Diary game Season 3: The first day of Nexit 2022 Presentation batch A. 15/03/2022.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

image.png
image.png

Introduction

Its a pleasure to welcome you all to my blog page today. Goodevening friends, hope you all are doing fine. Its time to tell you how I spent my day yesterday being the 15th day of March, 2022. I had earlier enrolled in the Nexit program which is for graduate beneficiaries that have already exited the Npower Program by the Federal government of Nigeria. So here is how day 1 went/

image.png

Morning Activities

I received an email over the weekend like other beneficiaries in batch A of the training program. We were informed that our 1-week training program would begin on the 15th and we were expected to be at the venue by 8am. So i woke really early as I always do, checked a few messages and notifications. Then I quickly started and finished the top 5 selected posts for the day, which I now do in the mornings. Then after that, I quickly went to take my bath. After taking my bath, I took tea with bread a which is the meal I prefer for mornings. I left the house around 7.10am.


image.png
EL Dorado Event Center for the Nexit Training

I went to the Computer business centers at main park to print out my NIN slip which I planned to use as my ID card. After the print out, I proceeded to El Dorado Event Center, the scheduled venue for the training program. On reaching their, I saw some of the beneficiaries already gathered, so I joined them. Before long, the facilitators started arriving and immediately began getting the hall to be used ready. At around 11.40am, they started the process of registering the beneficiaries. I this point, we are now a large crowd as you can see below.

It was not so easy to handle the crowd. They started admitting us in 20's. The registration was simple, but the crowd was much so it took a long time to get everyone admitted


image.png
Crowd of Nexit Beneficiaries during the leactures

image.png

Afternoon Activities

After getting our details logged into the system, we started filling the attendance. They made available a lot of attendance sheets which we took time to fill with our phone number and other information. Then by 2pm, they started the actual introduction and lectures. For the first day, they took us on the basic principles of entrepreneurship. There were two speakers and each handled various aspects of the course. The first speaker introduced entrepreneurship to us and helped us see the difference between an entreprenuer and a business man. The second aspect explained common mistakes made by new entreprenuers.

By 3pm everyone was hungry. So they served us rice, and gave everyone a bottle of water. After the brief meal and rest, we had the last lecture for the day which lasted for about 1 hour. By 4.30pm, we dismissed for the day, we were all tired and hungry. I left the venue and returned to our center to pick up some things and return home


image.png
Selfie with a beneficiary friend

image.png

Evening Activities

I left the center around 5.20am and branched off at the market to pick some fruits, do withdrawal at the ATM and buy a few more things. By 5.50pm, I was already at home. Tired, I took my bath quickly and then relaxed to rest with my fruits. By 7.30, dinner was ready. I ate Garri with vegetable soup.

I did a few chats with friends that were online, then I went to sleep. I was actually tired so I slept off quickly. It was a great day and I awaited the next day, which is the second day of the training program.

Diary game Season 3: The first day of Nexit 2022 Presentation batch A. 15/03/2022.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

The time of arrival was scheduled for 8am and the facilitators started the process by 11:40am hence the crowd. If the process had started by 8 or 9am it would have been a lot easier to handle.

I would really love to know the difference between an entrepreneur and a business man Uncle Charles @focusnow would you be so gracious to share snippets of these trainings?
Pls tag me to.them sir

Thanks for sharing your diary game with us.

 2 years ago 

Yes thank you @ngozi996 for reading the post. According to the knowledge we got, a business man has the main objective of making profit while an entrepreneur's main objective is to create and deliver value. The two objectives affects how clients are viewed and treated. If a client is not going to bring profit to a business man, he ends the business there because he wont achieve his goal. But an entrepreneur believes that if he can create value and help the client appreciate the value they will enjoy, the client would be more inclined to do business with the entrepreneur.

Another difference is how quality is viewed as regards the product or service being delivered. A business man does not have much interest in quality so long as he will make profit from the business which is his main aim. An entrepreneur will insist on creating something of the highest quality because he wants to deliver real value to the client. When you deliver value as an entrepreneur, you make sustainable profit as a result. But a business man can deliver anything that he will profit from, even if the buyer later discovers its poor quality. The customer may not come again, but for an entrepreneur that deliver's value, customers keep coming back.

 2 years ago 

Wow this is a big.eye.opener for me
I used.to think they were the same thing. Now I know the difference i would like to be an entrepreneur

Thank you for sharing sir @focusnow

 2 years ago 

@focusnow. Go ahead with the training. I believe the training and knowledge you get there will benefit not just you but other steemians. Best wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56