THE DIARY GAME SEASON 3: AT CLUB 5050, A GET-TOGETHER ORGANISED BY COSSMOSA TODAY SATURDAY 1ST JANUARY 2022| 100% PAYOUT TO STEEEMALIVE COMMUNITY.

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

20220111_135051.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Good day my beautiful people, how is everybody doing? How are our families?
I have the full confidence that we all are doing just fine.
I am here, to tell you about a get-together which was organised by my secondary school classmates, after 21 years of living secondary school.

HOW DID WE GET THIS STARTED

It all started in the year 2020 December, when we met some of our classmates at milverton,Aba main Park.What3word
This day, I was going to Aba cemetery market What3word
to get some goods. As the tricycle I boarded dropped me at milverton, I heard some voices calling, but I ignored it because they were not calling my name. Not until I heard "CHINWENDU EMEKA" Wow that's my beautiful name. I turned immediately and I saw three men walking towards me. At first I didn't recognise them. But as they got more closer I recognized them. You really need to see the drama we acted at that Park that day.

To my greatest surprise they were my secondary school classmates, coming down all the way from Lagos state What3word
to the East to see their people in their village.

As the four of us now mate and started chatting, we said to ourselves" is there any possible means that all of us will be able to be gathered together and see ourselves once again in life?" Then we came up with a brilliant idea of creating a group on WhatsApp, and be adding our classmates there one by one. Through that means, that one day,we will be able to get a large number of them, and host a get-together by our classmates.

Like play like play the idea started working. Myself in Aba here What3word started collecting the contact of our classmates in Aba and be adding to the group. With time, we got contact of the one staying at Port Harcourt What3word He also started collecting the contact of others there. While those guys I met at the park collected contacts of those in Lagos State. Before June of last year, we were able to collect the contact of some staying in northern Nigeria and also outside the country.

From June of last year we started having monthly meetings through zoom and wattsap every last Sunday of the month by 4 p.m.

OUR INITIAL GROUP'S NAME AND THE PRESENT

When we started, we called the name of the group "OLD BOYS ASSOCIATION". But when we started the meeting, people started giving suggestions and reasons why the name should be changed. That among us are both males and females, why should the name be boys? As if only men that are in the place, that women are involved.
The name was changed to "OLD STUDENTS ASSOCIATION"
After like two months some people started suggesting that the name "OLD STUDENTS ASSOCIATION" is not fitting, that if we're answering the name OLD STUDENTS" from which school? and what year did we leave the school? After much deliberation collectively, we decided to change the name again to "COSSMASA 2001" meaning ( Comprehensive Secondary School Mgboko Amairi. The 2001 there means the year we left the school. That we are the year 2001 products of the school.

HOW WE ORGANISED A GET TOGETHER FOR THE FIRST TIME

During our November meeting, we came up with a brilliant idea of having a get-together on December or first week of January. So we started inquiring to know the number of people that will come home. But we discovered that many are afraid of coming home because of the herdsmen and other obstacles, especially those coming from the North and West to the South East. They wanted to shift the get together to the ending of this year, to see how things will look like, if the security situation of the country will be guaranteed by then. But then one of us in the South-East here volunteered to host the get together in his house inviting whoever is around to attend, of course I was in attendance as you can see below 👇


Myself with the president of the association


During my opening remarks

IMG_20220101_182308.jpg

IMG-20220102-WA0003.jpg
Myself, @marajah with some of my secondary class mates


We weren't able to finish everything that was provided

I attended the get-together with my younger sister @marajah. And it was a blast, we really enjoyed ourselves and the company of Friends over 20 years of departing from each other.
We didn't even expect the number of people in attendance, wow! I was so happy. It was as if I was the happiest amidst everybody.
I can't wait for the end of this year, when we are going to have this kind of gathering again. And this time, we are going to have more number of people to attend unless if the security condition of the country deteriorates.


@marajah relaxing with one of our cousins who happened to be my class mate

Imagine a class of three hundred and eleven students coming together one day. I'm eagerly anticipating a day such thing will happen.

Meanwhile, I've been talking about steemit on the platform. So some of them now had to approach me that they want to see how steemit looks like. With my phone, I'm helping them to see what steemit is all about.

Myself explaining steemit to the ones that demanded for an explanation

OUR PURPOSE

The purpose of creating this association is for us to be seeing each other from time to time, to know the welfare of each other, and above all, to render assistance to the needy.

CONCLUSION

I am very happy as I'm giving you guys the report of this our first get together party. Honestly I am.
And I sincerely appreciates the time you've given to go through my blog. Thanks a million.

cc @focusnow, @ngoenyi, @steemitblog, @samuel20.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @goodness4real,

This is indeed a wonderful experience.It is full of fun seeing old classmates,what a scene!!!!!.

Life is just a small place,we meet,disperse and meet again.Thats the importance of living a decent life because no one knows where he/she will meet another tomorrow.

I am happy for you all!!

Thanks a million @samuel20. I appreciate your visit to my blog. Once again, thank you

It is awesome seeing you guys together. Thanks for sharing your day with us

Thanks a million @blessaku96

You are most warmly welcome @goodness4real

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44