Diary game Season 3: Attending @peterabagi POP and welcoming @mesonia back from School Thursday 17/2/22. (All4One)

in SteemAlive3 years ago

image.png
image.png

Introduction

Goodmorning friends and welcome once again to my blog. I hope your night was really good. Its time once again to relate to you how I spent my Thursday, which was the 17th day of February 2022. I hope you will find my story interesting. Lets look at it once again.

image.png

Morning Activities

I woke very early just as I use to around 4.20 am to attend to some important activities online while I wait for my family members to wake and gather for our morning worship. This is what we have done for a long time now. I went to check the notifications for SteemAlive community. I had to answer some comments made on the community account. Ofcourse, I also did same for my personal account. Next, the whatsapp messages are usually plenty. But I was able to answer some of them. The family gathered for morning worship around 5.40am and it took 40 minutes to discuss some scriptural principles and how they can be applied to make our lives better. After, we concluded with prayer. Everyone left to attend to important matters.

My generator was having some issues. So around 7.40 am, I called the engineer and he asked me to bring it to his workshop which I did. I quickly came back to prepare for the Passing Out Parade (POP) of our able leader @peterabagi who has been with us in the city for the last 1 year for his NYSC. The NYSC is a compulsory national service for all Nigerian graduates. I left home around 9.40am and arrived the venue by 10.10am.


image.png
Traffic enroute to the POP venue

The POP ceremony was really low-key because of the COVID-19. There were no official parades and other activities that usually mark this event. The corp members were just issued certificates and that was it. I called @peterabagi but his line was not reachable. So I decided to search for him close to the NYSC office. I met him. It was indeed a happy meeting as we chatted on how much progress he has made in the service year and the way forward. Eventually, @justiceanietie met us. He is also a corp member passing out. After chatting for close to 1 hour, I gave them small gifts, we took pictures and I left.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Afternoon Activities

I came back to the office around 1.20pm after doing some other stuffs out in the town. I met @emjeak who came to see me for a long time. He has not been feeling fine recently. We chatted a long time. I also showed him how to use the correct tags and setting beneficiaries too. We discussed at length because it has been a while. Later @mesonia who just returned from school came to see me too. I was really happy to see her. We had long chats and after about 45 minutes, she left. @emjeak continued with me until around 4.20pm when he left.

image.png
Selfie with @mesonia

image.png
Selfie with @emjeak

I finished up what I was doing and packed up my laptop before leaving for home. I left the office around 5.20 pm

image.png

Evening Activities

My route home takes me through the big Ngwa road market. It is really a big market, and always busy. This is a season of fruits - the african star apple, local apple and carrots are my favorite each evening. So when I dropped at the market, I picked up these fruits. Then I also bought some cucumbers too, before boarding the next Keke home.

Once I arrived home around 5.40pm, I took my bath and shared the fruits with my family. Then, I rested for about 1 hour and took dinner. I rested again. I came up around 8.30pm and completed our daily top 5 selected posts. Then I chatted a bit with our leaders and then went to sleep. That was how I spent a busy but fulfilling day.

Note to @steemitblog: 100% of this post earnings goes to @steemalive as beneficiary.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@focusnow. The look on the faces of @peterabagi and @justiceanietie shows their happiness in seeing you at their POP and secondly having successfully served for a year, really a thing of joy.
The traffic around that area can be annoying.
I still remember the fond memories of that day at your office. I was also privileged to see my lady @mesonia after a long time.
You had a busy but satisfied day. Best wishes.

😌
It was nice to meet you too, sir

 3 years ago 

Seeing you at my POP WAS AN AWESOME SIGHT SIR. Indeed i must say iam really blessed to know you Sir. Thanks for your words of encouragement. @focusnow able boss.

Congratulations to me and others

Thank you for warm welcome sir.
Tis really the season of fruits.
It's Sha remaining cake 🤲

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62020.79
ETH 2420.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64