Diary game Season 3: I spent today doing community work and attending to a few errands. 1/12/2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago

3.jpg
image.png

Introduction

Goodevening firends and welcome to my blog. Hope you had a great day!!! Its time to make a record of how I spent today. Ofcourse, it was full of activities as usual. But am happy I got done, all the things planned for the day. So I say it has a happy ending. Its take a look at how it began and ended.

image.png

Morning Activities

I woke very early every day, its almost becoming a part of me. today I rose around 4.50am to check on some messages I left unattended to the previous night. The messages on Whatsapp and Telegram groups are usually many. So I checked on our Promoters group and SteemALive telegram. I had to be up-to-date with activities there. So after spending aroung 40 minutes online, I went to join the family for our usual morning worship.

Our morning worship is a time to reflect on some scriptural principles to guide us for the day. The morning text was from Ecclesiastes 3:1,7. Its very timely. The lesson is that there is a time for talking and time for keeping quiet. We need to use our power of reasoning to decern when is the appropriate time to speak or remain silent. After discussing a few more lessons, we ended the family worship with prayer. I came back to continue my work online.

I did some curation work, using the community curation trail to vote on some posts submitted by our community leaders. I also had some quick motivational talk with the leaders to encourage them to continue working hard in the face of adversity. I also verified and voted a few posts as a greeter in newcomers community. I worked for a better part of the morning ast home before leaving to go and refill my cooking gas.

image.png

No 1 Park Road, Aba

image.png

No 1 Milverton Avenue, Aba

image.png

Afternoon Activities

I went out around 12.05 noon to Easyon Gas Station. Unfortunately, the attendant was not available. So I went on to Water Side area and did the refill there. There is a gas station station caaled Cozy. That was where I did the refill. The sold 1 Kilogram of cooking gas for 740 naira (2.4 Steem). I did 6 kg. They have few customers that afternoon so I spent like 15 minutes there before I went back to the training center.

image.png

Gas attendant at Cozy Energy

image.png

Receipt for 6KG of Cooking gas

It was around 1pm and Samuel20 was busy mentoring newbies and assisting them in various ways. Has works diligently. So I left to meet @meymeyshops for some health supplements. Before going to memeyshops, I ate my lunch in a nearby fastfood restaurant. I took some time to rest and after that, went to see Meymeyshops. I didnt spend much time with meymeyshops. I returned to the center and carried the gas cylinder home. I was going for my Christian meeting. While on my way, I discovered that @steemitblog supported one of our community posts. I got home around 3.30pm


image.png
lunch

image.png

Evening Activities

My Christian meeting started by 4pm. Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, the meeting was held virtually through zoom. It was a time to have interchange of encouragement and build the faith of my christian friends. We sang, studied the bible and prayed. The meeting usually takes less than 2 hours to run. So by 5.55pm, we were done. After the meeting, I took some rest and enjoyed my apple fruit.

At around 7.30pm, I went to buy more fuel. Once I returned, dinner was ready. I ate and had time to rest and chat with family. I resumed work online around 8pm. That was when I started designing the graphics for this post. After that, I started writing the post. I forgot to mention that immediately after the christian meeting, I selected and submitted 5 posts for booming support. So once I finish with this post, I will make another post in SteemAlive to inform that about the posts selected for booming.

I will sleep in the next 1 hour. I would say it has been a fruitful day. Everything planned was done successfully. I thank you all friends for reading my diary and hope to have a great night - both me and you!!!

Note: 10% of this post earnings goes to @steemalive

Sort:  

Few customers yet 15 minutes, still much sir .
And a kilo of gas for 740 🔥, it is well.

Nice presentation from you here sir

 3 years ago 

Few customers yet 15 minutes, still much sir .

Yes, 15 minutes. First you go to the ticketing office, I was the third. Then to the filling point, still within a large premises.

And a kilo of gas for 740

Its shocking. How much is it in your area @barnabie?

The food just captured my interest. It looks yummy 😋😋😋.

The price of gas is becoming too much. 740 is on the high side really.

Thank you for sharing your diary

 3 years ago 

The prize of gas is something else. Its really shocking. I hope it eventually comes down @steemkidss

 3 years ago 

It's been long I read your diarygame. You hardly do it now unlike the diary era when cryptoacademy didn't exist...😁 Then diaries are been regarded by the steemit team more.

Anyways I must say I enjoyed the reading. I didn't know @meymeyshops stays at Aba, your post made me understand better. And you really enjoyed your day especially that scene you were in the restaurant, it's great..😊.

You've done well in creating good content here in the community, hence you've been curated 70% using @prolee's account.

Continue creating good contents here so as to keep receiving upvote from @prolee.

 3 years ago 

Thanks my able curator for supporting my content. Yes meymeyshop lives in Aba. I decided to start making diaries again so that I can have a quality sample to show my recruits. I appreciate your interacting with my content @prolee

 3 years ago 

Yes I'll make sure I keep curating you guys more as far as you make good content.

This is really nice sir.
You day seems hectic but very interesting at least u settle down chop better food.
Nothing they this life.
Nice post sir

 3 years ago 

u settle down chop better food

I wish I can do that everytime, it pays. Thanks for coming around

You are always welcome boss..
But i have always been around ohh😁

 3 years ago 

Nice dairy by @focusnow, your lunch is making me to salivate this early morning.

 3 years ago 

Dont worry, I will power your lunch one of these days. Thanks for enjoying my diary. @udyliciouz

 3 years ago 

Wow! I am eagerly waiting for that day.

 3 years ago 

Starting the new month on a good note is simply the best but my interest lies in the food sir. I think I can follow my order in your name Sir 💋🙉🙈🙉🙈🙈

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha. Sure. Dont worry, I have you in my plans, only keep on working hard. @benson6

 3 years ago 

That is the spirit Sir and hearing this kind of statement, i will start sleeping in the bush.

 3 years ago 

Hahaha. Alway hilarious

Very good and nice

 3 years ago 

What made it good and nice? Can you improve your comment?

 3 years ago 

Your diary was so interesting to read @focusnow The cost of gas now is so disheartening Abi they want us to go back to firewood and charcoal??

Even those ones sef are expensive now. Hmm😔 odiegwu!!

Your day was indeed fruithful. The rate at which gas is increasing these days is something else. I remember when we use to fill gas 500 naira even 450 naira. It is well ooooo. The children of God will survive.
And I noticed that you always post nice meals 😁😁. Thank you for sharing with us.

 3 years ago 

You dey enjoy lifeooo, see lunch , chia God when.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49