Local Business Review: Royal Supermarket - A big and popular supermarket in Aba, Abia State, Nigeria.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

1.jpg
image.png

Introduction

Royal Supermarket is a huge place where you can do shopping and get all that you need - from kitchen supplies and grocerry, to baby wear and electronics. When you talk about a supermarket, this particular one lives up to the name. Royal Supermarket is spread across all 3 floors of the building where this business is sited.

I went there today to pick a few things, and I was really satisfied with my shopping experience. it would be nice to do this review for Royal Supermarket. Before I show you some of the goods I captured, let me tell you a little about Royal Supermarket.

image.png

Royal Supermarket - A brief Introduction

Royal Supermarket is a very big shopping mall located at no 77 Aba-Owerri road Aba. The supermarket is spread across 3 floors from the ground to the last floor. They sell everything you will need at home. Whether you need baby food, fashion wears and accessories, electronics, packaged food and other domestic goods, you will find them in this super market.

Once i stepped into Royal Supermarket, I observed the many rows of goods available for sell. I could easily see the following categories:

  • Fashion accesories
  • Perfumes
  • Make up
  • Bread
  • Beverages
  • Wine
  • Disinfectants
  • Books
  • Medicals
  • Electricals
  • Baby materials
  • Cakes
  • Electricals
  • Phone accessories

As there are too many goods here, I could not capture everything. So while picking the things I came to buy, I also captured some images here. So I will review the products I captured.

image.png

Royal Supermarkets Goods on Display

Quaker Oats


image.png

Quaker Oats is one of the oldest packaged foods I know. I started hearing about it when i was small. This whole grain oat meal is easy to prepare and enjoy. You need hot water to get it ready. You can enjoy it in combination with other foods such as soup. You can see the price tag here for this big pack - NGN10500 (87.5 Steem)

2. Grenada


image.png

You will need to taste this biscuit to appreciate the quality. I enjoyed it the lst time I bought it. It has a creamy taste, and not too sweet. It is made of whole grain and baked in round shapes. For me, the price is very fine at NGN1100 (9.1 Steem)

3. Kellogg's Corn Flakes


image.png

Corn Flakes is a popular breakfast in Nigeria.I remember when I was serving in Enugu in 2015, I always had cornflakes. I have taken this particular product from Kellogg. The taste is rich anyway, although I prefer the product from InfinitiCereals. I will buy that one in fact. Both of them have the same price of NGN850 (7 Steem)

4. Emborg Skimmed Milk


image.png

You know that skimmed milk contains almost 0% fat. So if you wish to enjoy your milk without the fat, then this product from Emborg will serve you right. I have not tasted this particular sample, but skimmed milk is always great for consumption. the price of this one is NGN650 (5.4 Steem)

5. Cream Crackers


image.png

The main reason I buy cream crackers is the low sugar content. I like to eat it after meals when I need something to keep my mouth busy. This Cracker above is the 350g size. Of course, there are bigger sizes. The one is priced at at NGN550 (4.5 Steem)

6. Raisin and Almond granula


image.png

This product is a powerful combination of raisin and almond fruit. You enjoy it dried. I was running out of cash, I could have bought it. A friend recommended that I try it. He assured me that i would love the taste. But that would be on another visit. The price of this product is NGN1200 (10 Steem)

7. Rolled oats


image.png

Another oats meal I found as I walked around. This one is packaged in tins. I love this because it will be air-tight until the food is exhausted unlike the other onces in waterproof packaging. The price of this as you can see is NGN4100 (34.1 Steem)

image.png

My rating of Royal Supermarket


image.png
One of the aisles inside Market Square

Royal Supermarket is really a standard place to shop for the things you need. I want to do a rating of this business based on 5 criteria

1. Accessibility: EXCELLENT. I gave it excellent because it is located at Aba-owerri Road, a major road leading to many other places in Aba city. the road even leads to other cities outside Abia State. So this business is readily accessible.

2. Mall Facility: EXCELLENT. Royal Supermarket has excellent facilities for their business. The packing space is enough to contain up to 10 vehicles. There are also spaces outside to pack. The mall is in 3 floors. All the goods are nicely displayed and price tagged. Security is standby, and cashout is fast. I rate them excellent here.

3. Quality of Goods: EXCELLENT. I have net shopped regularly here. But, the few times I came, I got quality products. The goods are also in great condition.

4. Customer care: Very friendly customer care. Always smiling and polite. they have great customer care

5. Pricing: EXCELLENT. The pricing of the goods is similar to what i found in Market square. There is not much difference too with what you will see in shops along the streets. So the pricing of the goods are really competitive.

image.png

What I bought


image.png

These are the things I bought. I did not buy much though because I just did shopping recently at market Square. You can also see the receipt below:

  • Infinity Corn Flakes
  • Ovaltine roll
  • Faurecia milk Stick Biscuit
  • Mcvites Hobnob Biscuit
  • Nestle Golden Morn
  • Highland Speciality Travel biscuit

Total cost: NGN3740 = 31.1 Steem


image.png

image.png

Conclusion

I have already said a lot about Royal Supermarket. Anything you are looking for is found in this place - virtually everything is for sale. IF you are coming in from outside Abia State, just drop at 77 Aba-Owerri Road Aba, and do your shopping at Royal Supermarket. I know you will thank me later.


image.png
Leaving Royal Supermarket

Note: 1 Steem = NGN120

All images are mine and captured with my Infinix S5 device

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

This is another powerful busines Review @focusnow
My love for business review is getting higher the more i read your post, there things i love the most in this business review, you did not just walk in and walk away, you bought things from them.

Screenshot_20220512_000438.jpg
So encouraging and worth imitating

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
75NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Thanks for rating my work @ijelady. Sure bought those things from there to support the business. I hope to do more business reviews soonest

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much sir

Shopping gone right.
I think the price of things your supermarket is quite moderate for you to buy all that with 31.1Steem.

Nice challenge entry here.
Best regards

 2 years ago 

@talktofaith. Yes they actually have a very competitive pricing strategy. No much difference from what is obtainable in shops along the street. I will always come back here for more shopping

 2 years ago 

Royal supermarket is one of the best supermarkets in Aba, those days I will come all the way from Ogborhill to Royal supermarket to get my body cream and soup because that is the only place am certain to get original things.

As for your review I will rate you 8.5/10 you did a great job, you captured a larger part of the supermarket and your pictures are clear with good descriptions, so well done let's keep steeming.

I will challenge you soon.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @beautybb. I really got a high rating. Next time is will be over 10. Royal Supermarket is really doing amazing things when it comes to their business strategies. I will always comes here to buy in the future. Expect more reviews from me.

 2 years ago 

Your welcome, you did very well you know your very creative when it comes to writing, keep steeming

" EXCELLENT. I have net shopped regularly here. But, the few times I came, I got quality products. The goods are also in great condition.

I think I like this part, the quality of products.

Since goods are nowadays of high cost at least let it be excellent in quality. I also like the fact that their customers are friendly ☺️

 2 years ago 

@barnabie. Thank you so much for your thoughts. Quality is actually guaranteed in this supermarket. Thats one reason customers keep coming back.

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @chiabertrand at 50%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and continue to post high-quality posts for a chance to win a valuable upvote from our curating team and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our Top Seven

Note: Always use the tag #fintech to quickly access your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43