Diary game Season 3: A hectic day have come and gone. Thursday 2/12/2021.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

4.jpg
image.png

Introduction

Goodmorning and welcome to my blog today. Hope you had a great night. Here in the commercial city of Aba, the weather is cool, we are seeing signs of the harmattan season. I want to write a dairy of my activities yesterday. It was really a hectic once and barely stayed at a place. Read on to discover how it went.
image.png

Morning Activities

It started like a typical day. I woke very early, around 4.20am. Its almost becoming second-nature to me to rise at or around that time. Once I did, I will check some important updates from the community chat groups and pages, while waiting for the rest of my family members to get ready for morning worship. I also saw an update from @steemitblog about the annual awards to outstanding users and communities. It was something interesting. After chatting with a few members that were available, I went to join the rest of the family for morning worship.

We spent like 30 minutes discussing some scriptures that will help us do the right things throughout the day. After the morning worship, I came back online to attend to some work as it relates to the community. I helped curate some new users as a greeter in Newcomers community. I also made a few announcements in our general group chats. I prepared to leave home around 9.40am. My breakfast was tea and bread. After breakfast, I left home.
image.png

Afternoon Activities

I ddnt stay much in the office due to the few things I needed to sort out. I had bought a laptop earlier last month, but it was having operational difficulties. So the dealer agreed to replace it. I went to his shop to pick another laptop. When I got there, I picked a higher specification PC, and i payed up the balance. But due to network issues, the credit alert did not come and the transaction had not reflected in the dealer's account. I waited for more than 1 hour to no avail. SO I left to go and make copies of my outdoor key.

When I finished at the place where I went to duplicate the keys, I came beack to the dealer and the alert was not there yet. After I waited about 45 minutes again, I had to come back to the office. We agreed I will come back the ext day by which time the money must have reflected in his account. I was really hungry, but it was getting late. So I had to settle for some fruits. After i came back to the office, It started raining. So I waited out the rain and after about 40 minutes, I started coming back home.
image.png

Evening Activities

I left the office around 5pm and headed home. I stopped at the POS boot to collect some money. Then I also went to the petrol station to obtain some fuel which I use to power my generator. I also bought some fruits along the way. I got home around 6.pm. I took my shower immediately and had some rest too. After about 1 hour, dinner was ready. So I ate my local soup and swallow. After that, I did the post for our top 5 best posts in our community. I then went on to watch a football match between Manchester United and Arsenal. After the game, I slept around 11.30pm. It was a great day.

While moving through and fro inside the town, I took lots of pictures of activities happening in the day. My movement took me through roads like Azikiwe road, Asa Road, Aba Owerri Road and Ngwa Road. I tried to take as many pictures as I could as I moved along. So I would like to share 6 Images that I took while I was on the move.

image.png
Christ the King Cathederal (CKC), Asa Road Aba

image.png
InfinixWorld Smartphone showroom, Asa Road Aba

image.png
First Bank Plc, Asa Road Aba

image.png
LAPO microfinance Bank, Asa Road Aba

Note: 10% of this post earnings goes to @steemalive

image.png

Sort:  

You had a great day indeed.
Bank transactions might be somehow tiresome, I once made a transfer and it took a whole day to reflect on the recipient's account.
Hope he let you go with the PC

 3 years ago 

No. I had to leave it. But I have collected it today. That's a whole two days @venon

Imagine, thank God it finally went through.

You really had a great day and if I were to be a curator I will rate this diary as the best

You had a busy day per usual! From my recent studies, waking up early enough like 4 am helps one have a productive day

Who won the match? I hope Man -u did but at the end of the day, no team is a loser
Great diary game, sir!

 3 years ago 

Sounding like a Man u fan already. They won. I will be waking by 4. Thanks so much

I am only fan because my elder brother is....thought I'll be on the same team as his! 😅

The feeling of gratitude is mutual, sir ..even as far as being much over here😊

You really had a great day. Sadly these days banks network issues are so rampant, unfortunately i am a victim of such.
But thank God you later got your PC.

 3 years ago 

Chai you really have a busy day . My leader try to have some rest atimes so that you will break ooo.Thanks for sharing @focusnow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39