How Well Do You Understand Steemit? - Contest Entry Post By @giftye

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

entrepreneur-3404056__340.webp
Source

INTRODUCTION

Hello Steemians, first of all I want to appreciate @ngoenyi for organizing such a wonderful contest. I see it as an avenue to promote steemit on social media and at the same time,make earnings,good work ma👍.

I'll try my best to put down as much as I can.

WHAT I KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

Steemit is a social media platform that rewards it's participants for posting quality contents and curating on quality contents also.

The platform doesn't accommodate private chats yet,but I believe it'mainly geared towards promoting the cryptocurrency "Steem" ,followed by steem dollar,and the Tron . Because these are what you're rewarded with for creating quality content.

Steemit is comprised of various communities,with various areas of concentrations,these communities help participants to make decisions and participate effectively in their communities of choice.

HOW CAN I EARN IN STEEM?

You earn either steem,steem dollar,Tron,or a combination of these cryptocurrencies by;
  • Receiving upvotes from other members of the platform for creating quality contents. Which is called "author rewards".
  • Receiving what is called "curation rewards" for upvoting contents created by other members of the platform.
  • Bringing in new members to the platform. This gets you a mentorship fee.

ARE UPVOTES GUARANTEED?

Upvotes are attracted by the quality of your posts(contents). In steemit you're advised to put in effort and time on order to creat contents worthy of curation (upvoted).

There are rules guiding the platform,for example: plagiarism, phishing, spamming, copyrighting,etc are not allowed on the platform. Falling to observe and abstain from these acts could get your posts ignored and not voted,or even get them down voted.

SHOULD I STICK TO ONE COMMUNITY?

Another goal steemit tries to achieve is building relationships between individuals of diverse race and tribes,sticking to a single community doesn't help in achieving this. So you're advised to join as many communities as you can carry. By so doing you also get the opportunity of getting involved in contests that might give you more earnings.

HOW DO I SIGN SOMEONE UP?

  • STEP 1

Screenshot_20210510-232207.png
Click on sign up

  • STEP 2

Screenshot_20210510-232314.png
Click on sign up for free and follow the procedures given systematically

  • STEP 3

Screenshot_20210511-093327.png
Put in a valid email address and a phone number.
Verification codes will be sent to your email inbox,and also to your text message inbox.
You'll have 1min to fill in the codes sent to you.

  • STEP 4

Screenshot_20210510-232441.png

Verify that you're not a robot and click on continue.

  • STEP 5
    You'll be given an opportunity to download a PDF file containing all your keys.
    Afterwards,your account will then be ready.

SHOULD I ENVY OTHERS WHO RECEIVE UPVOTES WHEN I HAVE NOT RECEIVED?

Upvotes are attracted by hard work,if you feel bad for not being upvoted, increase the quality of your content. Patience is another key that down plays envy,wait for your time,one day you'll be remembered by the curators.

HOW CAN I IMPROVE IN MY WRITING SKILLS?

  • By following instructions given by community leaders and contest coordinators.
  • Allowing myself to be mentored by those ahead of me.
  • Getting involved in my achievement tasks.
  • Making posts regularly.

WHAT SACRIFICES I'M I WILLING TO MAKE TO SUCCEED IN STEEMIT?

  • Making researches in order to make posts with quality contents.
  • Giving quality time to steemit amidst my busy schedule.
  • Inviting as many friends and family members as possible by posting about steemit on social media and through other means.

WHAT ARE MY PLANS TOWARDS GROWING MY STEEMPOWER?

My major plans include:

  • Making as much posts as I can with the little time I have,and powering up my steem with the steem backed dollar I get.
  • Purchasing liquid steem and powering up with it.

CONCLUSION

My regards once again to @ngoenyi for organizing this contest. I hope the little I know about steemit is enough to help someone gain a little understanding on the platform and the basics of it's operations.

Thanks....... @giftye

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73