Diary game Season 3: Meeting with 2 Steemains today 5/1/2021, to discuss SPUD4STEEM February. (100% Powered up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Hello friends, goodday and welcome to my diary. Today was a day well-planned out and I am happy everything went successfully. You know I have to wake very early everyday to get the LID post ready, otherwise, I would get calls from our reporters that are waiting to make their first reports. So by 5am, I was done with the LID post for today. The family was also awake ready for morning worship, so I joined them. After 40 minutes, we were done. So I came back online to do some work.

Its usually a practice for me to check our group chats and drop some important reminders for my people. I came to SteemAlive Whatsapp chat and spent some time interacting with those that were online. after about 1 hour, I was done. I took my breakfast and headed to the bathroom to shower and get ready to move. I had an appointment with @realgracey at @solar-star office. So by 11am, I was already on my way there.

I met @realgracey as agreed and this was my first time of seeing her for some time now. Together with @solar-star, we discussed a lot of things about Steemit. I helped her see how much curation rewards she is making from her last power up rewards. Then we went on to discuss the Power up event which will happen this February. II encouraged her to look for more funds and get fiat so as to purchase steem and power up. I was happy when she said she has some Ethereum too. So between now and February, something must be available to power up. We spent a better part of 2 hours, discussing about the way forward and future of Steem. The meeting ended at around 2pm and she left, after which I also left. We took this shot below before everyone went their way.

image.png
Selfie with @solar-star and @realgracey

image.png
Random shot at St. Michaels road, Aba

I went straight to a computer shop to pick some DVD plates. I needed to distribute some files with them by weekend. After getting the plates, I headed home. I took a tricycle and by 4pm, I was home. I Went straight to the shower and had my bath. I came out and ate some fruits before went to sleep. I woke up few minutes before 8 pm and took my dinner. I started making this diary after which I will do some more work online before retiring for the day. A day full of activity and I can happily say, it was worth it.

Thanks for stopping by.

c: @steemcurator01

Sort:  

Thanks you for your sharing that kind of diary I appreciate you.

Great Meetup. Thanks very much for your support giving the attention to Steemit and your team! My pleasure 😁

 4 years ago 

I am very grateful sit that. You came around @oppongk. It was really a productive meeting. We are looking to stir up interest and participation level for the upcoming power up event on February.

Yeah i really enjoyed your stay here ,thank you for coming over😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83