New Year Celebration: Local Attire Photography | (Extra: First Power Up of the Year (489 STEEM) | 10% Payout to @steemalive

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Introduction

Happy new year, everyone. May the year 2022 be a blessed year for all that concerns you and I hope you are enjoying the beauty of the season. This post is aimed to show you some local attire photography, also, incorporated the first power up of the year. Take a walk with me on this.

Local Attire Photography

In my last article outside the academy, I highlighted how I have traveled home to celebrate the new year and I also shared with you some pictures from town. In this section of my article for today, I will be sharing my local attire photography with you. The attire's name is Buba and Agbada, that's how it's called in my local dialect.

I have just sowed a complete version of the Buba and Agbada which comprises of a shirt, cap, a trouser, and a bigger shirt (Agbada) embroidered at the chest and extended around the neck. Let's see some of the images.

IMG_20220101_125405_384.jpg
Adjusting the Cap on my Head while the shot was taken

You can see the bigger shirt (Agbada) above and the beauty of embroidery work done on it. It's rich traditional wear used for important occasions and well appreciated in my locality. See a few more pictures.

IMG_20220101_125409_526.jpg
Striking different poses 1

IMG_20220101_125735_301.jpg
Striking different poses 2

IMG_20220101_125954_564.jpg
Taking a pose with my neighbor's daughter


In this piece I have just shared with you a great outfit used for important occasions at this side of the world and I have used it to celebrate the new year as well. Don't you think this would look great on you? You should try it someday 😊.

First Power Up of the Year

In the quest to build my account for the future, I've been consistently involved in power ups and this time, I have exchanged my entire SBD rewards from last week for 489 STEEM and all would be powered up. Before the power up, I have my Steem Power to be 6,114.536 SP.

iMarkup_20220103_114501.jpg

Now, I have the total amount of my power up for this edition to be 489 STEEM, confirmed the transaction and that brought my Steem Power to 6,603.536 SP.

iMarkup_20220103_114543.jpg

iMarkup_20220103_114610.jpg


It's great to have started the new year in style and the power up journey continues. Thanks for reading my article this long, trust you had a great read. Do have a wonderful time.

Written by;
@fredquantum

Sort:  

Power up is the answer and I love your native attire

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

You are welcome

Beautiful. I love your native outfit

 3 years ago 

Thank you, @ekenelionel. Trust you are doing great today.

This is such a beautiful dress. In our culture we also have a similar dress known as Shalwar Kameez which doesn't include the Agbada

 3 years ago 

Awesome! Glad to know you have attire similar to this in your culture. Thanks for visiting today, @huzaifanaveed1.

Your dress looking so decent and beautiful. You are doing excellent on steemit.

 3 years ago 

Thanks, man. Glad to have you around on this. Hope you are doing great.

Your post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Always make sure you remain in club 5050. You can even advance to club75

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75