THE DIARY GAME: HOW I SPENT MY DAY//31st JANUARY, 2021|| ENTRY BY @GRACIEE20 (100% POWERED UP)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Hello Friends, welcome to my diary post. This is actually the first diary post I'm making, I hope you enjoy it. I trust your day went smoothly. Mine was a bit hectic, though fulfilled. Please sit tight as I drive you through my activities for today.

Dear diary

I woke up at 3am, though earlier than usual. I tried to fall back to sleep but couldn't. So I got up and had my quiet time. I finished up by few minutes past 4am, came online to see what's going on. I saw piled up messages, replied some messages, downloaded songs online and started listening to songs. I fell asleep again and woke up few minutes to 6am.
I hurriedly got up and started preparing for Sunday Service. I needed to be very fast so as to meet up with time as first service starts by 7:00am. I hurriedly had my bath, brushed my teeth and had little touch of make up on my face and off I went to Church.
FB_IMG_16121376959765422.jpg
Me in Service

It was really an awesome time in God's presence as I was truly nourished in God's Word. My Pastor spoke on how one can really turn life's painful experiences into opportunities. He said that every experience one encounters in life is meant to build him and not to destroy him.
The Choir ministered and oh wow! It was mind blowing. I was so blessed.

Service lasted till 11am, because I had to stay back for the Second Service. After Service, I had to wait behind for series of meetings.

I got home by past 4pm, I was hungry, but so tired that I couldn't fix anything to eat. I just took water, layed on the bed to press my phone and off I went. I woke up by 10pm, went straight to the kitchen and prepared noodles for myself. After eating, I gained some strength and here I am reporting how my day went.

Dear Diary, this is how my day went.

Thank you dear friends for reading through my post tonight. Have a good night rest.

Cc: @steemcurator1
Cc: @steemcurator2

Sort:  

Spending time in God's presence is a privilege.
I understand being too tired to prepare what to eat.

You had a great day.

Yeah... I really had a nice time. Thank you @djoi. Hope you had a good day?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45