Diary game Season 3: Helping a new investor to power up 1000 steem. 9/12/2020. (100% powered up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

I had so many things to do today, but top of them was to help my new recruit, who I also convinced to invest in SP to power up his purchased Steem.

I usually wake early to come online and check SteemAlive community activities. I woke around 5am and came to the whatsapp group to check on chats left there. I also did the LID post around 5.10 am. After the morning family worship around 6am, I came back online to do some curation with the community account. I also announced to do a giveaway sponsored by @benton3 and @ngoenyi as they celebrate their 13th marriage anniversary. It was indeed a fun activity for all our members that were online.

After doing a little more work online, I prepared to come out and start the days activities. I took tea and bread for breakfast and then left home around 10am. The first place I went was to a friends place. He got a new laptop and needed to send some mail. i helped him to do that although it took him a little above 1hour to do it. I then started coming back to the training center after.

image.png
selfie with emjeak

I had an appointment with @emjeak. Since after the Tron integration announcement by @steemitblog, We changed our marketing goal and started targeting potential investors. I had convinced @emjeak that it was worth it investing in Steem. So after some deals of getting convinced, he finally sent me fiat which could purchase 1000 Steem. Since he is not into cryptocurrency at all, I had to assist him. I bought bitcoin and then sent to my Poloniex account. Then from there, I traded it for Steem and sent to @emjeak.

image.png
enjeak's wallet after the

SO when he came to the training center today with his device, I helped him to power up the purchased Steem. He was very happy. I also showed him how to write diary posts. He was able to write and publish his activities for the previous day. Through that means, he was able to learn to write diary post. You can see the post here.

image.png
Caught in traffic along Azikiwe by Asa road.

I spent a better part of 3 hours with @emjeak. He still has a lot to learn, although he was happy with the powerup and diary post. He left the center around 5pm. I got stuck in a little traffic Jam. I arrived home around 6.20pm really exhausted. After I took my bath and dinner, I slept off. That was how I spent my day.

Sort:  

I helped him to power up the purchased Steem.

He could have done it on 1st jan while participating in spud4steem. Why now and not than?

#onepercent #india #affable

 4 years ago 

@drqamu. Am sorry he could not wait and wanted to start up immediately. Of course he promised to invest more if he is convinced with the returns.

 4 years ago 

You really had a fulfilled day.
Helping newbies has always been your priorities. I appreciate your dedication in steemit.
Thank you for helping out with giveaway. I couldn't have done it the way you did it.
Investment is key here in steemit. It proves our trust and confidence in steem. And you are doing great encouraging your recruits to buy steem with their fiat. I am one of those you have encouraged.
Thank you for sharing your diary with us.
#twopercent #nigeria #affable

 4 years ago 

You have supported me and the Community very well. We still celebrate your 13th anniversary. Keep up your great work in SteemAlive.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Please I will like to join the watapp group .can you help me with that please.08164835445 thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45