"7 Days Writing Challenge" Day 3 : My School History

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Good evening Steemians!

I'm happy to meet everyone in good health and tell you about my school history.

My School History

IMG-20210416-WA0007_1.jpg

Primary Education

I attended St Peter's Lutheran school Mbierebe Akpawat Ibesikpo Asutan local government area of Akwa Ibom State where I obtained my first school leaving certificate (FSLC) with Merit grade.

I love my class teachers so well because my Dad always said if I love my teachers that I will always listen to what they will teach and understand it, but if I hate them that I will not be able to learn so this makes me to love all of them. Since this advice was beneficial to me so I'm giving the same advice to my kids and those that are close to me.

My best friend was Idongesit, we were living in the same street and her house was closed to my own, we read and do everything together till we reach secondary school when she travelled to Lagos State to further her higher institution but till now we're still friends.

Secondary Education

Then I proceeded to to Ibesikpo Secondary Commercial School Nung Udoe Ibesikpo Asutan local government area of Akwa Ibom State and obtained my Senior School Certificate (SSCE) with Credits and Distinctions

In Secondary School i still maintained my friendship with Idongesit because we were so fun of each other, love and care about ourselves.

IMG_20210812_152503_335.jpg

Higher Education

I attended School of Nursing and Midwifery Ituk Mbang Uruan Local government area of Akwa Ibom State where I obtained my certificate as a Registered Nurse and Registered Midwife also lisenced to practice, I graduated with Credits.

Here I had a friend by name Shirley and we use to do everything together till we graduated, we are working in the same establishment infact people use to call us 5 and 6,we have mutual understanding and love for ourselves.

I did not stopped there I proceeded to Ladoke Akintola University of Technology Ogbomosho, Oyo State and obtained my Bachelor of Nursing Science (BNSC), I graduated Second Class Upper Honour with the GPA of 4.10. Currently I'm still doing my Masters program in University of portharcourt inview of award of masters degree in Nursing (MNSC).

IMG_20180719_83634.jpg

I had another friend by name Idoroenyin and Nkereuwem, we did everything together also till we graduated and among all we are working in the same establishment so our friendship still continue. I enjoyed many school activities like clinicals, and traveling, graduation ceremony etc with them.

IMG-20210416-WA0010.jpg

All these is to update myself and be able to discharge my duties effectively, and give my patients quality care that will result in quick recovery.

Thanks for reading.

Cc
@steemalive
@peachyladiva
@ngoenyi
@focusnow

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@gracyakan you are really a friend indeed. Keep upgrading your quality service. Your love for the sick to get healed will be rewarded by God.

Thanks @essygold kind words like this always motivate me

 3 years ago 

Wow, I like your passion for learning, education continues always. Thank you for sharing.

Thanks @peachyladiva, education is the key to everything.

The fun of school is to have amazing friends you roll with. Friends who are there when you need them.

School days are so beautiful to remember. I know that moment are unforgettable to you.

I appreciate your entry....

Thanks @ninapenda you got it all right really it's unforgettable.

 3 years ago 

Good friendship all the way

Thanks @joeboi they're friends indeed

 3 years ago 

Ok welcome

 3 years ago 

Interesting,i am longing to be a registered midwife one day.

@beautybb Work towards it you will be

 3 years ago 

Sure dear, am working towards it,is one of my goals

if I love my teachers that I will always listen to what they will teach and understand it, but if I hate them that I will not be able to learn

Almost all of us were told these exact words but it seems to be true tho. It looks like steemit has a lot of nurses on here....good thing we have health frontliners... shows steemit is for everyone

🌹🌹🌹🌹

@mesonia steemit helps a lot and makes one to be creative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59288.97
ETH 3114.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39