One Year Anniversary on Steem - What a Journey!

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Introduction

On the 12th day of January 2021 was the day I created my Steem account having learned about Steem when I came across a Nigerian friend on a social media platform. It's been a great year of growth and I appreciate every bit of it. Walk with me as I take you on a ride of my first anniversary on Steem.

How it Started

In January 2021, I met @mato445 on Binance Nigeria telegram group where I offered to help him on a deal and that led him to introduce Steem to me. At the time he introduced Steem to me, I wasn't so sure of what I wanted to embark on but I have the willing spirit to give it a trial. I could remember his effort throughout those times of registration and times after when he spared his time to explain things to me.

@mato445 recruited me under @steemalive and that's where my journey on Steem started. Even though we have not met in person, we have done a few things together, for example, trading on Binance and we have been of help to each other in so many ways. Thanks to him for all.

How has the Journey Being

I must say with full boldness that it has been a great journey so far. And Steem has been one of the best things I've been involved in recent years. I've enjoyed meeting and learning from people of different races, backgrounds, specializations, and so on, and I've developed more knowledge in the process. In addition, Steem has been so supportive financially and I'm grateful for enjoying such support.

My Achievement so Far

Before I joined Steem, I've heard a few numbers of people that told me I'm good at writing when they see my marketing content because I've been involved in some schemes that require writing content for marketing, likewise, when I share my views on politics or the state of the nation through my social media platforms. Well, I do appreciate that back then but I wasn't ready to become a writer or blogger with much seriousness.

Things changed when I joined Steem, I started writing and it seems fun at the beginning and it gets better over time. I have greatly improved in terms of my writing skills and I've learned many other skills on Steem which has benefited me. I started recruiting for Steem and over time, I have recruited nothing less than 16 Steemians and I'm glad some of them are doing fine on Steemit and in the crypto ecosystem.

IMG_20220112_102456_472.jpg

On the 7th of June 2021, @steemalive appointed me the community's coordinator in the city of Osogbo which I gladly accepted, well, I've had a bit slow down carrying out my duty lately but all will be corrected sooner. The Steemit Crypto Academy is another great achievement to talk about, I have a basic knowledge of cryptocurrency before I joined Steemit because I've been actively trading crypto but the advent of the crypto academy enabled me to learn more and that has improved me a lot. It's great to see myself as the Superstar of Season 3 in the Advanced tier and becoming one of the professors in the Academy as announced by the @steemitblog on the 31st of August 2021.

The Future

I've said in one of my publications before that I am addicted to the Steem blockchain already. I can't count the number of times in a day I visit Steemit, it's quite addictive for me, I think this is one of those things that helped me as a crypto professor, being around almost all times to reply to inquiries and timely review task entries, this shows how long I will be sticking around on Steemit. It's a long term journey with Steem and I hope my kids have a place here when I start birthing them.

Appreciation and Conclusion

In summary, the journey in the last one year was a great one and I must say, I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the supports received from the Steemit team, I can't deny a whole lot of supports received from @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 even during my early days on Steemit, I appreciate all of you. Thanks, @steemalive for supporting and giving me the chance to bring to the table the little I have when duty calls and my regards to @mato445 (my recruiter) 😆, and to all great minds that have impacted me in this journey, thank you all.

Written by;
@fredquantum

Sort:  

Congratulations sir on your anniversary 🎉
This is a great one and we all hope to follow and get to even more heights

 2 years ago 

Thank you, @thebeloved001.

This is a great one and we all hope to follow and get to even more heights

Greater achievements ahead for you. Stay consistent.

 2 years ago 

Hello @fredquantum,

New year greetings to you.I am glad to hear that you have clocked one year on Steemit.Thats interesting.

You have indeed achieved a lot through your stay here:being a city cordinator and now a professor in the cryptoacademy community;that's a milestone.

I wish you a happy stay as you continue your journey here on Steemit!!

 2 years ago 

You have indeed achieved a lot through your stay here:being a city cordinator and now a professor in the cryptoacademy community;that's a milestone

No doubt, it's been awesome.

I wish you a happy stay as you continue your journey here on Steemit!!

I will keep the fire burning even more than ever by God's grace. Thank you, @samuel20. Do enjoy the rest of the day.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the support, @steem-alive.

 2 years ago 

You have brought a lot of value since you joined this amazing platform. It has been a journey of moving up from one level to the next higher level. We are proud of you. I wish you the best of your heart desires as you aim for the top. Thank you so and congratulations. @fredquamtum

 2 years ago 

I appreciate all you do from the time I joined Steemit till the moment. Your mentorship, support, encourage and all are well appreciated. Thank you, sir @focusnow, looking forward to doing greater things with you. Thanks and thanks for all.

Congratulations Prof on your one year anniversary on Steemit. I'm wishing you many more fruitful years in Steemit and above all, I pray for the grace and strength to continue the race

 2 years ago 

@lazbless, it's a great pleasure to have you on this. Amen to the wishes and I wish you the best on Steem as well and in all you do. Thank you.

Amen to all our wishes 🙏

 2 years ago 

Hello Prof

I have not seen in person but chatting with you is such a pleasure to me. Your one stay in here in the platform is a testimony and helping your country men is a nice idea and representing Nigeria in Crypto Academy is a brilliant idea. I am waiting for your on the telegram for the giveaway😅😅😅😅🤣😂

 2 years ago 

Thanks to you, @benson6. It's a great pleasure to have you share a few things on this. I wish you the very best in all your endeavors.

I have not seen in person but chatting with you is such a pleasure to me.

I know SteemAlive is bringing us together in person one of these days. I'm certain of that. Thanks once again.

I am waiting for your on the telegram for the giveaway😅😅😅😅🤣😂

😆 😆

Wow! This is great. Good food is being caused by money. Everything you're enjoying today, is because you made out of time for it. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the time spared.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations 🎉🎉🎉🎉 dear on being active from the day you were recruited. Your achievements so far is overwhelming. It can only be God. You have impacted favourably on us all through your lectures as cryptoacademy professor. I wish you more success and many more years in your steemit Journey

 2 years ago 

Thanks, momma @ngoenyi. You have been a great inspiration to many on Steem, thanks for all your efforts. In addition, your supports in my Steem journey so far is remarkable and I appreciate it all. Thank you.

Your achievements so far is overwhelming. It can only be God

Yes, only God 🙇

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, happy anniversary to you on steemit, i can attest to it, steemit platform is also one of the best things that ever happened to me

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the time spared on this, @beautybb. I wish you the best in all you do.

Congratulations prof @fredquamtum. It has been a journey full of great achievements. We wish you even greater things ahead. Accept our well-wishes.

- SteemALive Community

 2 years ago 

Thank you, @steemalive. The community has been a great support for me in the journey so far. None of the kind gestures were taken for granted. Thanks for the wishes once again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44