DAIRY GAME: SEASON 3|| 06/06/21|| THE FINAL SUNSET

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20210606-230131.png

AND SO IT BEGAN

Screenshot_20210606-225645.png

Silence as I woke up within my blue net.

Well, last night I couldn't sleep. I was sad, alone and a little bit empty.

It seemed to me like a little piece of me had broken off or had disappeared. I didn't want to speak to anyone or need the company of another soul. Because this void now was too much for another person to fill. I wanted to be alone, so I decided to take a walk. I decided to take a long walk, to find purpose again.

Screenshot_20210606-225714.png

THE ADVENTURE

I got out of my house, shut my door with my keys and decided to go on a little adventure. A little adventure I call; "The final sunset."

Screenshot_20210606-230004.png

I walked on the endless road of my neighborhood and searched the endless pages of my heart as I saw peoples daily lives in order for me to see and find out how others found meaning of life through what they do.

Screenshot_20210606-230026.png

THE BEAUTIFUL LABOUR

The first people I saw living, were men doing hard labour just to make it possible for a daily meal. And I thought to myself, "how much hard can they work till they can no longer work no more.

"The resilence of a SURVIVOR soul."

Screenshot_20210606-230106.png

Screenshot_20210606-230052.png

I walked even further, and as I walked, I saw women selling fruits just to make a living. And even smiling to their customers as if life itself were perfect and a bed of roses for them.

I saw fruits shaded by the road side and I saw people pass by these fruits and also I saw people stop by to buy these fruits. I asked myself one rethorical question; how could one be happy selling fruits for a living??

Screenshot_20210606-230131.png

THE FINAL SUNSET

And finally, as I got closer to my final destination and to the end of my hollow and lonely walk - I saw the sunset. I saw the most beautiful thing that is beautiful with out knowing it is beautiful, I saw the most beautiful thing that even the most brilliant camera cannot capture, a thing that even my heart could not capture.

I felt complete, because all I needed all these while was the sun to fill the void that I woke up with this morning. I praise the sun and I praise it even more as it sets. May you continue to shine in more ways than one.

#myday #contest #steemalive
@kadosh @godsbest @ngoenyi @focusnow

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @ifestchucks you have such a nice day, your work is so detailed, you captured your day so well.

I asked myself one rethorical question; how could one be happy selling fruits for a living??

Happiness comes from satisfaction from hard work, one is happy with whatever he or she does for a living and they are proud to do it. Happines is not found from pocession. Pls next time don't mention steemcurators again in your post.

Ohh, thank you very much for a thorough point of view. Happiness truly, isn't found from procession.
As for the steem curators, duly noted.
Kind regards. I appreciate your info.

 3 years ago 

You are welcome

@festchuks, I love your post❤️❤️. I have kinda experience this before,waking up feeling empty but I had to watch the sunrise set up to cheer my mood up and boost my inner self. Thank God you felt complete.
More grace

Im glad someone could share that kind of experience with me in common. Sometimes we all feel low and You know what? Everyone needs the sunset to set their restless hearts free - just like I did.
Kind regards princess.

@festchuks☺️☺️☺️..you highly welcome ❤️

Thank you so much for your post

Most appreciated!

 3 years ago 

Hard work results to blessings, and when happiness is added to it, it becomes comfort.

Well, I cannot agree more my friend.
Thank you for such a magnificent point of view.

Nice post bro
But at least u should have talk to someone nobody knows that person would be able to solve ur situation at that time

You know, often times, it is important to just stay on your own and clear your head.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47