THE DAIRY GAME : A VISIT TO LEKKI CONSERVATION CENTRE- 27/10/2021 by felixreece

in SteemAlive3 years ago

THE DAIRY GAME : A VISIT TO LEKKI CONSERVATION CENTRE- 27/10/2021

05F897F7-33D1-4B52-BE05-ADE94BCCC3F9.jpeg

Hello my fellow steemians, Today on my daily diary I will like to share with us about my first experience at Lekki conservation center.

It was really a fun day. Looking at the environment, the vegetation, the animals, the pathway to the natural trail and other exciting moments.

EARLIER BEFORE THE VISIT.

240097DE-BB20-42D5-84D9-DE74F88DFED1.jpeg

It was a Sunday morning. I woke up early for 7am Mass, get prepared and left for church with my brother. It’s wonderful being in God’s presence.

We came back from church and had our breakfast. I rested a while and indulge myself with a video. Afterwards, I ironed my cloth for the day.

Meanwhile, plans have been made among my friends to visit Leeki conservation centre. We got drinks, cheese and meat for entertainment at the end of the day.

By 1:00pm I was fully dressed and ready to visit Lekki Conservation Centre.

TIME TO LEAVE FOR THE CONSERVATION CENTRE.

EF15C4B6-A1EC-4BD7-956F-921FA7626AD0.jpeg

I and my friends left the house together at about 1:30pm using Taxi. In the car, we engaged ourselves with football gist owing to Chelsea and Manchester City form. Also talking about the best coaches in the world, emphasizing on Pep Guadiola as one of the best.

Seeing the Lagos 3rd mainland bridge was a thing of joy after a long time of hearing about it and seeing it over the television. It’s a beautiful look.

On our arrival, we received a warm welcome from the stewards at the gate as they were glad we came around and Also helped us to keep our items with them.

THINGS WE DID AT THE CENTRE

  • We booked reservations online at the gate before we were allowed to enter.
  • We registered for a Canopy walk where each and everyone of us paid a token of one thousand naira (#1000)
  • We we’re taken to the path that leads to the canopy walk by one of their stewards.
    *The pathway to the natural trail is constructed with wooden.
  • At the entrance of the path, we took group pictures, individual pictures.
  • It was a long and chatty walk to the canopy pathway where I got to meet people that tag along with us.
  • Along the trail path are side attractions which includes swamp outlook, bird hide, rest stops and the tree house.
  • At the canopy pathway entrance, they requested for PASS and we presented. From there start the journey of canopy walkway.

It is the longest walkway in Africa which is 401meter long and 22.5meter high. I was very scared to take such walk but at the end it was fun.

THE ESSENCE OF THE VISIT

I was able to experience the wonderful escapade one that will live a lasting memory that defines what nature truly is.

CLOSE OF THE VISIT

D6249FCA-C537-477E-BB81-2ADD72EA84EF.jpeg

At the end of the walk, we had a little gathering where we discussed our experience of the walkway. We ate our little chops and had wine to drink. It was all fun. I had a monkey sit next to me wanting to take my cheese. Afterward, we had a prayer and call it a day.

AFTER THE VISIT

After the gathering, we boarded a taxi straight to house. I got home, took my bath and the next thing is uploading my pictures on my WhatsApp status.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@felixreece you really had a nice day. Me too am planning to visit that Lekki Reservation and see that 'Agboro' Monkey that is always looking for how to snatch peoples food. Thanks for sharing.

You sure enjoy the visit. Thanks

Such a nice place to be🤗.
Brother please follow back , I am a Nigerian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43