How Well Can Your Parents Flog?(Share Your Childhood Experience)

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20210501_072908_4.jpg

In a normal average African home, the parents always try to protect their children from some certain disorder and when the child refuses to listen boom if falls down to a tremendous flogging.

For years now many of us from various house hold have this childhood experience we'll love to share well I'm giving you that chance now to share your story below is mine.

Before I start thank you sir @focusnow for bringing up such topic to remind us of our childhood memories some screenshots from the discord group

Screenshot_20210501-220758_1619903334522.png

Screenshot_20210501-220743.png

Screenshot_20210501-220704.png

Thank God for me i have my 2 parents, when i was a little i stayed with my mum but something made me left her without a second thought and thats #flogging.

My mum flogs without mercy and she does that with 3 rules.

Rule number 1: DON'T RUN
If you run during a flogging excercise forget it brother/sister you are dead, my mum wll forgive you and keep it in mind for at least a month only to flog you for no reason and remind you of that day you ran.

Rule number 2: DON'T BEG
The more you beg the more you get flogged so don't beg, when my mum is flogging we use to beg people not to beg her cause the more they beg on our behalf the more the caine.

Its as if we have asked them to beg on our behalf.

Rule number 3: DON'T BLOCK THE CAINE.
In every african home once you block caine you must attend family meeting.

My mum reported me that i fought with her cause i dodged her caine, i was causioned and guess what?

She still flogged me that night for trying to defend my self in the family court.

Story

There was this day she asked me to buy her a caine i asked her who she wanted to flog little did i know thay i was the mouse heading straight to my trap on getting the caine and returning she then asked me to go put it in the house.

Immediately my mind told me are you sure you haven't done something wrong but i still went ahead to drop the caine, on coming outside na i bumped into her and she asked me to go bring the caines, not even 1 oh i bought 2 rubber caines and we started dancing.

She flogged me till i couldn't cry anymore so i just relax on relaxing i saw a chance to run to the door and escape but unforturnately it was lockef and boom the story is finished cause she won.

You see we all have our childhood flogging memories and i would love to read them so share them up and tag me to read.

Thank yoU
@steemalive for the community
@prolee for the reminder
@focusnow for the headline

I love you all

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

😂😂😂, your story is a nice and funny one. Thank God this flogging era meets an end in someone's life.


Anyways all this flogging are disciplines and not wickedness because then we thought our parents hated us. But now we've grown up to know that they want a better future for us.

So when it gets to our turn, we should endeavour to discipline our children, so as to avoid disgrace and future pandemic or headache from the child.


Note, please don't use anger to beat your child but love is the best. If you use anger you might severely injure the child and automatically it has turned to child abuse and no longer discipline


Thanks @henryglowz for sharing your experience with us and another appreciation to @focusnow for bringing up such wonderful topic to discuss on.

@prolee cares

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88