you can post it more than once in the space of the seven days, market your quality post and when you’ve done everything possible, wait for the vote. Everyone will get their own chance of voting in @Steemalive, if you follow all the rules, you will be visited and voted.

The best way to improve in writing is to read. When you read how others make quality and good post like @ngoenyi, she’s always detailed in her posts, you will begin to master the art. I believe making a good post is not much an effort, there is something about simple and precise post, no need of big grammatical construction, write in your own way of understanding, don’t confuse yourself so that your readers won’t be confused. Before writing, take time to really understand what you want to write about, don’t plagiarise, do your own research and write in your own word.

Making sacrifices in @Steemit will also boost my chances in @Steemit. I can use my money to buy steem and power up the steem to give me power over my post in terms of steem power, I can become the prayer point of steemians for visitation. As I’m helping myself, I’m a blessing to others too. I can also be a blessing to the community at large: if I have anyone that can invest in @Steemit through @Steemalive, I can be the channel. @Steemit is not a multilevel Ponzi scheme, where you are to get referrals to move to higher levels, but in @Steemit, you can bring in people and they will appreciate it as I’m grateful to @fredquantum for sharing the information with me.

My big plan is to buy steem and power up. I need to grow my steempower to give me an edge as a writer and also as a curator. Because of how tough crypto academy courses are and some conditions that limit me that wont allow me to participate. I want to meet all the conditions and participate in the professor’s homework. Also, I want to be an active writer again, I want to be making more quality posts. Lastly, I want to report diligently in LIDs and participate in contests as I’m doing now.

Thanks so much to @steemalive for making me get the maximum benefit from @steemit, creating a supporting system for every member of @steemalive community. Thanks so much @ngoenyi for creating this reminiscing contest, this is my entry.

       Written by 
      @holayemine 
Sort:  

Wow you explain steemit in a layman's language, kudos bro!

Thank you
Just in a easy to understand manner

Well said. Thumbs up!

Hmmmmm
Thanks

 3 years ago 

Good content! thanks for sharing with us...

Thanks so much for your attention to the post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40