Steemit 2021 Awards - Here are my nominations for the 3 categories. 10% to @steemalive

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

4.jpg
image.png

Introduction

Its really interesting to see how time flies. One year has already gone since we did the last nominations for the annual awards. Here we go again for this December 2021 awards. I love this awards because it gives rewards to those that are really working hard in different areas on this platform. So @steemitblog, here are my nominations for Best author, Best contributor to Community and Best Community.
image.png

Best Author

@ngoenyi - Best Author


image.png

@ngoenyi is just too good in almost all aspects of Steemit - Promotion, mentorship and supporting newbies. She is Country Representative from Nigeria. Am proud of her efforts since its just a little above 1 year when I recruited her. Like I said, her efforts all-round is nothing short of amazing. But I choose her as the best author because of the following:

  • Quality: @ngoenyi writes high quality and detailed publications. Here work is usually very descriptive, making sure to include even the smallest detail that a reader needs to know. Here style of writing is creative too, combining formal structures with some elements of fun too. Her posts are properly titled and introduced. She writes in paragraphs and uses appropriate markdowns to emphasize main points. Her posts always formatted too so they appear decent and easy to read.

  • Originality: @ngoenyi has never been caught plagiarizing content - and she will never. She mostly writes her content, and is good in creating her own images. When she chooses to use external content, they are usually appropriately referenced. Little wonder she is a greeter in Newcomers community where she helps to verify newbies content to ensure they are original

  • Consistency: This one area she is oustanding. She averages 2 quality publications daily, which is very impressive. She writes in SteemALive, Steemikidds, Steemwomenclub, cryptoacademy, promo-steem and other communities. Take a look at her number of posts, comments and replies:


image.png
Source

Below are 3 of her most recent quality posts:

The above 3 reasons and more, made me choose her as the best author.

image.png

@focusnow - Best Contributor to Community


image.png

I would not like to say much about myself. I believe with how others have assessed my work as Founder and Admin of SteemAlive community. I can only say here that I work hard in different areas of community building.

Promotion and recruitment of new users is a priority for me and that is the same value I transferred to my recruits. I personally recruited and mentored many users that have gone on to become valuable members of the Steem community such as @ngoenyi, @beckie96830, @talktofaith, @whitestallion and several others.

As a strategist, I think all the time. I am the brain behind many successful community projects like The Steem Road Show, Save2soar, @steem-alive curation trail, State Representatives and Team Coordinators Project, etc.

I will continue to work hard for the community. Next year 2022 is currently being planned and I hope to achieve greater things individual and as part of a hardworking team.
image.png

Best Community - SteemAlive


image.png

Steemalive has been an outstanding community which is why I pick it as my best community. The amount of work it has done and the results speak for themselves. Its probably the first community whose mission is to recruit, mentor and retain newbies. It has done that successfully. Here is just a sample of some things SteemAlive has done so well in:

  • The Most followed curation trail on Steemit: Because the community cared so much about supporting newbies, it has built the most followed curation trail with 760 followers. The trail currently votes between $5 - $7 at full weight.


image.png
@steem-alive the most followed curation trail

Below are other strong accounts by the community to support newbies:


image.png
@focusnow From SteemWorld


image.png
@steemalive From SteemWorld


image.png
@steem-aliveFrom SteemWorld


image.png
@save2soarFrom SteemWorld

  • The most Coordinated Promotion locally: Since its a full-time promotion community, we look at each recruit as a promoter. Currently, we have up to 100 active promoters currently participating in the Steem Road Show across cities in Nigeria such as Uyo, Lagos, Abuja, Nassarawa, Owerri, PortHarcourt, Osun, Umuahia, etc. On average, we recruit and mentor more than 30 new users every week. These are impressive numbers, are they not?

  • The Most Valuable members locally and beyond: SteemAlive has the most effective recruitment and mentroship strategies locally and across borders. Little wonder we have produced all Nigerian CR's @focusnow, @ngoenyi, @whitestallion, @bright-obias. We have produced Cryptoacademy professors like @fredquantum, @reminescence, @awesomenonso, etc. We have produced academy superstars in the last two seasons @beckie96830 and @whitestallion. We have produced successful community founders @ngoenyi and @whitestallion.

image.png

Conclusion

These are my nominations. I wish them all the best as they compete with others to wind the Steemit Awards for 2021. Thank you all.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your choices and the reason behind them is just fantastic. I am honored to me nominated by you my dear mentor. You have also proved to be the most outstanding community builder I have ever known.

And steemalive has really produced a lot of outstanding leaders in all fields.

I pray that your nominees win.

Wow definitely @steemalive community is the best. @ngoenyi and @focusnow have been a great inspiration to me

All the nominees have done marvellously well. I Wish them good luck.

 2 years ago (edited)

Wow! I am impressively dumbfounded by these endless list of achievements by these nominees namely @ngoenyi, @focusnow and @steemalive. I am being very optimistic here that by these track records of accomplishment on steemit blockchain, your win is one hand. Because you stand second to none. Quite amazing indeed! Keep the ball rolling.

Please show me where to caste my vote. I can't just wait. Let the voting or nomination begin right away.
I can't wait to celebrate these stalwarts.
With the pace and tempo at which we are moving soonest @steemalive will become the juggernaut in steemit blockchain

 2 years ago 

This is nice as the approach is wonderful because I am not any position to elect but at least I wish you all the best in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Your choice and reasons of choosing them is so thrilling I wish them success

 2 years ago 

Wow you are saying the truth sir, I wish you the best of the best

Good choice. I wish them all the very best

 2 years ago 

Impressive nomination and I must say your choices are the best because I've benefited from the 3 above mentioned and I can testify of their contributions to the steemworld.
Best of luck.

One of the post I've taken my time to read each word without rushing 👌.
Isn't this too perfect?😊

Solidarly behind your selection, the option left for us now is to do same.
Best wishes to this perfect selection

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99