CONTEST ANNOUNCEMENT #1 BY @NGOENYI STRICTLY FOR THE CITIES I AM CORDINATING||TOPIC: I WANT TO KNOW YOUR CITY|| 30 LIQUID STEEM UP FOR GRAB FOR THE 1ST 30 PATICIPANTS AND TRON AS CONSOLATION PRIZES FOR OTHERS by @goodybest

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello friends

It's my delight to participate in this Contest and I'm grateful to the initiator and sponsor of this Contest @nkoenyi our city co-ordinator, you're doing noble ma'am because this Contest will help other steemians to get acquainted with other cities.

aerial-view-uyo-580x387.jpg
Source

I live in the City of Uyo, and Uyo is the capital city of Akwa Ibom state of Nigeria, it became the capital of Akwa Ibom state the land of promise in the year 1987. Uyo is a beautiful and charming city with a curious mixture of old and new.
Ibiobio is the primary indigenous language of Uyo people.

THINGS YOU CAN ENJOY IN UYO
Uyo city have several recreational areas and parks. Tourist will definitely enjoy fun activities, a tourist will surely relax and enjoy the hospitality we normally provide.

sunset-at-the-ibom-golf.jpg
source

FREE THINGS ONE CAN DO IN UYO
Tourist can take memorable pictures in beautiful places like the mangrove forests, ocean view, resorts, beautiful landscape, and sandy beach. Tourist on budget will surely fine a beautiful relaxation spot.

20181028-164956-largejpg.jpg
source

Ibeno-beach-2.jpg
source
ibeno beach

HOW DO YOU FIND YOURSELF IN THAT CITY?
I was born and brought in Uyo, infact I had both my primary and secondary school education in Uyo, I married and still live in Uyo, Uyo is my home I spent most time of my life in Uyo,I love my city!

IF GIVEN THE OPPORTUNITY WILL YOU LIKE TO LEAVE THE CITY?
I love uyo it's my homeland and will remain such, but I can leave uyo if I'm given the opportunity to travel out of Nigeria to any countries of my choice. aside from that I will decline, because here is relatively peaceful and a bit stress free to live comparing to other cities in nigeria.

TELL US THE BUSIEST BUS TERMINAL IN YOUR CITY?
In case a tourist want to visit the Akwa Ibom State Transport Company( AKTC) is the biggest and the busiest busiest bus terminal in Uyo. The bus station have many buses to numerous locations, it offers wide range of other transport related services like which includes logistics and direct transport to NYSC camps.

AKTC-1-768x511.jpg

TELL US THE BIGGEST MARKET IN YOUR CITY
The biggest market in the city of Uyo is called _Akpan Andem market_it is an open market and a major market in the city where most household items can be found, it's located besides uyo township stadium. It operates daily exception of Sundays where trading occurs only outside the gates of the market.
Akpan Andem is a place to shop wide range of variety commodities including food stuffs, beverages, household utensils, clothes, shoes etc, at a competitive prices especially if one comes for early morning market before 6pm.
191917937_1MswB03V9glzWFXjxtV19593a-FmVdEBBhNQ04do7aw.jpg
source

TELL US ABOUT THE HOTEL IN YOUR CITY YOU WILL ADVISE A TOURIST TO STAY IN YOUR CITY

ibom-hotel-golf-resort.jpg
source

The prestigious The Le meridien Ibom Icon Hotel and Golf Resort is where I'll advise a tourist to lodge, it is one of the most enchanting hotels in not only Akwa Ibom state but Nigeria as a whole, it is the most reputable destination within uyo city. Apart from the accomodations space, bars and restaurants, the Golf Resort is one in a million and it stands out as an ideal place for Golf enthusiasts, likewise professionals.

our-golf-course-is-one.jpg
source

The Lush sight of the green vegetations is something that will please and feed the soul. It's an exotic spot to unwind and refresh

paradise-from-my-hotel.jpg
source
le-meridien-ibom-hotel (10).jpg
source

the parking is free, there's free high speed internet, pools, fitness center with gym/workout room. Children activities activities (kids/family friendly) it's a perfect location for quiet gate away, the environment surrounding of the hotel is very green and serene, a very good environment for meditations, long works, and bicycles ride are just too good here, you can rent a bicycle here for a small fee

photo8jpg.jpg
source

le-meridien-ibom-hotel (8).jpg
source

le-meridien-ibom-hotel (7).jpg
source

The average price per night for lodging in Ibom hotels is 25,000 (NGN) approximately 40 STEEMs
Lastly it is well secured, so I'll advise a tourist to lodge there.

le-meridien-ibom-hotel (4).jpg
source
hotel room in Ibom Icon hotel

Other places in Uyo city includes:
akwa-Ibom-stadium-768x502.jpg
source
Ibom international stadium

Ibibio-Museum.jpg
source
Ibom airport

photo7jpg.jpg
source

Uyo is surely an amazing city, activity pack destination filled with all sorts of activities for your thrills.

C9spm1WXYAAD4do.jpg
source

Akwa-Ibom-29-pic.jpg
source

Some pictures of me at Ibom Icon hotel

FB_IMG_1607944227696.jpg
hubby and I, inside bar lounge

FB_IMG_1607944557048.jpg
my hubby and I

Thanks for reading through

Cc:
@ngoenyi
@focusnow
@whitestallion
@brightobias

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you so much@goodybest for taking part in this contest that I organized. You have described your city Uyo in detail. Your entry is approved

It's a privilege, and thanks for approval

Uyo is so beautiful and I especially love the trees and grass. Nature is beautiful.
Also, the sight of the market makes me hungry for a good home meal😉

Aww thanks, please your next tour should be in uyo, so that you have a taste of our good meals like edikang IKONG

You're unleashing my appetite chaiii😊

Lol😃😃😃😃, sorry

You've described our city so well
Just in a simple way.
Good job

Wow thank you my Sister @emyekanem, I'm glad u appreciate my descriptions

 3 years ago 

This is really great, you really took time to tour round Uyo, thank you @goodybest

You're welcome @ijelady, please your next tour should be in our City - Uyo, thanks for visiting my post

 3 years ago 

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55