DIARY GAME SEASON 3: NEVER ENDING SEASON || DIARY OF MY WEEKEND (SATURDAY) ACTIVITIES - APRIL 3RD 2021 BY @GRACIEE20 SET AT 100% POWER UPsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello steemian Friends around the world!
IMG_20210329_194227_5.jpg
I am delighted to let you know how I spent my weekend. In Nigeria here Saturdays are usually meant for resting from the week's stress. In the midst of it, people who have a wedding occasion to attend go for this occasion. It's popularly known as Owanbe, meaning I was there. People who do sports and exercise visit their sport's arenas be it a fitness center or a sports complex to ease off the stress felt from the previous days of the week to have a memorable weekend. Yeah! Though mine was totally different 'cause I spent my weekend in the presence of the Lord. It's Easter Eve and you remember I told you I went for a retreat right? So this is how my weekend went.

Dear Diary,
I woke up by 5am, though I wasn't really strong when I woke up, because I didn't have enough time to sleep. So when I woke up, I said my prayer to the giver of life, exchanged greetings with my sisters in the room and went into the bathroom to clean up before leaving for morning session of our program.

Morning session began by 8:00am, but I got to Church by 8:30am and worship was already going on, so I quickly joined. I didn't want to miss out on anything at all. After worship, we had a powerful Praise session. Oh my God! I have never been this excited in a long while. I danced and praised. When the Praise session was over, the man of God came up and ministered to us.
IMG_20210403_111919_3.jpg
I was so blessed by his preaching. The meeting ended by 2pm and we went back to our various rooms to rest a while before coming back for the evening session.
In my way back from Church, I bought 2 plates of porridge beans with ripe roast plantain for I and my sister lunch.
IMG_20210403_143702_5.jpg
We got back to our room, ate and laid down to rest.
We got up by 4:30pm and started preparing for the next session which was to start by 5pm.
IMG_20210402_101852_0.jpg
We got to Church few minutes past 5pm and joined the worship. The evening session ended by 10pm and we got to our room by 11pm. My 2 sisters ate rice, while I took snacks with a bottle of coke and after eating, I rested for a while, had conversations with my sisters for a while and went to bed by 1:15am.
IMG_20210403_144018_7.jpg

This was how my weekend, the 3rd of April went.
Thanks for reading!

Thanks for your usual support.

CC:
@steemitblog
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@trafalgar
@mmmmkkk311
@ctime
@focusnow
@bright-obias
@njiatanga
@ngoenyi
@karja

Sort:  

Hello @ graciee20, you had an amazing time in God's presence. Thanks for sharing your post

Thank you Dearie @onyisteve

You are welcome @ graciee20

 3 years ago 

Nice entry......!
Is really good to spend time in the house of thy lord.
I like the fact that , you are a lover of God.

How are you doing today.

@pricelesspresh thank you my dear. I'm doing great. How about you?

 3 years ago 

I'm fine thanks...... Good morning have a great day 🙏

You definitely had a good Easter break....

Yeah I did. @ninagold thanks for reading

Well done sister, it is good to be a spiritual person. Please always read your write up again and again for some correction of tenses, it makes sense for quality content. Thanks.

Oh yes, sure I will. Thanks for stopping by sister

You guys ate at a very late hour, next time, u can eat b4 going to church or have fruits when u return.
I enjoyed reading through your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52