DAIRY GAME SEASON 3 || 22/06/21 || COMMUNITY SERVICE AND THE MISSING PIECE

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Dear dairy,

Today, I saw the most beautiful act done by a group of young and beautiful individuals.

IMG-20210612-WA0014.jpg

THE SERVICE

Community service is one of the most selfless act done for the sake of people in a community in order to make the community a better place.

Well, today was rather unpresidented, as I got out of my house and I saw a huge number of young men and women clearing grasses at the side of the road and packing dirt beside my compound. The greatest shock came to me, not because they were doing it but rather because of the number of persons involved in this selfless activity.

People, especially youths hardly bother about communal well being, especially here in the east Nigeria. Therefore, it was a rather surprising thing seeing such young men and women channel their strengths through making the environment a better place.

IMG_20210612_090727_635.jpg

THE APPROACH

I am the house representative. On coming out of the compound to see the crowd of persons clearing the side of my house - one of them quickly ran towards me and side;

"I'm so sorry, we wanted to take your permission but you were not around. We just want the environment to look neat that's all."

That was a very humble way and manner of approach - I thought. I told him it's totally fine and I would love to meet the person leading such a selfless act. He then slowly lead me to a tall, skinny dark man with a face mask wrapped around his jaw.

Screenshot_20210622-082715.png

THE PASTOR

I knew i recognized that face before. Yes, I've seen this man before. He is the pastor of a church called "BETHEL CITY (ISHIEKE BRANCH)".
A great honour it was having him, especially now that I figured it was a genuine selfless act done for no gain but the gain of the environment.

I spoke to the pastor briefly and thanked him for such a good act. I emphasised that, in my entire life; this is the first time in person, i am actually seeing a full church come out in mass, just to pack dirt and clear grasses in a place that is not benefiting them in anyway. I commended him for his great leadership and prayed that the good Lord never desert them as they have come to my aid unexpectedly.

After it all, I was interviewed by the church - live to express how I felt. I simply said that words cannot truly capture my impression about this act, but what I would say is that; it is not something I see everyday and that I am very touched and at the same time impressed. This is a thing that even money cannot reward enough.
I prayed that the universe be at peace with them.

IMG_20210612_092349_356.jpg

After the interview, I bought them some refreshment. It was a very beautiful morning. Everyone was happy, but I was happier.

IMG_20210612_090642_468.jpg

I spoke with the lady that interviewed me. Guess I forgot her name. Wait, did I even ask for her name??
Anyway, she spoke and reasoned so intelligently. Seemed to be hardworking too. It's not everyday I meet women with such a resilent spirit. I made her understand that I respected her energy and expression of thoughts. I wish I had more time, but I had to go to work. Money doesn't make itself.

THE MISSING PIECE

Turns out the events of the morning didn't just end there. I got back into the compound and I was received With the news that one of my tenants phone was stolen.

IMG_20210511_161005_837.jpg

Terrible!!

Now, I am late for work, and everyone needs me to find a way to solve this problem. Here's what I did. It's what I normally do anyway; I gave my assistant the problem to go and solve.

I told him; you will know what to do don't worry. And now I'm on my way to work. I hope he knows what to do, or better still, the missing piece finds itself anyway...

#myday #morning

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

There's gain in rendering a good service to the community. Keep it up.

 3 years ago 

Be happy while working for the community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61426.96
ETH 3441.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51