Local Business Review Part 2- Learn about Madam Blessing bread Shop, No 1 Ohanku Road Aba.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

1a.jpg
image.png

Introduction

Day 4 of my business review project took me to Madam Blessing bread Shop, Located at No. 1 Ohanku Road Aba. I buy bread from this shop almost everyday. Bread is an important food for many people. Its one of the cheapest foods too. For me, I take bread and tea for breakfast. So I am going to tell you a bit about this bread shop located at a strategic site in a busy road - Ohanku road.

image.png

About Madam Blessing bread Shop

is a business that sell breads at Ohanku Road by Ngwa Road. The shop is strategically located at a busy road intersection, just opposite a bus stop. They shop usually have many customers during evening hours. I buy bread heer everyday because they only sell fresh bread, and they have so many brands of bread you can choose from. These are the reasons I patronize them and decided to feature them in this business review.

I went there yesterday (31/3/2022) as I returned from work to buy bread and to capture images for this review. These are some of the brands of bread I saw:

  • Highlife Tasty Loaf
  • Rich Bake
  • Master Baker
  • Nature's Pride
  • Malt Bread
  • Chicken Cream
  • Thisday Jumbo

There are many other brands of bread in this shop, but I was able to see and capture some of the brands above. I was really cautious not to disburb their business. But I was able to capture some shots. Let me share them with you:

image.png

Breads at Madam Blessing bread Shop

Here are some of the brands I captured while at the shop

1. Nature's Pride


image.png

If you have not tasted this bread assuming it is sold in your city, then you are missing something huge. Nature's Pride is my favourite loaf anytime, anyday. Its a sliced bread. It has moderate sugar content, with a rich taste of milk. The bread has a small content of butter, so you do not spend extra money on that. This bread is sold for NGN450 (2 Steem)

2. Master Baker Milk Bread


image.png

Master baker is truly a champion too. The bread is rich in bread and malt. It has a slightly higher sugar taste than Nature's Pride. I do not buy it often. So long as Nature's Pride is available, I do not buy another bread. But if Nature's Pride is missing, I go for this. They have the same price - NGN450 (2 Steem).

3. Rich Bake


image.png

Rich Bake is truly rich. Some of the active ingredients include butter, milk, barley, refined sugar and other things. It has a great taste very similar to Nature's Pride. This bread is my third choice if Nature's Pride and Master Baker are not in the shop. It has the same price as the two above - NGN450 (2 Steem)

4. Malt Bread


image.png

If you love the taste of Malt, then go for this bread. This bread is rich in malt, milk and butter. Its a sliced bread. This bread is also the same price as the other breads I mentioned above - NGN450 (2 Steem). I buy this bread once in a while. I will always buy it occasionally because of the malt taste.

5. Thisday Jumbo


image.png

The name of this bread is not just a label. Its Jumbo by size. This bread has two types, the one with sugar and the one without sugar. This particular one has sugar. The taste is not bad too. Its most suitable for a large family. Its much bigger than the ones I mentioned above. Little wonder the price is twice too - NGN900 (4 Steem)

image.png

End of the Review

I hope you enjoyed this review. The breads I mentioned in this review are all great. If you have them in your city, give them a try someday. I was not able to capture the sales girl for this shop. They were so busy, evenings are peak sales time for them. I only took the Selfie I used as thumbnail


image.png
A section of the shop

image.png

Conclusion


image.png
Part of the shop viewed from outside

I will take you to this shop anytime you come to Aba. They sell fresh bread at affordable prices. Try them out.

Take not I took all the Images from my Infinix S5 Mobile device

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

When I heard madam Blessing shop, I thought you were referring to me because is my name, lol, this is really bread shop where you make choice of what you want when it comes to bread, please @focusnow, you will take me to her shop next time I will visit Aba.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
75NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

@focusnow. Going through your review made me hungering for 🍞, especially that Nature's Pride. Your review is so comprehensive. I can say from the pictures that, the bread shop is huge. Best wishes.

This is a great review. I wonder why I don't like bread. Anytime I buy a loaf of sliced bread, it takes me a week to finish it. I hardly eat more than 3 slices. But when toasted, I can eat the whole shop in the picture.

This is so lovely, omog the packaging no be here. And she has different sizes of bread. I will drop my bread shop today

 2 years ago 

Naturally I love bread so this review has captured my heart. I like the way you stated each bread and it's quality. I'll be sure to remind about the promise to take me there when I enter Aba @focusnow

I will take you to this shop anytime you come to Aba. They sell fresh bread at affordable prices.

I totally agree with you @focusnow. Their breads are always fresh.
Thanks for taking us to Madam Blessings shop

Bread galore in this shop! :-)
I am sure Madam Blessing bread Shop is thankful for the beautiful review you have done.

Your review is really detailed, I must say I am a great fan of bread and I like mine real brown and not too soft. Thanks for this review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38