THE DIARY GAME || SATURDAY DUTY CALLS || BY @frankness 7 || 23rd Nov. 2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Saturday.jpg

Hello Steemians! I hope you all are having a good time on this wonderful platform. You are welcome to my blog once again.

INTRODUCTION

Today on the diary game, I will be thrilling you with an exciting content on how I spent my last Saturday being two days ago.

SATURDAY DUTY CALLS

Duty call simply means a task or duty a person is obligated to perform in particular place and time.

The bold caption on my display picture above states; “SATURDAY DUTY CALLS” which is an indication of a duty or an obligation I am to carry out at Saturdays in the particular neighbourhood that I inhabit.

MORNING

In my compound, it has been stated and reinstated (when necessary) that environmental cleanliness is paramount and every individual living in my compound must make it a habitual norm to take care of the surroundings. We all know strict these rules are and we must adhere to them as any defaulter, regardless of his or her personality is being fined by our disciplined caretaker. For this reason, there is usually roaster carrying the names of all he occupants in the compound showing their stipulated days for clean-up. Mine happened to be this faithful Saturday which swiftly came out to perform my duty.

We were a group of 8 persons with 6 of us present on that morning. We decided to share the tasks amicably between ourselves so we could know how to go about it. I decided to sweep the back yard of the compound, picking up and gathering every refuse that were inappropriately disposed at the back yard. It was not an easy task but I was able to finish the tax in one and a half hour.

After the clean-up, I decided to take out my dirty clothes and got them washed by myself as it was already looking like a very sunny Saturday. The scorching sun has started to show its strength so, I decided to utilise that opportunity wash all of the dirty clothes I left pending due to the unexpected rainfall that occurred the previous day, preventing me from washing.

AFTERNOON

At noon, I stepped out to a fast-food restaurant, “Kilimanjaro” a few metres away from my street. I actually left to catch up a meeting with a client who needed a graphic designer for his brand and messaged me two days ago. We had an initial agreement to meet at the fast-food joint to t discuss business, being I am professional graphic designer who is open to deals such as that which the client is proposing. We were supposed to be there by 2:00 PM but I got there by exactly 1:50 PM to prevent any form lateness which could paint a wrong image of me to my client.

At exactly 2:00 PM, I called him to know where he was. He told me he was about coming when something very urgent arose. His pregnant wife just started labour and he had to take her to the hospital in a jiffy which meant he was not going to be available for the meeting. He pleaded with me and then I told him I perfectly understood him and no cause for alarm as we will look for another time to fix the meeting. I was a bit disappointed but what could I do? Nothing for sure.

I sat at the restaurant, pressing my phone for another thirty minutes before I left to go home. I boarded a bus going my way and alighted from the bus when I got to my street junction. I entered into my compound, headed straight to pack my clothes which were now dry. I got into my room, folded the clothes I needed to fold and keep in my bus, hung the others in my closet.

The next thing I did was to lay on my bed and I didn’t even know when I slept off, though the plan was just to get a nap and then press my clothes with a pressing iron before sorting out which outfit, I will be wearing for Sunday Church service.

EVENING

I woke up from my sleep at exactly 5:47 PM. I was surprised how I got to sleep for such a long time. It was not a bad one though. I took out the clothes I needed to iron from the closet and then proceeded to iron them all before power outage occur as we frequently experience in my neighbourhood and most places in the country at large. After ironing the clothes, I got something to eat, browsed the internet, prayed and slept.
This was how I spent my Saturday.

CONCLUSION

Without more emphasis being placed on the area of cleanliness, we all know how important a clean environment is to us as individuals and to the general public. We should always perform our tasks when duty calls, so as to foster healthy living amongst us all.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

we all know how important a clean environment is to us as individuals and to the general public.

Cleanliness is next to godliness that’s the saying!!

And yes the importance of cleanliness cannot be overemphasized

Thanks for this post

Thank you very much @tripplem

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

thank you very much @steemalive i will keep on creating valuable contents on this platform

 3 years ago 

cleanliness is next to godliness.

It's good to keep one's surrounding clean and also be early to meetings with whosoever you have an appointment with.
Your day was well spent.

Thank you very much @patience90

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67783.91
ETH 3783.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48