My diary game: church servicesteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20210531-WA0077.jpg

![IMG-20210531-WA0108.jpg](
Introduction.
I had chills down my spine as a force woke me up from sleep. Oh my God! It was 6:00am, I was late for service as a worker in the church. I became tensed suddenly as my phone was nowhere to be found. I recall last night that my phone was on my bed before I slept off. Where is my phone that I didn't know. I saw my roomie phone on my bed, so I used her phone flashlight to look for mine. It took 5 minutes to find my phone as I had to become calm so I won't spoil my day.
Boom! I found my phone on my opposite neighbor bed. How it was there was what I didn't know and I didn't want drama early in the morning. I took my bath and put on my dress quickly with no make-up on just a mild lipgloss and a simple long earring.
I had to leave by 6:45am that I did and I am grateful to God. Luckily, my church is close by to my hostel so I walked fast to church.
Dear diary,
I couldn't post this yesterday due to some certain reasons. Church service yesterday on the last Sunday of May was awesome. I was indeed blessed in the service during the praise and worship, choir ministration, prayers, word of exhortation and offering session. The choirs in our beautiful outfit gave a heavenly ministration and men was blessed.

IMG-20210531-WA0024.jpg

The word of exhortation was on how one can grow spiritually. My eyes were opened to a lot of hidden secrets like men don't grow spiritually only through prayers but word of God too,the best medicine for sin is the word of God and God grow us spiritually through men by submission to men, his spirit and his word etc.

IMG-20210531-WA0062.jpg
At the end of church service, choiristers took a beautiful picture with our annointed pastor @godsbest.

IMG-20210531-WA0080.jpg
It was indeed a blessed service!!!
@steemcurator01.
@focusnow.
@whitestallion.
This is my post @greatnessolivia.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I really love your piece and you really learnt a lot from the sermon yesterday.. Thanks for sharing @greatnessolivia

Thanks a lot sir @godsbest.

This is really good
But be careful stop sleeping with your phone

@ebusneh, thanks a lot. I appreciate.
I will stop sleeping with my phone. Noted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50