Steem Road Show - Day 4 Of Uyo City 17/09/2021. Was a top notch!

in SteemAlive3 years ago

10% Beneficiary reward goes to @steemalive Community

Polish_20210920_101631277.jpg

HELLO AMAZING MEMBERS OF STEEMALIVE!

I trust everyone is good, As for me I'm doing great last week was awesome! We the SPCV promoters in Uyo publicized Steem with enthusiasm, it was really amazing and we had outstanding results. But first of all I'm sorry that this report comes in late, it is as a result of some extenuating circumstances.

W.jpeg

THE ROAD 🛣️ SHOW

Last week we went for the show at

IMG_20210917_111921_884.jpg
University of Uyo first gate

We chooses this location because of its a highly traffic spot where students are passing inside school and also coming out from school too. We met at the Steemit office before @benton3 @benson6 and I left for the venue, we carry our banner, and flyers. As we all know our t-shirt speak well of us. We boarded a bus to the location and we set up our banner and start distributing the flyers immediately we alighted from the bus. Other promoters later joined us in the show.

tNi.jpeg
promoters team

W.jpeg
At first it was as If passerby were unreceptive but before we knew it students were gathering us around! Showing much interest, wanting to know more about steemit.

.jpeg
students gathering us around

They were asking Us what steem is all about how they can earn dollar through writing, what to do in order to better their life with steem. So we took Our time to explain Steemit for them.

.gif

.gif

and another questions they asked us was whether we are being paid for promoting steem why we even carry out the show? And our response was that it is an empowerment for students that the aim of steem Is for people to build their future and improve their lives with it. that many are beneficiaries, students like them are sponsoring themselves through Steemit. It's only normal that if you benefited from something you tell others about it, so we related to them how we personally benefited from the platform showing some of them our wallet. And they were so happy. Some even said that they won't waste their time and resources on other social media again.
W.jpeg
We distributed more than 100 flyers but our major challenge that day was poor Network connection, we couldn't sign up as many users as they were eager, but they've gotten our phone numbers and promise to call so that we can signed up them. One of them called me later that day and I guide her to signed up and set up her profile this is her username @mizzycute. I will still guide her to write her introductory post I've sent her the link and sample:

Screenshot_20210920-120407.png
screenshot from my Whatsapp chat with the new recruits.
I learnt that others still chatted some of our SPCV and even sign up. The show was really amazing infact top notch!
W.jpeg

CONCLUSION:

Last week Uyo city steem road show was incredible! A lot are showing interest in steemit many are signing up, Banners are great way of promoting steem it attracted passerby to us. Also many like the fact that steem it is an educational, a social and earning platform, three in one achievement. well what more can I say again the future of steem is so bright! Nigerian will definitely embrace Steemit. My appreciation goes to @ steemalive community for the wonderful initiative of steem roadshow and the super brain behind the show @ focusnow. My sincere thanks also goes to my beloved City coordinator @ ngoenyi who always give us moral support and encourage us to carry on no matter what. Lastly to all the promoters @benton3 @benson6 @ijelady @udylicious @chichieze @dequeen and @ndufirst who made themselves available, I really appreciate your sacrifice. This is my report.

CC:
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi

HERE GOES MY INTRODUCTORY POST
Polish_20210906_051011703.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

The roadshow was really great, thank you for being part of the show

It's my pleasure ma'am, we're learning from you o!

 3 years ago 

We really enjoyed it. Thanks for supporting the promotion.

It's my pleasure, and more accolades to you for leading well!

 3 years ago 

Hi @goodybest,

Your passion towards promoting Steemit is so pure and and cannot go unnoticed.Keep it up and never relent.

Thank you for always participating in the road show.

Last line,I must commend your engagement level,you comment on other members posts as often as possible.

O my goodness @samuel20 you don't know how encourage I feel by your sincere commendations! Thank you so much for your observations, I really appreciate your nice comment. I'm inspired to do more.

@samuel20 I really appreciate your votes too, thank you ☺️

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42