Bitcoin for Life | How I can improve the life of my community with 1 Bitcoin | by @fredquantum (100% Powered Up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

First of all before I dive in deeper to the context, I will like to appreciate the admin of this community @steemalive for giving us another opportunity to express ourselves on yet another contest like this. Special regards to @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 for their wonderful support ever. Thank you.

WHAT IS BITCOIN

images (37).jpeg
Source

Bitcoin is the most costly cryptocurrency at the moment that was invented in 2008 as the name Satoshi Nakamoto and came into limelight in the year 2009. It has been adopted by many nations since then and now it is very powerful than many nations currency. The short form or abbreviation for Bitcoin is BTC.

THE VALUE OF BITCOIN

The current value of Bitcoin in USD and my local currency will be highlighted below;

  • 1 BTC is equivalent to $35,956 USD (US Dollar)

  • 1 BTC is equilvalent to #17,258, 880 (Nigerian Naira)

HOW I CAN MAXIMIZE 1 BITCOIN FOR THE BENEFIT OF MY COMMUNITY

I will like to highlight that it's not possible for one to touch all areas of the community but I believe I can strive hard enough to reach out to as many as I can. With my nature of volunteering, I believe I will make good use of it. Below is the breakdown;

  • CHARITY

I will give 25% of the money to the orphanage, that's around 4.3 million naira to take care of the feeding, clothing and education of the orphans in the foundation. Proper measures will be put into place to make sure that the money is being spent as projected. The orphans have the right to live as happy as other kids.

  • SHELTER

I've seen a lot of homeless on the streets, sleeping under the bridges, wearing torn clothes and feeding on trash. If 25% of the total 1 Bitcoin is invested to create a shelter for them, I don't think it's a bad idea. So, I will build a big shelter or house that will be comfortable for the homeless to rest their head without experiencing the harsh weather while they sleep under no roof.

  • EDUCATION

Also, many kids were seen on the street hawking and begging for aims when they are supposed to be in school. Many parents gives excuses of their inability to cater for school uniform, books , feeding and school fees for the kids. If a 25% of the 1 Bitcoin can be invested into the education of the less privileged, it's not bad. So, I will put 25% of the overall value of the Bitcoin into the less privileged education which is around 4.3 million naira.

  • YOUTH EMPOWERMENT

A few jobless youths can also benefit from them whereby we train them on some soft skills that will be useful for them as they can use it to make a living for themselves in the soonest future. A total of 15% (2.5 million naira) of 1 Bitcoin will be assigned for the training and to provide little financial support at the end of their training.

  • WATER PROJECT

I'd like to use the remaining 10% of the total 1 Bitcoin (which is around 1.7 million naira) to provide pipe borne water for a few communities that lack good water supply, and with that we can eradicate diseases like typhoid and cholera from our society.

CONCLUSION

The detailed four points above are the ways I plan to make good use of the 1 Bitcoin tomaking the world we live in a better place.

Thank you for reading from me at this moment.

This post is 100% powered up.

Special regards;
Cc: @steemcurator01
Cc: @steemcurator02
Cc: @trafalgar
Cc: @booming01
Cc: @booming02
Cc: @steemitblog
Cc: @focusnow

Written by; @fredquantum

Sort:  

Wow!! This is such a great post. Those charity projects are awesome. Thanks for sharing the ideas with us.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for reading this piece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65