ATTENDING MY YOUNGER SISTER'S CULTURAL DAY

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Good day awesome steemians. Hope we all had a lovely day. Mine was amazing, funfilled and stressful. So for about 3 weeks now, my younger sister has been disturbing the whole house because of her cultural day in school. Cultural day is a sort of celebration of cultures in schools. On that day, the students or pupils dress in attires depicting their cultures and they present so many cultural activities. So I woke up this morning and had to take my little sister back to where she started making her hair yesterday so the hair stylist could add the finishing touches to it. My sister has been on my neck saying she wants to look her best so I had to try my best. Well, our mum is late so my dad and brothers are all she has to raise her and she's 8 years old. So after making her hair, I called one of my friends to help dress her up.

IMG_20210605_104758.jpg

IMG_20210605_104651.jpg


I then got got dressed and we both went to her school.
It was fun when we got there, there were dances in different tribes and languages with yoruba taking the lead.

IMG_20210530_122709.jpg

The highlight of the event was the cooking competition between Ibo and Efik.
The Efik representative was to make 'Editan' , while the Ibo representative was to make 'vegetable' soup. The competition was very interesting.
While the competition was ongoing, there was presentation of food by different student. Each student had to present the traditional food of their tribe which they brought to school. This forms part of the varieties for the cultural day celebration.
IMG_20210605_144013.jpg

IMG_20210605_134641.jpg

IMG_20210605_140655.jpg


Summary

At the end, the judges awarded the prize to the Ibo representative for excellent taste, time management and general conduct in course of cooking (her cordination and cleanliness).
My younger sister was happy and I was happy too that the event was finally completed and we went home. Atleast I can rest from my little sister's disturbance.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

What a responsible big brother you are,isn't that cute .

Thanks.🙂 I'm merely doing what I should.

 3 years ago 

Culture is the peoples way of life. They did well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69