Weekly Food Diary: Summary of some of the meals I enjoyed within the week. Take a look!

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

image.png
image.png

Introduction

We eat to live. Food is part of our very existence. The food we eat should not just be for sustenance, but it should provide correct nourishment and enjoyment. The week has come to an end yesterday and another week started today. It may not be easy to remember all the meals we consumed within the week, but we can remember some at least.

I have not made a food post for some time now. So I decided to see if I can recall some of the foods I ate within the week that ended. I did not capture all my meals, but I captured up to 5 of them. So in this weekly diary, I will provide some important details about the meals I ate and captured. Some of the information will include what meal is that, location, and the food items that make up the meal. I hope from now on, I will be able to make a weekly food diary, preferrably at the end of the week.

So let us take a look at some of my meals within the week:

image.png

1. Breakfast at Home


image.png

  • Whats There?: Scrambled egg, fried semi-ripe plantain, Bread and Tea.

  • Why I love It: I enjoyed this meal as a breakfast few days ago. First of all, the bread is Nature's Pride, my favorite bread anyday. The taste is amazing. The Scrambled egg is something I enjoy always because its prepared with very little oil. The plantain is great with the semi-ripe taste.

  • Prepared by: My sister. Big thanks to @empressjay. Always does a nice job.

image.png

2. Lunch at LaFresh foods and Bakery


image.png

  • Whats There?: Fruit Salad, Basmati Rice, Fried Chicken and water

  • Why I love It: Basmati rice is my top choice, although its always the costliest at fastfood restaurants. The grain is longer, and does not make you feel heavy after eating it. Fried chicken is always preferred by me ahead of beef. Fruit salad with cool cream is part of the real deal. I had a great lunch.

  • Prepared by: I took this meal at LaFresh foods and Bakery. The staff prepared this meal.

image.png

3. Dinner at home


image.png

  • Whats There?: Boiled yam and egg sauce.

  • Why I love It: The yam quality is great. Best enjoyed when boiled. I love egg sauce, but not much egg. Less of egg, but more of vegetables. This one was prepared with carrot, green pepper and onions. I really enjoyed the dinner.

  • Prepared by: Again my sister @empressjay was heading the kitchen department then. She made this meal for the family.

image.png

4. Lunch at Crunchies


image.png

  • Whats There?: Basmati Rice, Water, Fried chicken and fruit salad

  • Why I love It: Always a favorite in the afternoons. I normally take tea in the morning. So in some afternoons, I take a meal like this. Basmati rice makes you feel light. The long grain is great and it does not have gum. When enjoyed with salad and some cool salad cream, it makes for a great afternoon.

  • Prepared by: Crunchies is another place i like taking meals when the finance is there. They have a cool environment. This meal was prepared and served by Crunchies staff.

image.png

5. Dinner at home


image.png

  • Whats There?: Ukazi Soup

  • Why I love It: I took this soup last night. I ate garri in the afternoon, so I could not repeat same in the night. So I just licked the soup. The soup is rich, prepared with stock fish, Achara, Ukazi, Smoked fish and other things. This is a typical weekend soup and I will take it over and over again.

  • Prepared by: @empressjay is doing a wonderful job. She not only prepares my meals at home, she makes them tasty.

image.png

Conclusion

This are just some of the meals I enjoyed within the week. Ofcourse, there was more!. But I only captured this five. This coming week, I will consciously capture more meals so that by weekend, my weekly food diary will be richer than this. I also encourage you my reader to do the same so that we can see what you eat to stay healthy and strong. Thank you so much friends.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I am beginning to fall in love with @empressjay, who is she, can she also extended her kindness to me?

@focusnow please let me know how many people that ate the first meal in this post, don't tell me it was you alone ooo, hahahaha
I took time to check all the meal, the ingredients and why you like them, i noticed that they are healthy, delicious and tasty, i will love to know what you will eat this week, by Sunday i will read it, a fair deal?

Club#75
SteemexclusiveYes
BotNo
PlagiarismNo
100% @steemaliveyes
Verified on22/5/2022
 2 years ago 

Everything you had as food where very okay, but you see that Ukazi and achara said it all, that's my favorite soup especially when it is prepared in a native way, that is the mean reason why I love Aba because you get everything fresh and affordable.
Weldone my brother.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Zskj9C56UonWToSX8tGXNY8jeXKSedJ2aRhGRj6HDecqrjcqELSZaKnCDfp8xgDaMpFUZsS5MKKrJerGTcrSC5LRFDbQvYKum859A2s8wvSj7ckPi2g5.gif

I now see why you always look young and smart...nice food diary. But that chicken weighs like my hand o...💪..🙈🙈🙈. You no carry last o. I love your meals.

Oga you de chop better food ooo, abeg remember me in your kingdom .

Please sir reduce the volume of this your food ooo it's entiring my eyes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64159.93
ETH 3482.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50