Diary game season 3// Saturday 20th February, 2021 //By @graciee20 (How I spent my Saturday) 100% powered up

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends, How are you doing? I trust you're having a nice weekend. Yeah! I'm really doing well. It's the last day of the week and I'm grateful to God for our lives. This is a post on how I spent my Saturday. Do enjoy your reading.

Dear Diary,
I am really excited now writing about how my day went. I sincerely want to appreciate @steemwomensclub @steemitblog @steemalive for this opportunity.

4:30am

I woke up by 4:30am and guess what! I slept like a baby. The harmattan cold here in this part of Nigeria now, is heavenly (*smiles). So when I woke up, I had my morning devotion, when I was done, I came online to complete my @steemcryptoacademy homework task 2 which I was already working on. It's the last day of the week and I had alot of things to do. First on my list is to have my laundry, secondly is to make my hair a lastly, to join my Church for outreach later in the evening. I hoped to achieve all of these.

8am
I brought out my used clothes and started washing (this is one domestic chore I don't like indulging in. It can be very tasky to me, but do I have a choice, I need to wash my clothes). I had to hasten up with the laundry so as to meet up with other activities. I finished up with washing, got into the bathroom, brushed my teeth and had my bath.
tmp-cam-7152414553406258324.jpg my dirty clothes to be washed
10am
It's 10am already, I booked appointment with my hair stylist for 10am and I really need to hurry out of the house, because my hair stylist was already waiting and I wouldn't want another person to take my place.
I got to the salon by 10:30am, your guess is right! Someone else was already seated, but I was lucky because there was another stylist there for me, so I didn't feel bad afterall.
tmp-cam-3761763295557792109.jpg this is me at the salon
tmp-cam-507022173178818688.jpg meet my two lil friends... Mimi and Precious

The hair stylist took some time to arrange the attachment and got it set for use. I was almost tired of waiting for that process to be done with. But I just had to wait. Just like the saying, "a patient dog eats the fattest bone". I knew I would look good when I'm done making my hair. So I'd just wait.
tmp-cam-3222345069148334358.jpg this is my hair stylist preparing the attachment
tmp-cam-1341887897725377154.jpg hair making in process.

My stylist went to ease herself so I had little time to stretch myself and play with my lil friend Mimi.
tmp-cam-2607819797166820647.jpg Mimi and I

6pm
The hair making process ended by some minutes past 6 and oh! I was so tired of sitting. It was really a long while of sitting at a spot. The pain was out of this world that I wished I did not come to make the hair in the first place. I missed the outreach, because it was scheduled for 5pm and my hair making lasted till past 6. I really felt bad. When I was with my hair, I went to Church join put some things in order and ready for Service tommorow. Now I'm happy that at least I didn't miss out in all.
tmp-cam-905821159713243979.jpg how do I look?

9pm

I got home by 9pm, had my bath and went straight to the kitchen to fix dinner. I prepared noodles (indomie) and egg. You can come and join me.
IMG_20210220_210951_751.jpg dinner is served

10pm

I was done with dinner, spoke with some friends on phone. When the calls ended, I started preparing my diary post. Unfortunately, I was on it when my phone went off. So I went to bed.

This is how my day went.

Thanks for visiting my post entry.
Best regards

Cc: @steemcurator01
Cc: @steemcurator02
Cc: @steemcurator03
Cc: @ngoenyi
Cc: @trafalgar
Cc: @talktofaith

Sort:  

@graciee20,wow! Your hair is so beautiful,and your Lil friends too are cute,i'm glad that your day went as planned,you achieved alot,weldone dear

Thank you @merited. Yeah! I had a fulfilled day

Wow, your hair is beautiful.

Thank you my friend @maggystar

The hair looks good on you

Wow! Thanks honey @henryug

That is a Nigerian life Hi @graciee20

Really?
Hi @princeuk12

your hairstyle looks beautiful and it looks like it was painful too?

Yeah it's beautiful dear @angelva. And yes! It was so painful, but now, the pain has subsided. Thanks for reading my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56