My Top 10 Mobile Apps - and why I chose them. Entry by @gracieux

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Good day awesome steemians it's @gracieux here. This is my entry for this contest by @steemalive and @focusnow. Today, I'll be sharing 'my top 10 apps.'

I. Cowrywise

Screenshot_20210628-171254.png

First and foremost, I have my cowrywise app. It is a savings app that helps individual save money and also gives them the opportunity to earn on their saved money with opportunities for investing too.
I've been using this app since July, 2020 and since then, I've not had a reason to regret it.
I love the cowrywise app because:
a. It teaches financial discipline. It allows you lock your money and not be able to tamper with it until maturity date;
b. It gives interest on savings and investment plans which can be monitored on a daily basis.

II. GB Whatsapp

Screenshot_20210628-171905.png

I've been using GB whatsapp since 2018. It's unlike the normal whatsapp. It has more advanced features. It is a social media platform that allows the user interact with contacts via text, video calls, pictures. It allows exchange of contact, files, among many other features.
I prefer GB Whatsapp to the normal whatsapp for the following reasons:
a. It allows sharing of larger file size
b. It has an delete function such that I can view messages and status even though they've been deleted by the sender.

III. English Dictionary

Screenshot_20210628-172034.png

This mobile app helps a user to find the meaning of a word along with it's transcription. It comes in handy for me everyday.
I've been using this app for 5years now. I can't imagine not having it on my phone.
It's useful to me for the following reasons:
a. It helps me quickly check the meaning of words I wish to use before I use them
b. It has a audio function which sounds the word incase I don't understand the transcription.

IV. Insta Downloader

Screenshot_20210628-172106.png

This app is used to download pictures and videos from Instagram. I've been using this app since 2020.
It's useful for:
a. Saving videos so I won't have to open my Instagram each time I want to view a post I like
b. Saving data that would be spent on continuously viewing one post especially a video.

V. Facebook

Screenshot_20210628-172138.png

This is a social media platform with global coverage. It allows registered users send text, pictures, videos, music, files, etc to each other effortlessly. It allows for video call as well as live video. I've been using facebook since 2013.
Why I love using athe Facebook app:
a. It has a free data usage feature which allows one access it without mobile data
b. It has alot of interesting and fun content which I use in keeping myself busy most times.

VI. VLC Player

Screenshot_20210628-172324.png

VLC Player is a media app. It is used for playing music and video. I've used it for over 6 years now.
Why I love it:
a. It allows me to set a playlist or different playlist so I can listen to anyone I choose at will.
b. It has a medium for downloading subtitles while viewing a movie that is in a foreign language.

VII. Grammarly

Screenshot_20210628-172729.png

This is a typing app more like a keyboard that points out the errors while typing. It can be used on both phones and PCs. I've been using it for about 6months now. I use it for the following reasons:
a. It saves me from several grammatical errors.
b. When it comes to typing professional documents, it points out mistakes and saves me the embarrassment of submitting a badly typed work.

VIII. Linkedin

Screenshot_20210628-172539.png

Linkedin is social platform mostly uses by business professionals. It links potential employers and employees. I've been on linkedin for 2 years now.
Why I use it:
a. It enhances employees visibility
b. It helps bring people closer to opportunities.

IX. Google Doc

Screenshot_20210628-172406.png

This app is used forr typing and editing documents. I've been using it for about 3weeks now.
Uses:
a. It makes typing easier for me without a PC
b. I can edit documents immediately I receive them without waiting to use a laptop or desktop

X. Telegram

Screenshot_20210628-172429.png

Last but not least is my telegram app. It's a social media app with a more professional touch and advanced features compared to whatsapp. I've been using this app for over 3 years now.
Reasons:
a. It is easy to use
b. It is the platform being used now by many platforms for their trainings and classes because o its large carrying capacity in its groups.

Thanks for taking the time to read my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62