Diary game Season 3: Not feeling fine, I went for a medical checkup at Hopkins. 21/07/2022

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

1.jpg
image.png

Introduction

Goodmorning dear friends and welcome to my blog for today. How are you doing. Yesterday was a really not so good on me. 2 days back, I experienced unusual cold and had some catarrh too. These are obvious symptons that my system is not fine, so on recommendation from @beautybb I had to go for a medical checkup. That was mostly what I did. So here is how the day started.

image.png

Morning Activities

I always start the day early. It has been a longtime part of my schedule. So yesterday, I was up by 4.20am. First thing is to thank God for thee gift of life. I said my morning prayers, after which I started checking the community account for any notifications. I replied some messages and also checked my own account for any notifications. By 5.05am, we had gathered for morning worship.

The morning worship involves reading some scriptures, discussing the underlying bible principles and prayer. The discussion centered on the resurrection hope which was made possible by the faithfulness of one man - Adam. The first man Adam brought death to all of us by his disobedience. But Jesus christ gave us the opportunity to live forever by his faithfulness to God. We were all encouraged to show appreciation for his ransom sacrifice.

After the morning worship, I quaickly checked and replied some of those in our Whatsapp group. Then I started getting ready to live. I actually left the house around 8.20am. I arrived office in 30 minutes time. Once i dropped my back, I left for Hopkins Diagnostic Laboratory for my health check up.


image.png
Payment receipt at Hopkins

By 9.10am, I was in Hopkins. I met the receptionist and told her the checks I wanted to run. She checked them and told me it would cost NGN9000 (94 Steem). I paid and was issued a payment receipt. Then I was asked to sit and wait for my number. After about 15 minutes, I was invited by the lab Scientist. She took my blood and urine samples and aske me to return by 3.30pm for the lab results. I returned to the office


image.png
Waiting for my turn at Hopkins

image.png

Afternoon Activities

I didnt do much at the office. I just sat and checked some posts. I was not ready to do much work. After some time @ngadike123 walked in and I helped him with some mentorship. He is still trying to master the platform. I showed him again how to do justify alignment and a few other things.

I also helped my neighbor at the office to signup and do his introduction post. It took a good part of 2 hours. After I did that, I went and ate lunch around 3pm. Then after lunch, I went back to Hopkins and collected my lab result. I returned to the office and packed up my stuffs and started heading home.


image.png
My lab result

image.png

Evening Activities

As usual, I dropped at the market to buy vegetables and fruits. This has been my culture.. I bought cucumber, watermelon and a few other things. After that, I entered a taxi and returned home.

I took my bath once I arrived and rested with the fruits. Then, I slept for around 30 minutes. I woke for dinner. I ate dinner around 7.20pm. I then started the top 4 posts which I finished within 1 hour. I then chatted briefly with friends and then slept off.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

In as much as this wicked system exist. We are bound to fall sick at anytime. I am sorry sir, you sid the right thing by going for Lab test so that you will know what to treat.
Take care and be strong okay.
.Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2.2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2.3/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8.5/10
 2 years ago 

Please o, don't be sick, we need you to be strong.
Hopkins diagnostic laboratory is a good place to go for laboratory test. Although I haven't been there before, I know people who have and they always recommend it.

 2 years ago 

Thanks am starting treatment tomorrow. It's precautionary as I don't allow my health to go down before I take action. Yes, I don't know of a more standard Lab in Aba except them. They have the machines, and professional staff that does it like no other.

 2 years ago 

We need you to be strong and healthy for us, don't be sick please, remember health is wealth. You made the right choice by going for Hopkins laboratory, I know you'll be well attended to

Get well soon

Medical check-up is very important to human atlist to know how to live and thing not to eat.

 2 years ago 

I love the fact that you did not joke with your health. Going for checkup is a proper thing to do when someone is feeling unwell . sorry. If you were given drugs please take them and be strong for us.

 2 years ago 

Chaii @focusnow,hope you are really feeling better now.

And I trust that that hospital you went to gain some treatment are really good.

Get well soon.

Hii dear,
I am forming a team for community curators for the month Of August, would you like to join me if you are not on any other team?
Contact me if you are interested dear.
Discord: janemorane#6505

 2 years ago 

@janemorane. I may struggle with time. Have a lot doing. My mod @ijelady can join the team. She is in club75. If you don't mind, she can contact you on discord

That would be nice but since I am looking for a club100 member so…

Scripture is very circumspect in formed and nature . In relation to fact that by only one man woes of sins spread to human generation . And still only one single man in Son of God is remission from sins , surfaces and spread by reasons for acknowledgement of same second man in Jesus Christ . That would further encircled that God Himself is faithful . Moreso , since God and Son do cares , your health as being settled and your day was going very well.

 2 years ago 

Uh oh!
Sorry about your ill health. I hope you are feeling better now.

 2 years ago 

Ehyaaa, this is sad! Please take proper medication so as to be strong first for yourself and secondly, for us your community members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55