How the Christmas Carol Service Went in my Worship Center | 22/12/2021 | 10% Payout to @steemalive

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Introduction

Hello, everyone and hope you are doing great today. It's the Christmas season all around the world, a festive time when people gather around from near and far to celebrate with their loved ones. Unfortunately, I don't have the opportunity to travel home to celebrate the Christmas season with my parent due to tight schedules. Nevertheless, I will do the little I can do from here.

Yesterday, the 22nd day of December 2021 was a date fixed for Christmas carol in my worship center and I made myself available for the program and this piece of article will share a little with you about how things went.

The Carol Service

My Church here in the city has set aside yesterday as the day for its annual Christmas carol and I was in attendance, not only to witness the beauty of the carol but also to serve as one of the youths that represent the youth choirs to present our own song prepared for the carol. The program kicked off exactly at 5 pm and it received huge attendance of children, youths, and the old.

Above is the image captured when the opening praises were sung. Different lessons were taught in the carol and it's segmented into three, the lesson format is reading from the holy scriptures while everyone follows the reading attentively. Likewise, the carol songs was segmented into three as well. On the first carol, the WMU (Woman's Missionary Union) association in my church opened the floor with their songs and it was followed by Lydia association for the second carol.

After the second carol, we gave money offering by dancing forward to drop it and this was followed by the third carol. The third carol has two different parts, the MMU (Man's Missionary Union) and the Youths. The MMU was the first to sing their song and it was marvelous. And then, the youths were the next, I joined other youths to step on the altar to sing our carol song having being rehearsed together over the last few weeks.

The carol ended by 7 pm when the pastor of the church and his wife sing their own carol song and the entire congregation shared the grace in fellowship. Takeaway foods were distributed to all in attendance of the carol service. It was 7:32 pm when I got back home and it was a great feeling to have attended the service. Thanks for reading my article today, do have a great time.

Written by;
@fredquantum

Sort:  

This is very colorful red and white every where. You did well attending the Carol service.

 3 years ago 

It's wonderful colors of Christmas, I'm glad I attended the service. Thanks for visiting my post today.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Its all shade of red and joy. May we live to celebrate more

 3 years ago 

Exactly, a beautiful atmosphere it was.

May we live to celebrate more.

Amen. Thanks for visiting my post today.

Trust you really had fun... Also nice colorful picture.

 3 years ago 

Yes, I had a great time. Thanks for visiting my post, @smartpatrick.

It was colourful and nice I hope you enjoyed it

 3 years ago 

Yes I do. Thank you. Hope you are doing great today.

Am doing fine thanks

Yes of I did

 3 years ago 

Great to know that. Do enjoy the rest of the day.

Of course I did

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47