THE DIARY GAME SEASON 3: WEDDING GUEST - 18th, APRIL 2021 BY @GRACIEE20 (100% POWER UP)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello Steemians, I trust your day went pretty well. I'm doing well and my day went just fine. It's the first day of the week and mine started with a wedding ceremony.😊 We had a wedding in my Church today.

Dear Diary,
I was up this morning by 5am, vibrant and sound. It's a Sunday morning and I have little or nothing to do on Sunday morning other than to pray, to the Lord, hit the bathroom, bathe, brush my teeth, dress up and leave for Church. Today is Sunday and my morning routine was as usual. I got to Church by 7am for our first Service. Second Service started by 8:30am and by 11am we were done with Service. It was really an awesome time in God's presence and I was so blessed.

The bride and groom danced into the hall by 12pm and it was an amazing procession that I felt like getting married immediately.😅
IMG_20210418_143319.jpg my Pastor presenting the couple to us
IMG_20210418_151837.jpg my friends and I in the wedding

So they came into the hall and sat on the special seat kept for them.
My Pastor came up gave a brief exaltation on "God's kind of marriage." He said that from the beginning of creation, God's desire is that every man be married and not remain a bachelor (so if you're a single man reading this post, please get married soon😅).
IMG_20210418_143302.jpg

The couple were joined and dance began. The bride was really a dancer while the groom was busy shaking his head and throwing his two hands as one doing a March pass.😊
Congratulations to the latest couple... Mr. and Mrs Michael Elu. The wedding cake was cut, we ate the wedding cake and the rest of the refreshment followed.
IMG_20210418_144614.jpg cake cutting
IMG_20210418_142440.jpg

IMG_20210418_155951_6.jpg refreshment for I and my friends, though we've cleared the plates

After the wedding, I came home and met my neighbor who has been waiting for me. We got talking and of course, I told him about Steemit, shared my achievements and testimonies with him and he promised to join soon. When he left, I fell asleep and woke up this morning.😀

This is how my Sunday, 18th April, 2021 went and
This is my Diary entry.
Thanks for reading and for your surports🤗🤩

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow... This wedding was fantastic and colorful. Thanks for uploading the feedback

 3 years ago 

Woow congrats to them, I really missed but all the same thanks for sharing @graciee20

My prayers are with the new couple,may they grow in love and my God bless them greatly with all they need to remain happily married. Amen.

I missed alot
I wish them a happy married life
And you too had fun i can see that

Congratulations to the newly Weds .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45