Diary game Season 3: Doing a rehearsal, mentorship and shopping for the weekend. Saturday 4/12/2021.

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

1.jpg
image.png

Introduction

The weekend has come to stay!!! Goodevening friends and welcome to my blog once again. Its really nice doing all the stuffs that has to be done within the week and making it to yet another weekend in the month of December 2021. Here is how I spent my day.

image.png

Morning Activities

The morning time for me is typically the same. I woke around 5am to check on some important messages and notifications on the various groups I manage. I check the notifications on SPCV whatsapp group, its the group where our promoters share their promotional activity and stories. Its usually a busy place. After that, I checked our community posting page and my own page as well for comments or votes. After spending about 1 hour online, I went to join the family for morning worship.

The morning worship took about 45 minutes and we were done. We read some Bible passages and discussed how they affect us. After prayer, everyone went their way to get ready for the day. I had a schedule to meet by 7.30am. So I rushed and rushed my mouth and took some tea before leaving. The Meeting is an internal rehearsal for our upcoming Circuit assembly. I went to the friends house which is not too far away from where I stay. He the riend, is a poultry farmer and has more than 300 domestic birds. I took some pictures as can be seen below.


image.png
One of the poultry houses

image.png

Afternoon Activities

After the rehearsal, I came back home and got ready to leave the house. On Saturdays, we do our normal mentorship classes. So I already had calls from the office requesting my presence. I left for the office and arrived around 12 noon. One had a newbies from another city and @marajah the recruiter. We spent a lot of time discussing his questions. After the whole time, we took pictures and the newbie left for his city.

I further discussed with @marajah on various issues such as improving her work as a promoter and helping newbies make steady progress. We also discussed how she could maintain her club75 status and grow faster. We took some time in these deliberations until she left the office around 4.50pm. I also started getting ready to leave the office as I needed to do a little shopping for the weekend.

image.png
Steemians at the center

image.png

Evening Activities

I packed up my bag and left the office around 5.15 pm. I went straight to a frozen food shop where I bought 2 kilos of turkey for the weekend meals. I then went to the Petrol station where I also bought 12 liters of Petrol for my Generator. I picked more things in the market such as fruits, biscuits and some other things. Since there would be no movement as always on Mondays, I also did some cash withdrawals in a nearby POS.


image.png
Chicken for the weekend

I then took a tricycle home. By 6.40pm I was back home. I took my bath quickly and rested. Then I came to eat dinner around 7.40pm. I also came online 1 hour later to finish some important posts such as the top 5 selected posts. I also chatted with a few members before sleeping off around 10.50pm. It was a huge and busy day, but I was happy to get everything I planned done.

Note @steemitblog: 10% of this post earnings goes to @steemalive as beneficiary

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I'm so captivated by the chicken you posted. Can't wait to see the after math of cooking and deep frying it. I'm so coming over to eat.

 3 years ago 

Sir, thanks for those your commendations and encouragements. You really imparted some knowledge inside me. But wait ooo, where is my own biscuit?

Congrats, but am coming for my own chicken.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49