The diary game: my diary for this day Saturday 27th November 2021/written by @harmony55

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Introduction

Hello fellow steamians, good morning to you all. Hope you all are in good health condition enjoying our steemit business and pushing forward to do more. Never give up, because rather than wasting time on yesterday that is gone, it is better to invest our time on tomorrow that is not yet born. To succeed in this country is not easy. If you want to succeed as a youth, all you need to do is to read your books and graduate with good grades then drop the certificate and hustle like a drop out.

I am happy to communicate with you once again to share with you how I spent my day on Saturday 27th November 2021.

Morning/Afternoon

woke up very late on that Saturday because it was weekend. As usual I have to call my family members together for us to have our regular morning family worship. After that I took my bath and breakfast and started preparing for the traditional wedding of one of our Christian Brother. After the preparation, I did some research while going through some books that deals on marriage and wedding. I also used the time to do some cleaning and washing.
IMG_20211115_133505_243.jpg
Before I could know what is happening it was already afternoon.Since the time of the traditional wedding is 1pm, I have to set off to the home of this My Christian Brother which is the venue of the occasion. On arrival I noticed that the people who were coming from far away places like Owerri, Umuahia and other places were already there and the chairman of the occasion was about to start the occasion. After briefly exchanging greetings with fellow guest. The opening prayer was offered and everything has to start. We started with Introduction which took some time. Followed by this was presenting of cola. While sharing the cola the chairman gave sign that all food items should also be presented because time was no longer on our side and it was already evening.

Evening

During that evening time we had free for all eating and drinking to our taste and satisfaction. After that comes the paying of the bride prize and the official handover of the girl to her husband which went with a lot of oviation. Before that the girl was given a cup of wine for her to go search out her husband and give him the cup of the wine. The boys present at the occasion were urging her to give out the wine, each saying I am your husband, I am your husband. After that entertainment. We started to take pictures
IMG_20211112_161859_890.jpg
While taking the pictures, gradually those in attendance started leaving one by one until finally when the occasion was brought to an end through closing prayer and everybody has to leave. I returned home, took my bath and dinner and went to bed. That was how I spent the day, the whole thing planned for the day went successful. I thank Jehovah for that. I also thank you hoping that you will make out time to read my post.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and Keep following @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59514.13
ETH 2652.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42