OUR 25TH ROAD SHOW IN ABA, ABIA STATE, NIGERIA. DONE AND DUSTED. 10% PAYOUT TO STEEMALIVE. STILL ON CLUB 5050.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

20211226_111721.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Good day lovelyz, how are we doing? how are your families? How is the weather in your area? Is very hot here in Aba, the harmattan didn't last. How I wish it will come back again because, that weather usually treats me with passion.

I am here to tell you about our 25th roadshow here in Aba, Abia State, Nigeria.
Which took place on Friday the10th day of December 2021. Which is also the last road show in my city, Enyimba city, Aba for the year 2021.

HOW I PREPARED FOR IT

Today, been the 10th of December and also a Friday, my children's School selected it to be a day they're going to give their students their results. And also the day they are vacating for the term.

And remembering that their school bus will not be coming to pick them up, I had to woke up so early so as to be able to prepare them, take them to their school, and also meet up with the roadshow.
I was so happy that I was able to meet up with all these and also meet my people, as you can see my pictures with them, when I got to the venue.

IMG_20211210_114134.jpg

OUR PROMOTIONAL VENUE

Our venue for promotion this day was at bata junction What3word
When we got to this venue, together and as a group, we started working, telling people about steemit. But almost that everybody was on the run, they were so busy.
Even when I wanted to get their attention, to tell them the reason why we were there, the people started seeing us as distractions, people who are trying to distract their attention from what they had in mind doing.
Because all of them were preparing to travel back to their villages or to any other place they had in mind of traveling to.

MY ACTIVITY

I tried as much as possible to make sure that I captured the interest of some people. As you can see below, you will see that it was only one guy who was willing for sign up. Though network didn't allow it to go through but he promised that by January 2022, that he will visit our office so that his sign up will be completed.

IMG_20211210_115127.jpg

OUR MAJOR CHALLENGE

Our major challenge was "not getting the attention of people" as we were trying to greet them, you will see them immediately waving back at us, telling us that they are not interested. All of them were preparing for traveling and none was ready to pay attention to us. So because of this, we had a new resolution

OUR NEW RESOLUTION

Since the people do not want to pay attention to us, our boss @Samuel20 now decided that there will be no more roadshow till January 2022.
That we can be doing the promotion on our own or base on private arrangement. No more roadshow so as to enable the people not to see us as disturbance. And so that we ourselves can utilise the time on other things more meaningful.

PROMOTERS OF THE DAY

We were about for promoters on this day namely;
@samuel20
@chigold
@goodness4real
@joykal01

CONCLUSION

I am so happy to come to the conclusion of the report of this roadshow because, it's the worst roadshow I had ever experienced.
And I sincerely wants to thank you for making out time out of your busy schedule, to go through my blog. Once again thank you so much.

This post, will never be complete if I don't make the mention of this special people.
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@samuel20
@ninapenda
@steenitblog
@steemalive

Sort:  

Sorry dear some days are like that, and it was because of the holiday people were busy with preparation for Christmas.

Thanks a lot for the consolation. I appreciate

Oh sorry for the stress u encountered, but all the same you will still go back again when they all must have returned from their trips .

Yes ooo! It is a promise, we will still go back to that venue again. It used to be a very productive place. So we will still revisit that venue. Thanks

Well done dear, I like ur working spirit.

Wow! Thank you so much

 3 years ago (edited)

Some days are like that dear, every promotional Outing must not be bed of roses, there are some days my rethe promotion may seem awkward but it is when the going gets tough that the tough get going. So there is no cause to despair. Thanks @goodness4real for sharing you experience with u

Thank you so much for the encouragement. We will never relent in our determination. Thanks a lot @linheart.

You are welcome

👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45