Diary game Season 3: Spent My Friday Talking about Steemit to a friend and Checking a laptop. 4/2/2022

in SteemAlive2 years ago

image.png
image.png

Introduction

Goodmorning friends, welcome to this amazing and wonderful weekend. Hope you are enjoying it already. Over here in Aba, the Harmattan has returned strongly. The wind is blowing and everywhere is really cold. Its time to write about my activity yesterday. Thank you so much for coming around, here is my story.

image.png

Morning Activities

I woke very early, around 4.50am. As usual, I waited for my family members to all be up for our morning family worship. While I waited, I had to get busy with some notifications and and messages from the different channels I monitor. I went to check @steemalive notifications. After reading and responding to some messages, I went on to check my whatsapp messages and also our community on Telegram. By 5.20am, I went to join the family for morning worship.

After the morning worship, I came back online to reply some comments from a post I made the previous night. I spent a better part of 40 minutes doing that. I also chatted with some community members that were available on Whatsapp. I ate my breakfast around 9.20am. My breakfast was bread and tea. Then I went to take my bath, after which I then left for the office around 10am.

At the office we had no light, So after finishing off the battery on my system, I had to go and check a laptop I wanted to buy for someone. That is already in the afternoon.


image.png
Shots taken on my way to the office

image.png

Afternoon Activities

I went to St. Michaels rd to check the laptop. I normally buy laptop and Accessories from one Mr. Henry. He is a reliable dealer and always gives great PCs. It took less than 20 minutes to move from the center to his office. There I met 2 old steemains, his sales girl and her friend. I asked about them, and they said they lost their phones, which was why they have been missing on Steemit. I even took a picture with one of them.

image.png

I checked the laptops and was really surprised prices have gone up since the last time I came. But finally, I was able to get one at a price of 55,000 naira. A dual-Core HP system, 240 GIG hard disk and 4 Gig RAM. He assured me the quality is nice. So after all said and done, I told him to reserve the system for me since I will come the next morning to pick it.

From the Computer shop, I went to Crunchies fastfood to discuss business with a friend. Ofcourse, I was there to tell him about the investment opportunity in Steemit. We really spoke at lenght and he promised to invest as soon as he finished a business with February. We also had our lunch there together.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Evening Activities

I came back to the office around 4.20pm and I quickly got ready to leave for home. There was no light and my system was already down. So I packed up my back and left. I dropped at the market and picked up some fruits as ai always do.

Once at home, I took my bath to freshen up. Then I went to relax with my African Apple and carrots. I had my dinner 3o minutes later. Then I rested the next 30 minutes. I stood up around 8.50 am to finish the top5 posts which I started earlier in the office. Then, I dropped the link after making the posts. I slept off around 10.50 pm

Note to @steemitblog: 10% of this post earnings goes to @steemalive as beneficiary.


image.png
Powered up 200 Steem to remain in Club5050

.

Sort:  

@focusnow, only the environment will make the person sign up with an immediate effect 😂. Please me I want to learn oo, when will I come to learn this learning ooo am interested.

You are doing well sir, keep up the good work.

 2 years ago 

I enjoyed reading through your diary, you had a great day I must say. You did well by Meeting up with the potential investor and I believe he will invest soon as he promised when he is through with his business this February, hope to hear good news from his end.
Do have a great day todaym

Wow I enjoyed reading your post.i will like to be with you as I grow on steemit.very well organized post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67280.14
ETH 3764.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57